Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Edinburgh v Ulster match thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,257 ✭✭✭Hagz

I have this match on record, but you lads are making me think I should just delete it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭Sinbad_NI

Worst shambles I've seen in a long time.

Hagz wrote: »
    I have this match on record, but you lads are making me think I should just delete it.

Take the box out and burn it. Worst Ulster performance in recent memory.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭former total

I'm flicking between this and the Munster game and the stark difference is intensity.

A pretty average Munster XV are hitting every ruck, chasing every ball and just generally like playing like a team who want to win for each other.

I'm just not sure what Ulster are at tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,775 ✭✭✭✭bilston

Weak from Joyce in the lineout there and that penalty from coming in from the side was pathetic.

• Registered Users Posts: 888 ✭✭✭Cathalthesmart

Thinking the same

• Registered Users Posts: 963 ✭✭✭Scythica

Scythica wrote: »
    You had to go and jinx it eh

I hate myself sometimes

• Registered Users Posts: 12,791 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Andy Nicol saying if Edinburgh score another it's game over for Ulster.

Newsflash Andy...the game was over after 3 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,950 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Forwards are powder puff and getting driven back carrying the ball. Basic skills are shocking. Ulster just penalised for coming in at the side of a ruck but it would've been a turnover pen for Edinburgh anyway because the Ulster players coming in at the side still couldn't dislodge the jackler.

Ulster had a lineout 5 metres from the line. As soon as they caught and started their march the carrier was stripped Edinburgh kicked to halfway and won a pen for Munster holding in at the ruck.

Only tactic seems to be give it to Piutau for a miracle play. Marshall is being completely wasted trying to truck it up because his forwards can't get past the gain line.

Jaysus. Pienear gets wiped out by a forward flying in from the side and the Ulster softies in the "pack" just look at each other

Grow a fecking set of balls

• Registered Users Posts: 12,791 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Good job this is a 2nd string Edinburgh team otherwise we could have been heavily beaten here.

Oh wait....

Looks like an Ulster player may have done his knee.

Fantastic.

And now our skipper is banjaxed.

Great.

Edit - it's Ross Kane not Herring...

Ulster's injuries just dont stop.

Now we have our third out half of the match in Pienear.

Bowe subbed off and some club player with funny eyebrows comes in to make his debut.

Paul Marshall subbed on and Pienaar moves to 10.

Shifty eyebrows scores!!!

Well done young man. I'm glad someone is showing a bit of spirit. Shame it is left to the 21 yr old debutant.

• Registered Users Posts: 963 ✭✭✭Scythica

Distribution has improved somewhat

There is definitely more pace with Pienear at 10.

Ah that was class by Stockdale. Very unlucky.

Holy ****, Ulster actually have a chance...small one at that.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,202 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Would like to see a replay of that final pass.

Brilliant by Stockdale.

Buer wrote: »
    Would like to see a replay of that final pass.

Back in your box Buer

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 23,931 Mod ✭✭✭✭TICKLE_ME_ELMO

bilston wrote: »
    There is definitely more pace with Pienear at 10.

Ulster should ask about keeping him as a 10 :)

Pienaar at 10 and Stockdale at 13 are the reasons why we are back in with a sniff.

And Marshall in fairness has done well at 9.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,202 ✭✭✭✭Buer

bilston wrote:
    Back in your box Buer

? Looked forward to me on replay to be honest.

Awwkkkk REF!!!!