Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Public Defecation

• 19-08-2016 11:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭

I believe it's illegal to defecate (as well as urinate) in public. However, could it not cause serious damage to one's health if one weren't able to relieve oneself of an overdue stool? If so, I think it should be legalised. The only difficulty then would be holding one's pee whilst performing in public.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭me_irl

Ra-ther ol' chap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭lc180

Your argument is literally full of crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

ask yer one who shat in tescos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭Roger Mellie Man on the Telly

Robsweezie wrote: »
    I didn't hear that story. What were her reasons?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

If I desperately needed to piss and there was no toilet within a reasonable distance, like desperately needed to piss, not walk somewhere or pay a euro to use the bathroom in mcdonalds kind, I'd sooner piss down an alley or side street and get a citation from the Gardai then piss myself.

I didn't hear that story. What were her reasons?

who knows

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eXizXFHoVDo

If they were to legalise shyting in public, the market could really open up here for selfie stick -slash- shyte scoop.

***Rushes off to register the "shytey-shtick.com"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,004 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

, I'd sooner piss down an alley or side street and get a citation from the Gardai then piss myself.

Would you do that while the guard is still there? Just proving a point to him, like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I laughed but I think you might need a warning that it's actually a security camera video of a woman ****ting in tescos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

I've seen one lady who one day went for an outdoor sh1te at a public park in Dublin.

I seen a split second image with her skirt off, while I was passing on the DART a few months ago, trying to having one without wiping her arse afterwards. I thought the image of it happening was absolutely vile. :eek:

I wouldn't want to see an image like that in public again. It is just disgusting behaviour to see in public.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,554 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

"clean up in aisle 4!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭Mongfinder General

I've seen one lady who one day went for an outdoor sh1te at a public park in Dublin.

I seen a split second image with her skirt off, while I was passing on the DART a few months ago, trying to having one without wiping her arse afterwards. I thought the image of it happening was absolutely vile. :eek:

I wouldn't want to see an image like that in public again. It is just disgusting behaviour to see in public.

Sweet suffering jaysus!

I was walking along Dorset Street and there was a shop with its shutters pulled down. There was a big lock in the centre of the shutter which bolted it to the ground. On top of that was a big ****e. It had been curled out in such a way that it covered the lock do that the key holder would have to finger through the ****e to get the key in the lock. Animals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

What? Take a sh1t on the street like a dog? How old is this hypothetical person that they can't wait to use a toilet like a civilised human being? If you're that way inclined and gotta go when you gotta go, stick on a nappy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭aphex™

Let's all thank the junkies and drug pushers that meant that almost all public toilets had to be closed since the 1970s. We had a nice decent network there but not anymore.
    Now, you are criminalized for human nature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,406 ✭✭✭sjb25

biko wrote: »

What the actual fcuk dirty bitch

That being said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,092 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

I believe it's illegal to defecate (as well as urinate) in public. However, could it not cause serious damage to one's health if one weren't able to relieve oneself of an overdue stool? If so, I think it should be legalised. The only difficulty then would be holding one's pee whilst performing in public.

Afaik it's not illegal.

Not your ornery onager

biko wrote: »

Disgusting bitch.
    Could only be possible with that clothing, something tells me it's not her first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

There is a lack of dung beetles in the concrete jungle and this is where public defecating would happen. Then imagine the flies, the smell and potential health risks.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 334 ✭✭skywanderer

Disgusting bitch.
    Could only be possible with that clothing, something tells me it's not her first.

It's just their culture; ask anyone who's travelled to Pakistan or India; nearly everybody I've ever spoken to who's travelled there will tell you how they poop in the streets over there.

I normally respect culture.
    Having respect for sh1tting on the streets, and in a hospital floor is not something I will ever have.
    Bitch should have her face rubbed in it like the dog she is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Had the misfortune of seeing a man in one the side streets off tablot street take a dump, and wipe with newspaper which got thrown in the wind. Filth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭archer22

Isn't there some law or something where you can defecate into a Garda's cap if you get stuck.

archer22 wrote: »
    Isn't there some law or something where you can defecate into a Garda's cap if you get stuck.

I've heard a similar story about a Garda having to remove their coat to shield the ****ter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,102 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

Well they can't arrest you without their hat and I can't see many putting it on if it's full, so if stuck grad a Garda hat and lay cable in it.

In India, pooing al fresco is mostly a rural thing. It's not cultural per se, more of a social norm.

The Harvard economist Esther Duflo has written about this phenomenon as a major public health issue. She recounts how NGOs would buy toilets for families in India and Bangladesh, only for them to use the toilet as a massive vase, and still shit in the street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 781 ✭✭✭CINCLANTFLT

But would you wipe from front towards the back... or back towards the front?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭Samaris

As far as I recall, and I've never been sure of the truth of it, a pregnant woman can request for the garda's hat to urinate in as it's accepted that pregnancy is one of those situations where the urge to urinate can happen often and unexpectedly. Doesn't cover defecation, which I vaguely recall as whatever I was reading this in mentioned that holding in defecation can do more harm than urine due to the risk of ..word..poisoning.

Dunno if this is still true (or if it ever was true). British law though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

sjb25 wrote: »
    What the actual fcuk dirty bitch

That being said

Hahaha classic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

I was working in a community centre in East London and we used to have a councillor's surgery every two weeks so the place would be rammed with Bengalis. Once, I was in the kitchen making tea and saw an old Bengali granny wipe a baby's arse and then casual as anything throw the sh*tty tissue on the ground. In a room full of twenty people like.

I let a roar out of me like f*cking Chewbacca and bawled her out of it. Eventually I'd to get a bilingual person to explain what happened and the old one in question grudgingly picked it up and wiped the floor clean while looking at me as if I was some sort of primadonna causing a fuss over nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

It's not just homeless people who poo on the street in those countries, then?
    Jesu..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,961 ✭✭✭✭Discodog

Don't pitch your tent near a fence at Electric Picnic. My friend did & had people peeing & popping behind his tent.

yohann diniz shat himself mid olympic run and carried on, it ran down his legs and all. Trooper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,127 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

Once it's somewhere discreet it's not too bad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 603 ✭✭✭shamrock2004

If you need to take a sh1te in public, you just ask a garda for his/her hat and you nip down a laneway and you just drop the food baby into the hat. A garda (by law) has to oblidge you in this case. junkies sh1te in phoneboxes all the time and they are never reprimanded over it. They lead by example and fair play to them I say. I was on a charity cycle over the summer and nipped behind a small building outside a cafe (that wasnt open at that hour in the morning) to have a p1ss. Someone had already had a food baby behind the building and didn't even cover it up. I remember thinking to myself "fair balls to that person", but then I remembered that you can die from walking around with a sh1tty arse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

I once saw an absolutely massive mound of excrement right beside the AIB. There were about four sheets of pink toilet paper placed on top of it. Whoever left their deposit at the bank must have been carrying a roll of toilet paper around with them in preparation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭failinis

If people with bowel conditions can (most of the time, I know accidents can happen for sure) get to a bathroom in time then an fully healthy person has no excuse to just drop their pants and have a crap in public "just because".
    There should be something to protect those with medical conditions if they are caught in that situation but I know most will have an accident and be forced to quickly go home and shower/change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

I went for a poo behind a petrol station before. It was about 5am after a long day-night of drinking and my bowels just exploded.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Rakish Paddy

I once saw an absolutely massive mound of excrement right beside the AIB. There were about four sheets of pink toilet paper placed on top of it. Whoever left their deposit at the bank must have been carrying a roll of toilet paper around with them in preparation.

A few months back, someone did a MASSIVE poo on the footpath is Smithfield and used his (previously) white socks to wipe his arse before discarding them behind the log. The mess was there for over a week.

Saw a lifestyle health type show recently where a woman with IBS shat herself whilst out with her kids because a shopkeeper wouldn't let her use the staff toilets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 824 ✭✭✭lapua20grain

Saw a junkie curl one off on crow street at 5 in the evening once dirty cnut she just laid the cable pulled up the trackkie bottoms and fcuked off, dirtbag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

I'm a member of a group called the 'Irish Street Gikers' and for a good reason, if I need to shít, I find a bush and Shít, now I wouldn't be defecating on Parnell Street, but when you get caught short and need a dump you dont have much choice where you go, once it's not in yer pants all is good

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Saw an ould wan pinching a loaf on O'Connell Street outside Clearys a few years back at about 4 in the afternoon. Not a bother on her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Years ago a friend lived in an apartment beside a fire escape.
    Long story short, the fire escape wasnt maintained and people used to drink in there and cause a bit of trouble. The property management company knew this was going and didn't anything.
    That was until someone took a dump in there.
    The next week they had workmen putting in locks and alarms.

uch wrote: »
    I'm a member of a group called the 'Irish Street Gikers' and for a good reason, if I need to shít, I find a bush and Shít, now I wouldn't be defecating on Parnell Street, but when you get caught short and need a dump you dont have much choice where you go, once it's not in yer pants all is good

You dirty ****in' animal.