The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread IV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,762 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Spurs sigh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭Raving_Magic

I'm losing quite a nice bit of money on Spurs by the looks of it....:(:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Gone for a treble at just shy of 3/1 - United / Roma games under 2.5 and Bilbao win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Chaps not to gloat or anything but I'm a Spurs win and a Paul pogba goal away from 1100.... Fat chance :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Europa League is a trap :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,192 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

PP have enhanced a treble of Boro (against Oxford), Man City (against Huddersfield) & Bayern (against Hertha Berlin) from 15/8 to 5/2 for tomorrow if anyone's interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,155 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Monaco, juve - 1,porto - 1 2/1

PP have enhanced a treble of Boro (against Oxford), Man City (against Huddersfield) & Bayern (against Hertha Berlin) from 15/8 to 5/2 for tomorrow if anyone's interested.

I'd worry about what kind of team Boro would field, they could well put out reserves while Oxford United are in mid table in league one so this will be a cup final for them.

Yeah, I'm in two minds about Boro tomorrow. On one hand, it would make sense for them to focus on the league, and they only scraped past Accrington in the last round with a 1-0 win, but on the other, I have no idea how much Karanka wants to hold onto his job, and besides, they don't have another game until Palace on the 25th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,121 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

avoiding the cup like the plague

just the one match im bothering with tomoro which makes a big change for me :P

barnsley dc 1.79 and a smaller one on the win at 27/10...will wait till morn in the hope they drift

brighton are winless in their last three away now losing two drawing one..barnsley should be on a high after destroying villa and recent h2h favour barnsley who have won two drawn one if their last four against them
    just think the price is a tad big

took 1.84 at 3.75 on the exchange

I really fancy Millwall at home to Leicester, they've already beaten two premier league sides and they'll treat this as a cup final. Leicester on the other hand are in deep crisis mode and with the champions league tie midweek, I can see Ranieri playing a few unrecognisable faces.

Millwall 2/1 is massive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,684 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

mailburner wrote: »

Which we should all be doing, but my weekend's not the same without a no-hope acca, in this case: Burnley, Chelsea -1, United and Arsenal -2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭jbt123

Paddy making a mistake in their power price for the Burnley game
    Burnley win & BTTS 14/1.

BTTS is priced at 11/10. Do the math...

Unlikely Lincoln will score but 14/1 is absolutely massive

Get on quick lads before they cop on to this......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

jbt123 wrote: »
    Burnley win & BTTS 14/1.

Down to 9/4 :rolleyes:

Burial. wrote: »
    Down to 9/4 :rolleyes:

I've said this before but I think Paddy follows this thread. I posted a 25/1 Btts in Spain a couple of weeks ago and it was immediately slashed.

It's available again if anyone fancies it.

Burnley win & BTTS 14/1.

Well that went nowhere. :rolleyes:

Don't think theres an acca left anywhere in Europe after that game.

Well that went nowhere. :rolleyes:

It wasn't a bet that I had any real faith in but when I'm offered a 9/4 shot at 14/1 then I will do that bet every time.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Another reason why cup games should be avoided like the plague! Still plenty value in league one and two I feel. Doing a Rochdale/Southend/Doncaster treble just shy of 10/1 on Boyles for afternoon sweat.

Which we should all be doing, but my weekend's not the same without a no-hope acca, in this case: Burnley, Chelsea -1, United and Arsenal -2

Oh ffs!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,121 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

mailburner wrote: »

just the one match im bothering with tomoro which makes a big change for me :P

barnsley dc 1.79 and a smaller one on the win at 27/10...will wait till morn in the hope they drift

brighton are winless in their last three away now losing two drawing one..barnsley should be on a high after destroying villa and recent h2h favour barnsley who have won two drawn one if their last four against them
    just think the price is a tad big

took 1.84 at 3.75 on the exchange

Disaster, fair play to anyone who made it pay today :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭NATLOR

Spurs, Utd double @ around evens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭Rasputin11

PSG to beat Barca in the 2nd leg is 6/1, double chance 9/5 both with 365. Watched the Barca game last night and Leganes had plenty of chances on the break. Barca will have to go all out attack from the off and PSG are well capable of picking them off on the counter.

Rasputin11 wrote: »
    PSG to beat Barca in the 2nd leg is 6/1,

and 9/1 win BTTS, might run with that closer to the day...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Anyone have trouble posting here the last few days ? Have had a couple of bets on Sevilla - 1 @ 5/4 and 6/5.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,362 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Shanghai dnb @2.25
    Overs in kashima/ulsan @2.05

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Ajax U19 - Dyn Kiev U19 (Uefa youth league)
    Ajax sw @ 1.9

Ajax has a couple of Jong Ajax players added to the squad and i know **** all about Kiev so... small.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,879 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Kinda fancy Monaco to get something tonight, but I don't know what or whether to put them in a bet or not. If they were at home for this leg, I might have backed them but unsure of them away from home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,362 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

retalivity wrote: »
    Shanghai dnb @2.25 :)
    Overs in kashima/ulsan @2.05:(

Small profit