Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Interview the person below you (Part 6) MOD WARNING IN FIRST POST

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Eamondomc wrote: »
    I do, but its hard on the back. I get a few young lads to lift them. Last year was a disgust though, I moved the bastards several times to get as many as I could dry, got most, have about 2 10x6 loads left there. Haven seen them since October.
    Hopper turf here.

Will you be selling some?
    I will. €4 a bag.

How much do you pay the young lads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Eamondomc

Shannon757 wrote: »
    I will. €4 a bag.

How much do you pay the young lads?

A row of 10, 100 meters long costs 15 euro to get lifted, I had 8 of these, that's what they charge everyone who use them.

Is that a fair price, I think it cheap?

A row of 10, 100 meters long costs 15 euro to get lifted, I had 8 of these, that's what they charge everyone who use them.

Is that a fair price, I think it cheap?

It seems more than fair. I was thinking of hiring one or two of my friends and pay maybe 10 euro a line, but these lines aren't as long as yours, about 25 bags a line.

What do you think of that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

It seems more than fair. I was thinking of hiring one or two of my friends and pay maybe 10 euro a line, but these lines aren't as long as yours, about 25 bags a line.

What do you think of that?

That is fúcking A.

Is anybody there? Hello? Anyone?

gramar wrote: »
    That is fúcking A.

Is anybody there? Hello? Anyone?

Am here, on a bog rather than in it.

What Was The last book you read?

Am here, on a bog rather than in it.

What Was The last book you read?

I am currently reading The Dogs of Riga by Henning Mankell.

The last one I finished was The Last Mile by David Baldacci.

Did you enjoy a satisfactory bowel movement?

I am currently reading The Dogs of Riga by Henning Mankell.

The last one I finished was The Last Mile by David Baldacci.

Did you enjoy a satisfactory bowel movement?

Twas satisfactory, all that talk of bogs!

Do you have an open fire?

Twas satisfactory, all that talk of bogs!

Do you have an open fire?

It is and it isn't. It has a door on it so I'm not sure if that counts or not as an
    open fire.

Have you ever had any bad burns?

It is and it isn't. It has a door on it so I'm not sure if that counts or not as an
    open fire.

Have you ever had any bad burns?

That sounds like an insert stove you have, wouldn't be an open fire in strict terms if you can close it.
    I had a bad burn years ago, a boiling kettle spilled on my runner and my foot was in it fcuking agony, I spent a week in hospital with it.

Ever get or give a Chinese burn?

That sounds like an insert stove you have, wouldn't be an open fire in strict terms if you can close it.
    I had a bad burn years ago, a boiling kettle spilled on my runner and my foot was in it fcuking agony, I spent a week in hospital with it.

Ever get or give a Chinese burn?

I was eating chicken balls from the Chinese one night and a fella took one and burned the gob off himself so I have kind of inadvertently.

Did you ever have one of those G'n'R Use your illusion t-shirts?

I was eating chicken balls from the Chinese one night and a fella took one and burned the gob off himself so I have kind of inadvertently.

Did you ever have one of those G'n'R Use your illusion t-shirts?

Can't say I have, no.

Do you know your house Ber rating?

Can't say I have, no.

Do you know your house Ber rating?

I haven't a clue. It's not that old and qualified for a grant for the heating system so probably good enough.

Are there any animal not in Ireland you think should be introduced into Irish wildlife?

I haven't a clue. It's not that old and qualified for a grant for the heating system so probably good enough.

Are there any animal not in Ireland you think should be introduced into Irish wildlife?

Tigers!

Why don't you like coffee?

Tigers!

Why don't you like coffee?

I do, a cupful, that looks like a vase.

Sugar or no?

I do, a cupful, that looks like a vase.

Sugar or no?

Half a spoon in my tea. I don't drink coffee. I like it though.

A woman in the office was telling me that a colleague of her husband was in Bulgaria last week. Apparently it snowed 25 metres. Was I right to just nod and say 'jaysus, that's a lot of snow' or should I have suggested that somebody somewhere is very much mistaken?

Half a spoon in my tea. I don't drink coffee. I like it though.

A woman in the office was telling me that a colleague of her husband was in Bulgaria last week. Apparently it snowed 25 metres. Was I right to just nod and say 'jaysus, that's a lot of snow' or should I have suggested that somebody somewhere is very much mistaken?

You were right to nod and say jaysus, it wasn't her own story, now if she was bragging herself about being there, then I'd laugh in her face, a laugh is a great putdown.

Have you ever had turkey sausages or rashers?

Never.

Last time you had chips?

Never.

Last time you had chips?

Last weekend.

Do you get a lunch deal anywhere near you?

Last weekend.

Do you get a lunch deal anywhere near you?

I don't. I'm very bold. Yesterday was a blt and chips for €13. It was fab.

What do you believe is fab?

I don't. I'm very bold. Yesterday was a blt and chips for €13. It was fab.

What do you believe is fab?

A flavoured alcoholic beverage.

Do you remember woodys? Is that still about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

A flavoured alcoholic beverage.

Do you remember woodys? Is that still about?

Yeah, they sell toilets and household fixings

Anyone else a little bored with boards ?

Yeah, they sell toilets and household fixings

Anyone else a little bored with boards ?

Heresy!

What's the last adult magazine you 'read'?

Heresy!

What's the last adult magazine you 'read'?

Attitude Magazine

When was the last time you swore out loud?

Attitude Magazine

When was the last time you swore out loud?

Today when trying on shoes. I was by myself but that didn't stop my muttering "for fücksake why can't I find a pair of shoes that fit properly".

What size shoes do you take?

Today when trying on shoes. I was by myself but that didn't stop my muttering "for fücksake why can't I find a pair of shoes that fit properly".

What size shoes do you take?

Size 10.

My middle child is 6ft 5! How tall is the tallest person in your family or extended family?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,499 ✭✭✭✭Caoimhgh1n

Size 10.

My middle child is 6ft 5! How tall is the tallest person in your family or extended family?

3 of my cousins in one family are all over 6.1.

Are you tall?

Caoimhgh1n wrote: »
    3 of my cousins in one family are all over 6.1.

Are you tall?

I'm not. 5'4.

@ Derek, wow. What age is your child and what height are you?

I'm not. 5'4.

@ Derek, wow. What age is your child and what height are you?

I am 6'1, my son is 15

What age do kids stop growing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,499 ✭✭✭✭Caoimhgh1n

I am 6'1, my son is 15

I don't know much about goats.

Last time you saw a goat?

I am 6'1, my son is 15

He could reach 7ft yet!

I haven't a clue. I stopped when I was in my early teens I think.

Are all your kids tall? My best friend's 13 yr old is already about 5'8. Her mammy is 5'10.