If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Ted's Tenebrous Tower.(Lair Thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,830 ✭✭✭✭Taltos

Scroll up a bit to see how Links has played with our cravings tonight... Be warned though, that whiskey won't be enough for you shortly Mozz.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,050 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Howdy Mozz :) Busy out there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Hey Mozzle ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

I'm all tea'd out from work :pac: It's what gets me through those terrible evening shifts :pac: Called to an old friend and they decided to share a glass of there holiday treasure with me..except they decided to douse it with Monster :pac:

Ah tis busy enough Grem, heads wrecked from work and housemate is giving the OH grief (nothing unusual there) but feck it, I am off tomorrow and Saturday so I am off to the homeland to visit the family and have a long over due catch up! How's all with you?

Heyo Links!! How's things? :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,050 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Monster? That's a sin! With vodka maybe. Busy here too. When i finish work tuesday morning the bed will see a lot of me..

Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    Heyo Links!! How's things? :)

Alrighty ;)

Probably head to bed soon. Been watching the second season of Fargo on Netflix, and I was like "Hey, it's Meth Damon!" :pac:

Monster? That's a sin! With vodka maybe. Busy here too. When i finish work tuesday morning the bed will see a lot of me..

Twas in it before I knew it :pac:

I haven't seen nearly enough of my bed lately. Late nights and early mornings would kill you :(

Hoping I have a day off during next week, long over due a proper rest day (one in which I don't have to clean the bloody house or do two tonnes of laundry!)

Links234 wrote: »
    Alrighty ;)

Probably head to bed soon. Been watching the second season of Fargo on Netflix, and I was like "Hey, it's Meth Damon!" :pac:

Been meaning to give that a look! Any good?

Anyone watched Stranger Things?

Very good, and yes! Stranger Things is amazing :D

I've been skipping the chores really, well house cleaning stuff. will have to have an intervention for myself before too long :o

Got a fair bit of housework done myself, could've done more but I didn't. :o

Definitely something about Stranger Things. Some good choices in actors mostly. One for the lights out though...

Tis only disorganised, it'll be grand *crosses fingers*

Links234 wrote: »
    Very good, and yes! Stranger Things is amazing :D

I finished watching it last night!! I definitely agree it's amazing :D Loved Dustin, I want to adopt that child :pac:
    I've been skipping the chores really, well house cleaning stuff. will have to have an intervention for myself before too long :o

I have being skipping for the past week or that in the hopes that maybe housemate would get up and do something but it's no good. I have said it to her about how I end up doing it all on my days off but she doesn't want to be bothered. However she gives grief to OH then if he leaves so much as a mug in the sink, even though she's there with her stupid smelly tea bags littering the sink!!

Night all, have to be up in around 4 hours so time to get some shut eye. Great catching up with the tunes and battenburg.

Some things don't chnage eh Mozz?.

Night Taltos thanks for the battenburg :p

Night Taltos!!

Nah they don't unfortunately :(

I am going to ask for a raise at work because I can't deal with housemate much longer. Getting really fed up of living with people and I just want to get rid of her. As it stands myself and OH couldn't afford the rent on our incomes but if I even got a slight bit of a raise we could manage!! Fingers crossed it works out!

I am terrified at the prospect of having to share a house with anyone ever again. I'm a cranky ould fart now :p
    Hope you get the raise.

I'm gonna go sleepsies myself, or at least watch some more Fargo

Night Links

I am terrified at the prospect of having to share a house with anyone ever again. I'm a cranky ould fart now :p
    Hope you get the raise.

It's not worth the insanity. I know rents are high but christ is it painful living with someone other than an OH. We had considered on moving into a flat on our own but even the price of them is ridiculous. Found a flat in town a few weeks back, €900 a month they were looking for it. And it wasn't in the greatest of conditions either.

Living in a 3 bed house for €700 a month in a quiet part of town. Would rather just ask for the raise and get rid of herself once and for all!

I am sorry for complaining so much about it all :o

Hey, least you can rant about it here, keep the peace at home ;)

Ahh how I wished that would work Grem :pac:

I am afraid there's no real peace in the house anymore. A lot of tension lately because herself and OH aren't getting on (they're brother and sister). She's a good bit older than him and thinks it's ok to boss him around but he's a quick tempered frigger and they're constantly bickering.

Plus she drinks wwwaaaayyy too much and he's a tee (more like tea :pac:) total so when she's drunk and he's sober she ends up wrecking his head. They try to stay out of each others way but when you're living together it's kinda hard to do..

I somehow then have to keep the peace. I feel like I should be awarded the nobel peace prize at this stage of the game..

Thank fcuk you're working or there'd be a murder by now :eek:

I am surprised there hasn't been to be honest! I can now understand though why she was kicked out of every other house share she was in! :eek:

Awful situation to be in, i really hope you get your raise or some other resolution to it.. I am now drinking monster, no whiskey though :)

Thanks for listening Grem, appreciate it loads :)

I have two bottles of JD stashed in the press in the sitting room :pac: Care for some with the monster? :pac:

Contemplating on whether to have some tea and toast before I hit the hay although I have been informed by himself that we don't have any butter left....just that cheap can't believe it's not butter ****...

Ah balls, has to be right butter, sure have a JD in protest :D

I may just do that m'dear :pac: Tis awful tempting :pac:

No butter, what sort of fresh hell is that?! :pac: