If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,561 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Jesus she is isn't helping herself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

That_Guy wrote: »
    .. but he's a well known face in the show and in Ireland so it's surely only a good thing yeah?

Is he? I'll have to watch more TV obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Hmm... showbiz 'personality' gets on bike and gets photo taken.

That's unusual, eh?

Wat colour was de bike?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

It is horrible to say someone helped a charity for personal benefit.

Joe asks a good question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,545 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

.............and she does not have the Facebuke page in front of her, ah here!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,784 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Hang up silly cow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

Rory calls her vile again...

BarryD wrote: »
    Is he? I'll have to watch more TV obviously.

Well don't watch that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Upset, precious? Talk to Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭bm_1212

would love to hear how his argument sounds in this womans head and what she was expecting when she rang in?

sure you could write down all i know about motor neurone on a postage stamp but i still done the ice water thingy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,796 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Sounds like he got the last word in just there = win

Surely she won't be back on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

She's hanging herself now. Another bint with a chip on her shoulder ranting away on Facebook thinking she's get way with it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭randy hickey

She should set up the 'I"M the victim here Charity'.

Membership of one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,577 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

This is great, normally when a "celebrity" comes on the line they back down and give the complainent a signed t-shirt and a can of coke to make it all go away, this could be here all week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

If there's any fairness in the world, a bolt of lightning will come down and blow the tongue clean off your wan.

Joe is like "I need a break".....

Rory could have come on and just let her speak. He didn't come across well by saying snide comments in the background.

signostic wrote: »
    Rory calls her vile again...

And no "expunge" from his buddy.

That one might end up in court.

GDY151

What if Joe got them to have a race on the bikes next week to settle it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

RobertKK wrote: »
    It is horrible to say someone helped a charity for personal benefit.

Maybe, but it's likely the truth for many minor 'celebs'. Can't do any harm.

And no "expunge" from his buddy.

That one might end up in court.

Mrs Browns boys is up there with the Catholic Church and FF in joes eyes caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Manager? I'd like to have another teacup, there's a storm in this one."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,796 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

We're back !

and squabbling !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,545 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

"Bad taste in your mouth".....aint going there!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

Fairly petty stance by yer man...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭woejus

bad taste in your mouth, Rory

GDY151

Bad taste in my mouth, long and hard, lol.

Joe has been told to avoid legal action here.