Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SoccerManager.com (#5) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Still looking to do a deal for a DR.

Mangala, janmaat and demarcos all 89 - can do 2 ( or all 3 for the right player)

Looking for a 90 or better ... and youthful if possible

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Lahm, a fountain of youth! Doesn't look a day over 22

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Lahm, a fountain of youth! Doesn't look a day over 22

Or an inch over 5'5".
    I'd say he still gets the child pass on the bus!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

To everyone accepting loan bids at this stage of the season...

Ye must really like creating work for yourselfs!!!!!

few bob off the wagebill for a few days ;)

GT_TDI_150 wrote:
    few bob off the wagebill for a few days

But it ain't!

But it is ...

Are wages paid in the off season?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,119 ✭✭✭Colemania

Thought it was strange alright that I could get loans for once seeing as you always take them! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Signed Adam forshaw. Somehow he's getting mentioned for an England call up

Colemania wrote: »
    Thought it was strange alright that I could get loans for once seeing as you always take them! :D

Just need to know the times :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭baza Rakus

Nobody tries to loan any of my players

'Cause they're ****e

Says the guy with all the Page 1 players

Classic big club picking on the little guy! :mad:

Nah, I'm only joking. I never get mine out on loan either :/

Totally get that mate. Us big clubs gotta stick together ...

@ Tupac ... those of us accepting Loan bids are just getting in the practice for when the loans that matter come in ... without practice we are like lambs to the slaughter the way you tear through the loan offers :D

GT_TDI_150 wrote:
    But it is ...

Ain't... friendlies... no wages paid.

Lads of you have a transfer blocked by smfa, how long should you wait before trying again?

eh i dunno wrote: »
    1-0 win v espanyol. Good start

Now realise it was only a feeckin friendly

We were wondering alright :p

mackeire wrote: »
    Lads of you have a transfer blocked by smfa, how long should you wait before trying again?

Think baz has a theory on how long to wait but leave plenty time between bid, counter bid and bid acceptance too...

What am i saying... its you... go again straight away, best to offer min cash for the other teams best player ...those bids go through first time everytime ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

@Everton still considering the offer for Sanson

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

You could just wait until the new season when Mac will turn it off again. :)

Wilberto wrote: »
    You could just wait until the new season when Mac will turn it off again. :)

The same mac who hasnt logged on for 20days?

Anyone else got the balls to make their squad predictions for the upcoming review???

Hardly takes ball :confused:

Anyway, I'll fire something up over the weekend. I don't take much notice of youth or anything below 87/88 tbh so it'll only be my first team :D

KERSPLAT! wrote:
    Hardly takes ball

Leaving yourself open to critique ao yeah, it does....

Point backed up by lack of members posting theirs!

That will be short (and pretty pointless) the idea behind it is the opposite,

Kinda want to know what you do actually know about your youths..... if anything!

EDIT: You as in plural obviously!

Or they aren't arsed.

Point backed up by lack of members posting theirs!

You come out with some quare funny things.

If members aren't arsed posting shouldn't you be doing something to encourage rhea rather than the opposite?

I.e. you couldn't be arsed, or its pointless etc....

KERSPLAT! wrote:
    You come out with some quare funny things.

Your 100% right... I do....

All in an effort to breathe some life into the thread, but again... shouldn't the mods be doing that???

After all, if you have no members posting in threads then you've no threads to mod?

So, all these 'quear' things I'm doing to try get people to post.... Your welcome

You're referring to general posting now, I was referring to posting their predictions for rating increase/decrease in response to your "have the balls to" comment

I'm posting, that should encourage them :)

I didn't thank anyone :D

It's not up to mods really, they're here to keep the place tidy. It's better if they contribute but it isn't a prerequisite

KERSPLAT! wrote:
    You're referring to general posting now, I was referring to posting their predictions for rating increase/decrease in response to your "have the balls to" comment

Increase/decrease is not outside the general posting, do you see it in a different thread???

You seem to be especially keen to pick a fight tonight dude, more so than normal!

Put as much effoet into SM and you'll climb those last 2 places next season man! For sure!!!!! ;-)

KERSPLAT! wrote:
    It's not up to mods really, they're here to keep the place tidy. It's better if they contribute but it isn't a prerequisite

It's not in your self interest to keep the thread alive???

Really???

I've been an admin on a very popular board before and if I had a Mod say that to me I'd have to ask myself about his/her commitment levels!

Anyway... bottom line, no posts, no thread, no mod....

So ball is always in your (plural again) court, ye are the management of the thread after all!

Anyway ... bitter out tonight isnt it ...

Freeze the balls off a brass monkey so it would!

No monkeys were harmed on this cold night ... the monkey in question isnt a monkey at all ;) ... the balls however are balls!

Increase/decrease is not outside the general posting, do you see it in a different thread???

You seem to be especially keen to pick a fight tonight dude, more so than normal!

Put as much effoet into SM and you'll climb those last 2 places next season man! For sure!!!!! ;-)

You'll need to work on your maths skills if you're to make it to the top spot lad. Just the one place separates 1st and 2nd, not two :D and sure jaysus, haven't I won the top prize already ;)

It's not in your self interest to keep the thread alive???

Really???

I've been an admin on a very popular board before and if I had a Mod say that to me I'd have to ask myself about his/her commitment levels!

Anyway... bottom line, no posts, no thread, no mod....

So ball is always in your (plural again) court, ye are the management of the thread after all!

Who said that? i'll speak for myself thanks :)

KERSPLAT! wrote:
    You'll need to work on your maths skills if you're to make it to the top spot lad. Just the one place separates 1st and 2nd, not two and sure jaysus, haven't I won the top prize already

I do apologise, I thought you finished third, I naturally assumed that since Atletico is a far better manager than you he would have finished higher... your second place achievement is so much better now than I gave you credit for!

Again, sincere apologies man... I'm having an awful night, of course you won it.... was it the once? Or twice?? Hold on a sec, your managing Bayern? Arguably the best RL squad on the planet, once or twice in 9 seasons is eh... ah **** I'm awful at maths man, once or twice with arguably the best team in the world is pretty **** or is that just me? I dunno... I'm not great at maths!

KERSPLAT! wrote:
    Who said that? i'll speak for myself thanks

Who said what exactly???

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Anyway ... bitter out tonight isnt it ...

Freeze the balls off a brass monkey so it would!

No monkeys were harmed on this cold night ... the monkey in question isnt a monkey at all ;) ... the balls however are balls!

I did try!

Oh and ...Brass monkeys were brass squares with indentations on which a pyramid of canon balls was built.... frost would cause the brass plate to shrink which meant the cannon balls rolled out of the indentations..

Hence freezing ball of a brass monkey

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

No idea how my guys are playing in rl

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    No idea how my guys are playing in rl

Not good enough! Apparently you should be going to matches to scout players!
    After all, you are a football manager!!

Not good enough! Apparently you should be going to matches to scout players!
    After all, you are a football manager!!

Priorities man!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

Anyone else got the balls to make their squad predictions for the upcoming review???

Sandro +1 to 91 (doubt it will come at Christmas but hopefully next summer)
    Grimaldo +3 to 86
    Gnoukouri +2 to 80

That is all, exciting times at Malaga!!

I do apologise, I thought you finished third, I naturally assumed that since Atletico is a far better manager than you he would have finished higher... your second place achievement is so much better now than I gave you credit for!

Again, sincere apologies man... I'm having an awful night, of course you won it.... was it the once? Or twice?? Hold on a sec, your managing Bayern? Arguably the best RL squad on the planet, once or twice in 9 seasons is eh... ah **** I'm awful at maths man, once or twice with arguably the best team in the world is pretty **** or is that just me? I dunno... I'm not great at maths!

I accept your apology :)

Got the top scorer in Portugal for 2.8m. Hopefully keeps banging them in.

Reading this morning he has a 35m buy out clause and spurs and Liverpool are interested.

Hopefully another Kante signing for me

Reading this morning he has a 35m buy out clause and spurs and Liverpool are interested.

Hopefully another Kante signing for me

Buyout like that are quite common in Portugal tho. Its just to ensure teams the get decent money for a player...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Buyout like that are quite common in Portugal tho. Its just to ensure teams the get decent money for a player...

Sorry%2Bto%2BBurst%2BYour%2BBubble.jpg