Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 205: Alvarez v McGregor (Event Discussion) - FAQ's in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Alvarez via Decision
    This is a great fight. Is that 2 rounds to Edgar? I think Stephens needs a stoppage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,718 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

McGregor via Decision
    Wow, what a response. Stephens gassed hard after the knockdown and couldn't follow up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭Harambe

McGregor via Decision
    Unbelievable Frankie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭midnight city

Stephens blew a really good chance with frankie wabbled

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭gitzy16v

McGregor via Decision
    Supreme round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

martyos121 wrote: »
    Frankie probably has the most resolve of any fighter in the business. A real life Rocky. That takedown was pure class.

Very much a pure heart fighter. I love him. That takedown reminded me of the 2nd Maynard fight when he pulled out all the stops to draw the fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭Richard tea

McGregor via Decision
    Come on franky. Stephens is tired

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,310 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Edgar weathered that storm well, great round.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

McGregor via Decision
    Fantastic stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

McGregor via Decision
    Loving this fight, come on frankieeeeee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,378 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

McGregor via Decision
    After the KD kick, Stephens did nothing, big looping that weren't following through. Like he was swimming

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

McGregor via Decision
    Crazy round there, Frankie did well there to weather that. Great kick by Stephens, the knee afterwards was potentially illegal would need a replay. Lets go round 3!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Alvarez via Submission
    I worry for his brain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭Duff

McGregor via Decision
    Crazy fight!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

Masterclass by the UFC to have this before the PPV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

McGregor via Decision
    love to see the incage weight for these guys...size difference seems huge...super impressed with frankie though! hof lock for sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,548 ✭✭✭tinpib

Masterclass by the UFC to have this before the PPV

Yep, I guess that was the thinking. Hoping for a cracker and that yanks with a few beers on board will buy the PPV spur of the moment after it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

That was great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,583 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

McGregor via Decision
    Lads I feckin love Frankie. What a fighter.......great great fight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,545 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

McGregor via Decision
    If that doesn't win Fight of the Night, we're in for an absolute treat later!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

I absolutely love Frankie. Giving that as 30-27 in my books but the judges will go 29-28. Great fight.

I think he needs to go down to 135. He's a tiny FW, and I think at 135 he could tune Cruz up.

McGregor via Decision
    Reckon Frankie has won it, but my god dunno how he came back from the kick with the knee follow up.
    Fair play to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Alvarez via Decision
    How can any human with a functioning heart not love Frankie Edgar. Brilliant spirit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭The Domonator

McGregor via Decision
    Good fight, I think Frankie takes it though.

McGregor via Decision
    Reckon Frankie has won it, but my god dunno how he came back from the kick with the knee follow up.
    Fair play to him

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Alvarez via Submission
    What price another Conor call out here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

McGregor via Decision
    This night has already bested 200 IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭Richard tea

McGregor via Decision
    Great fight. Time to reheat the left over chicken balls from earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭Harambe

McGregor via Decision
    Frankie wins that fight definitely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,378 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

McGregor via Decision
    Judges nailed it for the most part