Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Werewolf III - Winter Is Coming - Complete - Village victory

• Registered Users Posts: 3,779 ✭✭✭A Neurotic

andy125 wrote:
    Am I the baby of the group at 28?

Nah mate, I'm a sprightly 25 myself.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭andy125

i'm only 19 :o

Ah bless

• Registered Users Posts: 16,435 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

andy125 wrote: »
    Ah bless

only messing. entered my 3rd decade a few months ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

If I find there's a teenager I'm going to vote to lynch them in every game. The youthful bastards!!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

I wouldn't want to be a teenager again. 26 though, that was a good age. Of course in 5 years I'll be saying 31 was a good age.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,437 ✭✭✭tritium

Jesus ill be 42 at end November

I feel old.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Xaracatz

quickbeam wrote: »
    I'm also female btw. Never seemed to matter before that everyone assumed male, but if we're meeting up, I suppose yous should know. :)

I didn't cop that at all! So we were an all-female team of brothers!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭MrsFlushdraw

tritium wrote: »
    Jesus ill be 42 at end November

I feel old.........

Cop on, it's not old :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭MrsFlushdraw

We could set up a private group on FB and add pictures there?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,577 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

quickbeam wrote: »
    I'm also female btw. Never seemed to matter before that everyone assumed male, but if we're meeting up, I suppose yous should know. :)

WOAH. That would've been a brilliant reveal at the meetup!

I'm 33 so we do all seem to be around the same age. Which is old. We are all old. Apart from Andy apparently who sounds like a 50 year old but is actually one of the youngest. :rolleyes:

I have a mental picture of everyone that i think will be waaayyyy off the mark :)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,994 Mod ✭✭✭✭sullivlo

We could set up a private group on FB and add pictures there?

Or in the dead room?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Xaracatz wrote: »
    I didn't cop that at all! So we were an all-female team of brothers!

Yeah, I thought that amusing!! :)

I'm an auld wan of 34 :p

On the pictures thing, I really really don't want my image floating about the place so I'll make sure to avoid photos :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭andy125

Mollyb60 wrote: »
    WOAH. That would've been a brilliant reveal at the meetup!

I'm 33 so we do all seem to be around the same age. Which is old. We are all old. Apart from Andy apparently who sounds like a 50 year old but is actually one of the youngest. :rolleyes:

Get off my lawn... Damn kids

• Registered Users Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

andy125 wrote: »
    Am I the baby of the group at 28?

I'm the baby at 19 I think

You'll have to catch me to lynch me Jay you old codger.

Me and Perse are coming up from the west as well sure, that's no excuse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Early 30s also.

Hangovers get worse, that's about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

sullivlo wrote: »
    ... what are we going to call each other? Some write themselves - Max, Andy, Jay.

We could not give away our names and see if we can guess who's who :D

Fup, me. I (wrongly) assumed that QB was a bloke. I usually don't presume someone's gender on the internet but QB came across as all blokey (and villagery :mad: ) so I fell for that too.

I'm 46, btw.

crosstownk wrote: »
    We could not give away our names and see if we can guess who's who :D

Fup, me. I (wrongly) assumed that QB was a bloke. I usually don't presume someone's gender on the internet but QB came across as all blokey (and villagery :mad: ) so I fell for that too.

I'm 46, btw.

Well, I thought quickbeam was a tree.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭Uriel.

Jayop wrote: »
    I spink so.

Seems to be that we're all around that age for sure!

Ahh, I'd love to head up. I'd purposely not involved myself in the chitter chatter about the night out because I knew I'd get sucked in.

But Jayop if you don't go, who is going to set the ground rules and moderate the night out... Could get very messy :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭Yester

I've been a spectator (and thoroughly enjoyed) both games so far. So I'll be at the meet up but I'll watch quietly from a distance. (Actually that sounds a bit creepy) I won't be there but I do hope to get involved in a game in the future.

Uriel. wrote: »
    But Jayop if you don't go, who is going to set the ground rules and moderate the night out... Could get very messy :)

I'll come up with a basic set of rules for the first night and we can go for themes and more complicated stuff on subsequent nights.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Well, I thought quickbeam was a tree.

An Ent, if you please.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,435 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

any thoughts on WW4? are we waiting to see if a forum gets set up?

i have an itch that needs scratching, and as i only lasted about 12 hours in the last game i feel like i've only played 1 game

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,994 Mod ✭✭✭✭sullivlo

any thoughts on WW4? are we waiting to see if a forum gets set up?

i have an itch that needs scratching, and as i only lasted about 12 hours in the last game i feel like i've only played 1 game
    We won't be waiting long ;)

Important announcement pending.

We won't be waiting long ;)

Important announcement pending.

Ah Sullivlo, youre just teasing us now :)

FFS Sully, you can't just leave it like that!!

tritium wrote: »
    Ah Sullivlo, youre just teasing us now :)
    Jayop wrote: »
    FFS Sully, you can't just leave it like that!!

So the forum has been approved and set up.

It'll come under a parent forum called "Forum Games" where werewolf will have its own sub forum. Forum Games will be freely accessed by all; werewolf access will be request only. Others will be able to view, but only players will be able to post (a bit like in the soccer forum).

We're just working through some of the finer details but it will hopefully be live and ready to go in the next couple of days.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

I spotted someone in After Hours who had 'Mod: Forum Games' in their user details.

So the forum has been approved and set up.

It'll come under a parent forum called "Forum Games" where werewolf will have its own sub forum. Forum Games will be freely accessed by all; werewolf access will be request only. Others will be able to view, but only players will be able to post (a bit like in the soccer forum).

We're just working through some of the finer details but it will hopefully be live and ready to go in the next couple of days.

Deadly. Fair play.

How about the deadroom?