Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 1 Match day Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,486 ✭✭✭✭km79

Collins yellow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,560 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

If Costa gets sent off we get to see the Bat. Now that's a guy I want to see get a run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭SlipperyPeople

ugh if that pen was given and scored would've been perfect. oscar assist hazard goal. feck that ref.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

Payet and Fabregas off the bench for a goal each and to stay at 1-1. That would be a dream right there.

ugh if that pen was given and scored would've been perfect. oscar assist hazard goal. feck that ref.

Oscar is likely to be the penalty taker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭Dearg81

Oscar is on penos now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 756 ✭✭✭Who_8_Paul?

Come on BAC - score with your arse or something

hazard so so close to a trademark goal cutting in from the left

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,418 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Ayew in trouble

Yep coming off

ayew going off injured
    pulled a muscle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Ayew banjaxed. Looks like a hamstring injury

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭SlipperyPeople

km79 wrote: »
    Oscar is likely to be the penalty taker

oh ya true. forgot that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭LightsStillOn

Delighted to see Ayew straight into the starting team. Took a punt on Payet GW1 last season, hopefully this will end the same way. Minus the injury of course :p

Ah yes. The good old FPL jinx coming into play again, this week was going too good to be true!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭basillarkin

william on all of chelsea set pieces, might be an option. Have Hazard he playing very well but i like to have players in my side that are heavily involved in set pieces

poor game
    West ham offering nothing
    hazard looks fit and back to his best

william on all of chelsea set pieces, might be an option. Have Hazard he playing very well but i like to have players in my side that are heavily involved in set pieces

had him last year
    waste of time
    all he offers is set pieces AND when fabregas plays he takes loads of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Chelsea penalty.

Hazard goal, Azpi assist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,612 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Hazard penalty. Waheeeeey!

Hazard!!!

Well that is a magnificent suprise :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Can't believe it.

Picked Oscar over Hazard and Vardy over Mahrez with penalties a big reason.

What a kick in the nuts. Now I need to get Hazard in before his price flies up.

Hazard goal makes up for Ayew getting broke. Will need a few more though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,511 ✭✭✭✭CSF

SantryRed wrote: »
    Can't believe it.

Picked Oscar over Hazard and Vardy over Mahrez with penalties a big reason.

What a kick in the nuts. Now I need to get Hazard in before his price flies up.

I got stung with the Vardy one so I'm delighted to get the slight surprise here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,418 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Has tbo made any saves?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,108 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Hazard in this form is essential, glad i punted early on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

I was wondering how ye were all so sure Oscar was on pens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭Dearg81

CSF wrote:
    I got stung with the Vardy one so I'm delighted to get the slight surprise here.

Same here. Picking penalty takers is turning into a lottery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,696 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I've Hazard, but I'd be pissed if I'd Oscar.

Just like I was pissed that Mahrez took the penalty on Saturday.

If he's on penalties for now, Hazard just became essential.

There's more for Hazard in this, good defending stopping him getting a second

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

CSF wrote: »

Yeah it's very frustrating for me. Gonna dump Oscar this week now for Siggy. There's no point in me holding him if he's not on pens.