Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Picnic on RTE2 now

• Registered Users Posts: 387 ✭✭boardie100

On two hours, 90 mins has been inane chat

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Username exists

Cazale wrote: »
    Have it on about half an hour. Heard one song so far. ****e.

It's so cringey, play the feckin music

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

he is not actually funny .

me me me me me me me me eme me me

This is not The Al Porter Show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭Roger Mellie Man on the Telly

Looking forward to Noel Gallagher.

These utter ****wits gibbering inanely to fill airtime are very hard to bear though. It's so unpolished.

wow, they are both 52!!

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Username exists

Jaysus interview with Bananarama, groundbreaking stuff altogether

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

\o/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

Al Porter...the least funny man to ever appear on TV

• Closed Accounts Posts: 475 ✭✭jimmy blevins

The sound quality is woeful giving me a headache.

• Registered Users Posts: 816 ✭✭✭zurbfoundation

Lads what's the Craic with RTe and sound. It's the same for 6 nations matches - they can get it right at all

Plus Al porter and Eoin McDermot - can someone give them Ebola please?

WTF!? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 387 ✭✭boardie100

Balls up

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Lads what's the Craic with RTe and sound. It's the same for 6 nations matches - they can get it right at all
    Basically theyre amateurs

• Registered Users Posts: 60 ✭✭Alanvtec

Noel Gallagher unreal..........

tune

-_-

• Registered Users Posts: 18,069 ✭✭✭✭fryup

he is not actually funny .

me me me me me me me me eme me me

This is not The Al Porter Show.

i think he's brill, he's a gotta a great comedy face

he'll be snatched up by a UK channel in a few years, mark my words

On a positive note Al Porter has f'ked off

A nice tacky shameless plug to see him off of course. To viewers who would rather kick him in the balls at this stage than go to his show!

fryup wrote: »

Probably, but that channel wil be channel 5. The rabid dog of terrestrial broadcasting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

The sound is always terrible when RTÉ try to broadcast live music
    The sound quality is woeful giving me a headache.
    Basically theyre amateurs

RTE and sound have never got on -it's even worse than their estranged relationship with pictures. If they can't get the acoustics of Studio One right for the LLS then amps in a field are definitely beyond their compass

He has done well and clearly has attracted a market and yes he is a good stage comedian but things like presenting shows etc he is extremely limited. Doesn't work well ad lib and is far too obsessed with himself and his campness.

Even last night he knew there was a video going around backstage at the LLS and its online and Tubridy brought the two O Donovans to meet him. He had written a page of jokes to converse with them. Literally had the list in his hands! They were looking at him like he had two heads. Like he couldnt just be normal and have a chat. It all had to be OTT campness and innuendo jokes!

Look at Norton, he knows how to mix camp with genuine non self related jokes and is very unrehearsed.

He would do your head in.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

cisk wrote: »
    Jesus Bellx1 are average, sounds like any Saturday night pub band.

No, the RTE feed is pure ****e

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭vkid

fryup wrote:

They are welcome to him. He wrecks my head. Its all so false and forced. Bad panto stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

Nas so good! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 18,069 ✭✭✭✭fryup

He has done well and clearly has attracted a market and yes he is a good stage comedian but things like presenting shows etc he is extremely limited. Doesn't work well ad lib and is far too obsessed with himself and his campness.

no different from Alan Carr then and he's done alright for himself,

no i think with the right tuition Al could be a huge TV star in the UK

no different from Alan Carr then and he's done alright for himself,

no i think with the right tuition Al could be a huge TV star in the UK

Ive seen Alan Carr ad lib panel shows and interviews and he is genuinely funny. It seems to be the same "I am gay" panto related jokes with Porter all the time.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,800 ✭✭✭take everything

You have to be a special sort of imbecile to enjoy this Nas guy.
    Reprazent etc.
    Utter derivative rubbish

Oh look he's giving out about the police.
    The libtards in the crowd probably lapping the ghetto shtick up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

You have to be a special sort of imbecile to enjoy this Nas guy.
    Reprazent etc.
    Utter derivative rubbish

That's a great story! :D