Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 205: Alvarez v McGregor (Event Discussion) - FAQ's in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,545 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

McGregor via Decision
    Love the promo from Khabib, he's accepted the fact that a loud mouth results in a deep pocket, he deserves his payday soon. I hope McGregor takes the fight if he beats Eddie, but I don't see him wanting anything to do with Khabib.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 431 ✭✭Killergreene

That lad could go back in to the lockers for an hour, wrestle a few bears and still come out for the main event and beat the bollox off mcgregor and edward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,029 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

but all he does is hump you

nobody wants to see that borefest

that was boring alright

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Alvarez via Submission
    Brilliant interveiw from Khabib gotta got I found that hilarious,

Doesnt matter if he got clipped he wasnt in any serious trouble chaps a beast and nigh on unbeatable,

Alvarez would give him a fight I feel though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Alvarez via Submission

Doesnt matter if he got clipped he wasnt in any serious trouble chaps a beast and nigh on unbeatable,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭Withrax

Haha joe looks swagged out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,718 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

McGregor via Decision
    <snip>

Mod: Bit of common sense would go a long way..

I'm choking on my coffee at that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,304 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

McGregor via Decision
    Conor could have him KO'd early, he would definitely have a chance but it would have to be a rd1 ko for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Lads it's going to be the McGregor v Diaz trilogy fight for the lightweight title if McGregor wins tonight.

Khabib v Ferguson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

McGregor via Decision
    Gamebred wrote: »

Man, he was doing the chicken dance for a good 30 seconds, if MJ had a killer instinct and wasn't so afraid of the takedown he woulda finished it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

McGregor via Decision
    martyos121 wrote: »
    You doubted his grappling by saying he'd get knocked out in the first round. That's the biggest way to doubt someone.

lol. Agree to disagree. I just thought Johnson would clip him on the way in. And HE DID. He had him on wobbly legs. Just couldn't put him away and went for a stupid guillotine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭midnight city

If Conor wins he is gonna want to fight Woodley instead of this guy Khabib :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

McGregor via Decision
    Hope we get to see Ferguson against khabib someday.

I was wrong :D What a ****ing display from Khabib there. I would fear for Conor if he took that fight :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,007 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

martyos121 wrote: »
    Love the promo from Khabib, he's accepted the fact that a loud mouth results in a deep pocket, he deserves his payday soon. I hope McGregor takes the fight if he beats Eddie, but I don't see him wanting anything to do with Khabib.

Conor will fight anyone including Khabib but if he wins tonight I think the UFC will give him Ferguson ahead of Khabib.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

McGregor via Decision
    He made a good shout for the match with "our chicken" :D

U really could see McGregor troubling him a lot more than that though. But yeah, if it went to the ground, which is highly likely.....surely no way back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,029 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

If Conor wins he is gonna want to fight Woodley instead of this guy Khabib :D

nothing to fight for though, so it'll be a choice of wonderboy,khabib or aldo
    unless he calls out someone else of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

McGregor via Decision
    Edgar vs who the fcuk is that guy next, should be good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,548 ✭✭✭tinpib

What a borefest that was. Thank God Conor is on next anyway so I can go to bed and don't have to watch any more of this barbaric so-called sport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

McGregor via Decision
    nice to see the khabib hype back on track anyway...really dont know about this ''unbeatable'' craic...was highly evident in that, his chin is there for the taking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Alvarez via Decision
    Gamebred wrote: »

I suggest you go back and watch the first round. He was in serious trouble. Wobbly jelly legs for real. He nearly immediately shot for a double and it allowed him to recover brilliantly....but seriously go watch it back. He was hurt badly.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

McGregor via Decision
    Think Stephens might get a violent stoppage in this. But I'd love a Frankie ko.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

McGregor via Decision
    Frankie to lose via "Red Panty Night Jinx" that has ruined RDA. Missing out on the pot of gold fight to go on a 0-2 streak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

COME ON FRANKIE!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 592 ✭✭✭JC01

Khabib looks genuinely terrifying, got badly rocked in the first and knew it himself, most fighters back off to try recover he shoots for an almighty takedown and gets it, the ease he moves around with on the ground is insane too.

Can't see how mcgregor or anyone else for that matter is supposed to defend against that, if your better on the feet than him he just decides to take the fight to the ground and it happens.

I want to fight your chicken :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭gitzy16v

McGregor via Decision
    Who the fook is this guy....
    about to find out lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,583 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

McGregor via Decision
    one of the best displays of grappling ive seen. He would make sh&t of Conor to be honest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

McGregor via Decision
    4fbf3ba6460fa7cbc9b1a147b40868436f782837873def1b813b5d54e431aee6.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭midnight city

Id say if conor was watching that he may have decided taking a year out and hope ferguson can beat khabib in the meantime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,101 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

McGregor via Decision
    God damnit Stephens' taste in music is so good.

Eazy E and now Ambitionz az a Rider!!