If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Ted's Tenebrous Tower.(Lair Thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

No butter, what sort of fresh hell is that?! :pac:

Himself used it up for his sandwiches and didn't realise we needed more until it was too late..

I have no idea where that fake crap came from and I have no intention of using it either..ugghhh...

It doesn't agree with me either. Whatever fat or oil it's made from makes me queasy :o

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,995 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Something vaguely soapy about it.. Plus it doesn't melt, that just seems unnatural on toast :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Morning folks, happy Friday.

Got a hankering for some tae & toast here

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,995 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I've been manning the tea and toast station all night Ted, you are in luck ;)

No end to your talents.

**slides plate & mug over*

Fill em up.

Ah it's friday. may treat my noc family :)

Any chance of some seconds?

Need to get my mojo in order before I face the world.

Not a bother, caught me just in time :) Just making a tea for the trip here..

There must be a well worn path between your office & the kettle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 855 ✭✭✭TSMGUY

It seems I've inadvertently stumbled into some sort of tea appreciation thread without realizing it:pac:

I vary the route and make a pint of tea at a time, sure it wouldn't be fair to the floor!

TSMGUY wrote:
    It seems I've inadvertently stumbled into some sort of tea appreciation thread without realizing it

You are liable to walk into anything here.

Welcome & leave your sanity at the door.

Night folk often only have tea for company. It's become quite important :)

• Moderators Posts: 52,119 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

happy Friday, superTed:)
    happy Friday, TSMGuy:)
    happy Friday, Grem:)

Happy Friday, Nocts! :D

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Happy Friday all (though it's like Sunday for me) :p

Welcome TSMGUY :)

happy Friday, purple :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

TSMGUY wrote: »
    It seems I've inadvertently stumbled into some sort of tea appreciation thread without realizing it:pac:

Don't get them started on which brand!

Welcome to the thread, friend! :)
    Delirium wrote: »
    happy Friday, superTed:)
    happy Friday, TSMGuy:)
    happy Friday, Grem:)

Happy Friday, Nocts! :D

Happy Friday y'all!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,191 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Don't get them started on which brand!

!

*cough* BARRY'S *cough*

:D :pac:

happy Friday, Hugo :)
    happy Friday, Barry :P

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Seems that way most days. I however, am a Pepper. You should be one too.

* video for the youngsters

Currently I'm a Guinness, jaysis what a night day whatever the feck it is for me now...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

happy friday pals :D

Thanks be to fekk that week is over.

Jesus, you lads are friendly! I'd love to celebrate the week being over but when you're an unemployed scrub the days melt into one homogeneous stew of monotony and boredom. Happy Friday nonetheless. Anyone else debating whether to go out for drinks or stay at home? ****e nightlife in my town but no man is an island.

This is one the best & maddest places you could find.

No plans here, after week I had, need to retreat into a cave ( with internet access) & hide from the world

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    This is one the best & maddest places you could find.

No plans here, after week I had, need to retreat into a cave ( with internet access) & hide from the world
    I always look forward to going out until I actually..... go out! Then I immediately regret it an think "TSMGUY you tit, you know you don't like people."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

I knew that feeling too, especially when it's the same ****e every weekend

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    I knew that feeling too, especially when it's the same ****e every weekend

Bulmers
    Passive smoking
    ****e pop music
    Unrelieved sexual tension
    At least 1 Macklemore song
    Feigning interest in stupid people's stories
    Inevitable **** quality takeaway
    Lethargy
    The long walk home
    Collapse on the bed
    Hangover

THE END

Same here, have all but given up drinking. Fed up with 20 questions when I do head out & about.

People get very nervous & suspicious around those who don't drink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Bulmers
    Passive smoking
    ****e pop music
    Unrelieved sexual tension
    At least 1 Macklemore song
    Feigning interest in stupid people's stories
    Inevitable **** quality takeaway
    Lethargy
    The long walk home
    Collapse on the bed
    Hangover

THE END

Pretty much nail on head with this.

Left out the feeling like death warmed up the day after...