Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 1 Match day Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

jive wrote: »
    No1 wrote him off in fairness but he was non existent until 55 mins. 0 touches in box and 0 shots is not what you want from 11.5m striker against Bournemouth. I have him, I want him to do well (while I own him that is)

Zlatan doesn't need stats. Stats need Zlatan.

And he gets 3 bonus when he feels like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,403 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

GLaDOS wrote: »
    He must have triple captained him

Yep he did hard to figure out new layout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

If I get any kind of action from Hazard tomorrow I'll be thrilled as I'm on 75pts all out at the moment. It's banking transfer time despite Pocognoli having no mins and Watson as bench fodder suspended. No chips used.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

52 with Hazard left. Feels like a meh week, made worse by Arsenal shipping 4 goals without even a single Firmino attacking return

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭MarkSRFC21

65 with haz to go leaves me at 28k Great start and pretty lucky the Liverpool arsenal game did me no real damage. Think I need to get on that Liverpool attack pretty quick though. All things considered its a great start and hopefully haz can do something tomorrow night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭LightsStillOn

57 with Hazard & Ayew left to play. If we can have another 4-3 with the two lads heavily involved I'll be laughing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

59 with Hazard to play. 99k. Rank means nothing at this stage but still would be encouraging to end GW1 in the top 100k.

The Vardy, Aguero, Zlatan front line still looks decent despite Vardy blanking. He could have had at least 2 on another day.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,246 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

56 has me in 170k with Hazard and Courtois to go. Given I usually end up in the millions after GW1 I'm very happy!

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,261 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Ranks updated. Dropped 227k to 271k. The Hazard show tomorrow will hopefully bring me back up a good bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,696 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

55 with Hazard to play.

Positions largely meaningless. The big thing is feeling as though your team is grand after the first week, and I feel mine is.

I didn't bank a transfer all last season. May well bank this week's. A nice position to be on for a change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,490 ✭✭✭✭km79

SlickRic wrote: »
    55 with Hazard to play.

Positions largely meaningless. The big thing is feeling as though your team is grand after the first week, and I feel mine is.

I didn't bank a transfer all last season. May well bank this week's. A nice position to be on for a change.

Yeah I'm the same
    I liked what I say from gray on MOTD last night and what I saw from Liverpool defence today so over decided to keep him :D

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,246 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Plan on banking myself. Was worried about Vardy, but will give him a go against that Arsenal defence.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

spock. wrote: »
    Had no one in this game so went cycling instead of watching it.
    Found out the score and assumed Firmino, Sanchez and Ramsey all hit double figures.
    Couldn't be much happier when I found out where the points went! :D

(Although I do feel bad for Sanchez/Firmino owners)

Gent.:p
    Add a 10 min cameo from Gradel to them woes too.
    Love the catch-up on this thread after a pub super Sunday.
    All out 44.
    Better start than last year.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

43 points sees me at 366k which really surprises me. Think I'll try to bank too although De Gea to Foster is tempting.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,143 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

55 with Costa to play.
    200K.

Will bank transfer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Solid start for me and the boards followers in general it seems.
    66 points with Hazard to play.
    I'm so used to terrible starts that it feels nice though something better than an injury fro Ramsey today would have been very welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

Lemlin wrote:
    43 points sees me at 366k which really surprises me. Think I'll try to bank too although De Gea to Foster is tempting.

I've 42 and at 1 million??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

thewools wrote: »

You're right, it seems lemlin was reading the wrong rank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

thewools wrote: »

Similar I'm 43 and 900k

That said. ranking irrelevant for now. The major decisions went against me..

McAuley out (no Brom coverage),
    Vardy over Mahrez & Ibra, Tadic over Redmond & Firmino over every other Liverpool midfielder..

Those are the breaks & hopefully these balance out over the 3 GW's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

49 with Fabregas left to play. Solid start but had Amat and Evans on the bench with CS and my 3 defenders getting 2 points each.
    Swapped Gray in for Negredo late on Friday which was annoying as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭sheroman01

What's the craic with Silva? Played 60mins but was captain. Worth giving another few GWs or time to get rid?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

50 with Terry and William left to play. Happy enough with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

SlickRic wrote: »
    55 with Hazard to play.

Really?
    sheroman01 wrote: »
    What's the craic with Silva? Played 60mins but was captain. Worth giving another few GWs or time to get rid?

For who? They looked crazy at the weekend. I'd be worried.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Anybody watch the Liverpool game? Did Firmino at least get close to some points?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Anybody watch the Liverpool game? Did Firmino at least get close to some points?

Had a shot that went just wide and could have had a couple assists but for Coutinho shooting straight at Cech and pulling his hamstring on a 1 on 1. I'm holding, maybe even captaining against Burnley if I feel like a risk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

Yeah, he was a bit unlucky today not to get an assist at least. I'll probably hold onto him. If not, swap him for Mane who looks like he'll have a cracking season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,394 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

I am raging with myself. I have my best point total and am very happy with that but then realised i bought Fraiser Foster in goal instead on the other Foster. I have no idea how I did it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,053 ✭✭✭✭8-10

I am raging with myself. I have my best point total and am very happy with that but then realised i bought Fraiser Foster in goal instead on the other Foster. I have no idea how I did it

That's Forster not Foster, there's only 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,394 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

8-10 wrote: »

That's Forster not Foster, there's only 1
    Ya realised that just now also. Not sure is it worth subbing them. Might bank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

43 for now with Terry to play.

A boring nil all game would be lovely as i know plenty will have Payet in their teams.