Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How much tea is too much?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭makingmecrazy

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Too much?

Where's the infinity symbol on this keyboard?

Turn your head sideways

But have you any information on who was buying favours in the farm house? ?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I'd need a cup pot of tea and a chin scratch to figure that out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭HS3

I never got into tea. I have a box of it for when people call over, but I've never had any of it. I feel I'm missing out going by you lot.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

That escalated quickly.
    Almost as good as yer one writing a post to her mother thinking it was a free text :)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,908 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Aldi Gold Blend FTW.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭HS3

I wonder if anybody can help my so called husband has messed up badly so much so we are going for a separation to end this joke of a marriage and get him out of my life i was so blind so stupid.

Problem I need information on this thick activities in the pub in Monkstown Farm called the Farm House he was buying drink for activities its a nice way of putting it just wondering if anybody knows information about who this was or other men who did this I want to bring this information cause my money my house is at risk and people like this should be named and shamed in my eyes.

All happened in Dun Laoghaire cant find post on this thing

Was it tea?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

If you take sugar you should watch your intake. I don't believe tea is harmful in itself. I drink copious quantities of it.

What do people mean by 'too much tea'? I don't understand. :(

One cup of coffee first thing in the morning, then a large mug of builders tea every 1hr - 90 minutes where possible, please.

The best thing in the world for all your ills is a big pot of tea for one and a few slices of lightly browned toast and butter, it solves any problem.

Barrys, btw. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

Tea is so underrated :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭bilbot79

Like yourself I used to drink too much tea. I was constantly p***ING in work. I've as new job now so have cut it out. Have an espresso in the morning just. It's great I sleep better and p*** less.

Not real craving it too much either

• Registered Users Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭bilbot79

Wesser wrote: »
    Too much tea can cause iron deficiency. I drink up to 9 cups a day and my iron level is quite low.

You should cut down to 8 cups

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭The Raptor

You can never have too much tea.

I have tea in the shower, followed by another cup at breakfast to wash down the porridge. Then i have another 7 or 8 mugs of it throughout the day. Then another cup of it if I wake during the night.

I love tea.

• Registered Users Posts: 465 ✭✭Undercover Elephant

For the average person a lethal dose would be around 250 cups in a 24h period, depending on your weight and tolerance to caffeine.

So if you're playing it safe I'd call it a day at 200 cups a day.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Nice cup of earl grey with honey

• Registered Users Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

I recently crossed over from Lyons to Barrys, it's going well.

Ush1 wrote: »

Barrys is the best, Lyons second, and Twinings English Breakfast tea third.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Candie wrote: »
    Barrys is the best, Lyons second, and Twinings English Breakfast tea third.

Woud you ever put all 3 bags in the same tea pot and see what happens?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Campbell's tea is the nutz

Madness!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Tea has water, so water intoxication.

Candie wrote: »
    Madness!

You're tempted to try it though. Heck, I'm even tempted to try it.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,241 ✭✭✭✭endacl

That sounds like a lot OP. Is it herbal or 'regular' tea

Pet pedantic peeve....

Infusion. Both are infusions. 'Tea' is an infusion of tea leaves.

Right. As ye were!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,478 ✭✭✭eeguy

I think too much tea can give you anemia.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 511 ✭✭✭TheBiz

I drink enough tea to fill a bathtub, and then I leave for work.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,300 ✭✭✭dunworth1

Ush1 wrote:

Did you hit your head?

Lyons is the only proper tea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

The Lyons / Barry's divide is unified only by a mutual hatred of those who add half a cup of milk :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 70 ✭✭Dancewithme

Noveight wrote: »
    The Lyons / Barry's divide is unified only by a mutual hatred of those who add half a cup of milk :mad:

I used to love my half cup of milk in my tea. Then I found out I'm allergic to dairy. Now I'm on the rice milk which isn't bad but not the same

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,399 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

You're tempted to try it though. Heck, I'm even tempted to try it.

Verdict: it tastes awful.

Now, if you excuse me, I'm going to go boil my tongue.

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭NikoTopps

Lyons > Everything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Zxclnic

Wesser wrote: »
    Too much tea can cause iron deficiency. I drink up to 9 cups a day and my iron level is quite low.

I'm on my 12th cup but I've got hemochromatosis so I'll be grand.