Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Woman photographs another woman naked in gym changing room and snapchats it.

• 18-07-2016 8:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭

Los Angeles police are investigating after a Playboy model publicly shared a photograph of another woman naked in a gym changing room.
    Captioning it "If I can't unsee this then you can't either", Dani Mathers posted the image beside one of herself covering her mouth in mock disgust.
    She later apologised, saying she thought her Snapchat post had been a private conversation.

Sharing a person's naked image without their consent is illegal in California.
    If found guilty, Ms Mathers could face a fine or a short prison sentence. A sexual assault division of the LA police department is investigating and looking for the woman who was photographed.

Ms Mathers has been permanently banned from the chain of gyms, has lost her job on a radio show, and has faced widespread criticism online.
    After deleting the image, Ms Mathers posted an apology on Snapchat in a series of videos, saying her actions had been "absolutely wrong". "I have chosen to do what I do for a living because I love the female body and I know that body shaming is wrong and that's not what I'm about, it's not the type of person that I am," wrote the model, who was named Playmate of the Year in 2015.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-36829525?ocid=socialflow_facebook&ns_mchannel=social&ns_campaign=bbcnews&ns_source=facebook

Hey fellow folkettes, what do y'all make of this? I just can't even, on so many levels.

I love social media but it has really highlighted how many numpties there are out there. Changing rooms are a place where there is a unwritten code of respect for privacy. How could this woman think it was in any way appropriate to photograph another woman nude without her consent? And then to make matters worse, share it on a public forum? :eek:

And then, if that's not bad enough, the slogan that accompanied it was incredibly mean-spirited. Here is a woman who is at the gym, working on her fitness and this woman see it fit to mock her appearance. What. A. Cow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭marialouise

It's so disgraceful, she is a cow indeed! It's the kind of behaviour that puts insecure people off going to the gym, unsupportive wagons like this model. I feel so sorry for the poor woman in the photograph, and think the model deserves her gym ban!

Terrible thing to do.
    Wagon indeed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,379 ✭✭✭emo72

Even her explanation is full of holes. Look your a horrible person for doing that. You can't explain your way of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

What a bitchy thing to do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭Elliott S

emo72 wrote: »
    Even her explanation is full of holes. Look your a horrible person for doing that. You can't explain your way of it.

"This isn't me", she said. Nope, it is her. She's just sorry she was caught. If people had laughed along, she wouldn't be apologising.

The woman who did this was Playmate of the Year 2015. So she likely has a great bod. But it is really, really classless to mock somebody who presumably has a less perfect body. (most people would have a worse body than her, let's face it) There's something terribly smug about it, on top of it being reprehensible behaviour. Yes you have a great bod, lady, but everyone ages!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

mansize wrote: »
    What a bitch.

Mod

This is probably one of the harder mod warnings to give, given how despicable the act was, however it is against the ethos of the forum and the charter to be mean about someone IRL on boards.

By all means continue to discuss how much of a bitchy action it was by the individual. But less of the name calling please and thank you.

It's so disgraceful, she is a cow indeed! It's the kind of behaviour that puts insecure people off going to the gym, unsupportive wagons like this model. I feel so sorry for the poor woman in the photograph, and think the model deserves her gym ban!

This. This. A thousand times this.

When I started the whole getting healthy buzz I couldn't run for the bus. I got out of breath walking up the stairs. I hauled my ass to the gym 4 times a week and started the couch2 5k app on the treadmill. Most other gym go-ers were supportive, but there were a few people mocking me.

I would never judge anyone on how they look. If I see someone who is trying to better themselves I think "how amazing for them".

I can kinda see the models point of view (in a way) though. There is nothing worse than people wandering around the changing rooms naked. Regardless of body type - try maintain a bit of decency. Perhaps I'm just a prude though. My swim sessions would sometimes overlap with a lecturer I had in college, and it did freak me out when she'd stand naked and apply baby powder, mainly because we'd often be going straight to a lecture where I would have to erase the thoughts of her naked from my memory.

But I would NEVER take a photo of someone in the changing room. I just ignore them if it bothers me.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

sullivlo wrote: »

I can kinda see the models point of view (in a way) though. There is nothing worse than people wandering around the changing rooms naked. Regardless of body type - try maintain a bit of decency. Perhaps I'm just a prude though. My swim sessions would sometimes overlap with a lecturer I had in college, and it did freak me out when she'd stand naked and apply baby powder, mainly because we'd often be going straight to a lecture where I would have to erase the thoughts of her naked from my memory.

But I would NEVER take a photo of someone in the changing room. I just ignore them if it bothers me.

I have to confess that of all the ists, I'm fattist, and it's through ignorance to be honest, as an adult I've always been very slim and have never been on a diet

I also am not a fan of naked people walking around in changing rooms, but what this woman did is reprehensible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,379 ✭✭✭emo72

"I have chosen to do what I do for a living because I love the female body and I know that body shaming is wrong and that's not what I'm about, it's not the type of person that I am,"

but yet you still did it. so maybe you are that type of person. did someone force you to do it? or did you do it of your own volition? its a bit of a sleeveen thing to do.

dont want to hang the girl either. it would never enter a normal persons mind to sneak a photo and upload it to the internet. what are you kids thinking these days?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,310 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

After deleting the image, Ms Mathers posted an apology on Snapchat in a series of videos, saying her actions had been "absolutely wrong".
    "I have chosen to do what I do for a living because I love the female body and I know that body shaming is wrong and that's not what I'm about, it's not the type of person that I am," wrote the model, who was named Playmate of the Year in 2015.

:mad: Sorry she was caught is more like it. Utterly horrible thing to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭marialouise

I think it's so admirable that there are people here who admit to not liking people walking around the changing room naked, or even being 'fattist'. We can all be a bit judgey and I like that people admit to that, but I LOVE that even though we know we mightn't want to see it, we would never take a photo of it and that what she did was crazy!!!! So we might disagree on whether or not the woman should really be wandering naked around the changing room, but not a single person thinks what the model did was funny.

Sullivlo I can't believe people mocked you while you were trying to better yourself. Some people are just never happy when they see others working hard and changing themselves for the better. Well done on your hard work!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭metaoblivia

I heard about this a few days ago and was appalled. My understanding of the photo was the naked woman was getting into the shower and didn't even know someone else was nearby and able to see her. I think that's a terrible invasion of privacy and I'm glad the police are looking into it because it is a crime in California.

I'm not currently a member of a gym but I was some years ago. The gym had showers, a pool, a sauna and hot tubs and it was my first experience in seeing a lot of different kinds of naked female bodies. Was it awesome seeing older floppy bits walking around? Not really, but I desensitized to it pretty quickly. I appreciated that women of all ages and shapes were at the gym being active and weren't ashamed of themselves. And I realized that while I was a young 20-something in great shape, I would get older and my body would change. One day, I might be one of those old naked ladies with floppy bits getting into the shower or sitting in the sauna.

I think the model's "apology" lacks a resounding amount of self awareness. And it makes me sad because, like others have said, it only reinforces the worst fears of people who are very sensitive to potentially being mocked or judged at the gym. It's a terrible catch-22 for people trying to get in shape - they get mocked for not being in shape and are then subsequently mocked when they try to get in shape.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

I think it's horrendous on so many levels, the sniggering at someone who doesn't have a perfect body, the taking of the image, the posting it online, the bitchy comment, the crap apology......

I don't think anyone who does this is a particularly nice person, I'd bet she's very pass remarkable and judgmental in others aspects too. To not even consider how it would be taken shows that. It's a bi product of a really shallow society that is becoming increasingly the norm, where it's all about image and vanity and selfies and self gratification and attention whoring.

I personally think there is beauty in everyone no matter what they look like. Ageing isn't something to be ashamed of and no one should feel they have to have a certain standard of perfection before they undress in a changing room.

As for the model having a point.....the lady was walking into the shower. Is it not to be expected she would do so naked? And this girl is a Playboy model, she's not exactly a prude when it comes to naked flesh. She saw an opportunity to have a laugh at someone's expense, nothing to do it with being adverse to naked people.

eviltwin wrote: »
    I think it's horrendous on so many levels, the sniggering at someone who doesn't have a perfect body, the taking of the image, the posting it online, the bitchy comment, the crap apology......

I don't think anyone who does this is a particularly nice person, I'd bet she's very pass remarkable and judgmental in others aspects too. To not even consider how it would be taken shows that. It's a bi product of a really shallow society that is becoming increasingly the norm, where it's all about image and vanity and selfies and self gratification and attention whoring.

I personally think there is beauty in everyone no matter what they look like. Ageing isn't something to be ashamed of and no one should feel they have to have a certain standard of perfection before they undress in a changing room.

As for the model having a point.....the lady was walking into the shower. Is it not to be expected she would do so naked? And this girl is a Playboy model, she's not exactly a prude when it comes to naked flesh. She saw an opportunity to have a laugh at someone's expense, nothing to do it with being adverse to naked people.

I hadn't seen the image before I said the model has a point. I thought that she had taken a photo of a woman parading around the changing room. But seeing the photo and seeing that it was someone getting into the shower makes it entirely inexcusable.

I can kinda see the models point of view (in a way) though. There is nothing worse than people wandering around the changing rooms naked. Regardless of body type - try maintain a bit of decency.

I honestly can't see her view at all. In any changing room, there is always the possibility that someone will be strolling around in the nip. Some people do it probably because they feel they are in an environment where it is safe to do so. Nudity is no big deal to lots of people and one always has to be prepared for the possibility of nudity in changing rooms.

And the model is a Playboy model. This is an important detail. As a Playboy model, we know she has posed nude. So she above anyone should have no problem with public nudity. Ahhhh but you see, the lady she photographed has, we assume, not got a perfect body. Only people perfect of body should be seen in the nip apparently. There is a body-shaming element to this. It isn't about expecting someone to have decency regardless of body type. It's about what type of body should be seen sans clothing, according to yer wan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Story Bud?

Elliott S wrote: »
    It isn't about expecting someone to have decency regardless of body type. It's about what type of body should be seen sans clothing, according to yer wan.

This is it really, isn't it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭Sapphire

It was nasty. There are no mitigating reasons. A young and physically beautiful person made fun of someone who was entitled to their privacy in a gym shower.

I'm glad that LA Fitness have banned her from all their gyms. I'm glad that she is losing whatever bits of sponsorship or endorsement deals she has. And I hope that the victim comes forward and that prosecution happens. It's no less than she deserves.

Unfortunately, there are many that thrive on being nasty about other people- Dani Mathers was just stupid enough to think that the whole world has as nasty a personality as her. We've all seen people be this nasty to someone. We've all encountered or witnessed bullying by an alpha person or group towards someone vulnerable, someone who's an easy target or deemed 'lesser', in real life or online. I've seen the bullies literally destroy a persons life and skip merrily on their way again happy at the carnage left in their wake. I've even seen what I thought were nice people tolerating and defending a bully. Defending the indefensible to me. It makes them as bad, IMO.

Dani Mathers is a very attractive woman but her personality is ugly to the core

^^^^^^^^

Aye, whilst I'm sure most people have a one point or another passed comment on someone - we all err, after all - consistently pass-remarkable people are the absolute worst. I want to remind them that nobody is perfect but I bite my tongue because there is just no point in saying anything.

And frankly, being smug about being hot is silly because everyone ages! Beauty is fleeting and a crappy attitude won't serve a person well once they can't get by on their looks any more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,175 ✭✭✭intheclouds

What a nasty thing to do.

Even if she had snap chatted a pic of someone with an amazing body, it would have been wrong.

It compounds it that she felt the need to take a pic of someone with a less than perfect body and actually shame them about it.

Id like to wish a pox on her but her ugly personality is punishment enough really. Id hate to be like her.

I honestly can't see her view at all. In any changing room, there is always the possibility that someone will be strolling around in the nip. Some people do it probably because they feel they are in an environment where it is safe to do so. Nudity is no big deal to lots of people and one always has to be prepared for the possibility of nudity in changing rooms.

And the model is a Playboy model. This is an important detail. As a Playboy model, we know she has posed nude. So she above anyone should have no problem with public nudity. Ahhhh but you see, the lady she photographed has, we assume, not got a perfect body. Only people perfect of body should be seen in the nip apparently. There is a body-shaming element to this. It isn't about expecting someone to have decency regardless of body type. It's about what type of body should be seen sans clothing, according to yer wan.

As I said previously - it was before I saw the image that I could see things from her point of view. I never said that it was right though, just that I personally get weirded out by naked people wandering around the changing room. Regardless of their body type. I know that that's my issue entirely though, and I'd never, ever, ever take a photo of someone like that.

I know, I just can't imagine standing there taking a photo of someone in the nip.

My sister put a pic of me on Facebook a few months back where I was sat next to a woman on the bus who had the exact same coat as me. In the photo, she pixelated the lady's face because she didn't ask to be put up on someone's FB page. And that was a fully-clothed person. I cannot understand the mentality of putting a clothed shot of someone up without their permission, never mind a nude one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

I can't fathom how it would even cross anyone's mind to do this. I really can't.

The creepiness of taking a photo of someone else, in this scenario, in the first place, to me, is just beyond words. Shudder!

That girl seriously is hard of thinking as well as downright nasty. She deserves the fall out that has occurred, in my opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,154 ✭✭✭Dolbert

I'm very uneasy with the number of articles who are including the image, surely that's making it worse by sharing it even further?

LynnGrace wrote: »

That girl seriously is hard of thinking as well as downright nasty. She deserves the fall out that has occurred, in my opinion.

I think she compounded it with her lame apology claiming it was a private message which she clearly thinks is ok. So her apology is more of the "sorry I got caught, here's an apology for damage limitation purposes to my career"

You would imagine that a woman who has built a career out of posing naked for Playboy would have grasped the concept of consent forms for photos given that she surely has signed enough of them in relation to her own image rights.

I'm sure she'll be on I'm A Celebrity or Big Brother before long.

Dolbert wrote: »
    I'm very uneasy with the number of articles who are including the image, surely that's making it worse by sharing it even further?

I havent seen the original image, only versions of it with pixelated or blacked out on the poor womans body.

Is the actual raw image being shared? Thats very bad form and definitely making it worse for the poor woman.

Dolbert wrote: »

Well, they're pixelating it, aren't they? So it's not so bad. I think the resharing of the image is important to show the stupid, dumb, smug head on the wagon who sent it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,154 ✭✭✭Dolbert

I havent seen the original image, only versions of it with pixelated or blacked out on the poor womans body.

Is the actual raw image being shared? Thats very bad form and definitely making it worse for the poor woman.

Tbh I think it's still bad form to include it, pixelated or not. Her face isn't obscured, albeit far away, and she didn't consent to that image being shared in any form.

Edit: and I have seen the unedited photo too, in an article about how outrageous it was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,055 ✭✭✭Emme

That was an incredibly nasty thing to do. I hope she gets sued.

Karma might well catch up with her in a decade or two. She's a model in perfect shape now but who knows what life will throw at her in future. I was a size 8-10 gymbunny marathon runner in my 20s but in my 40s I have an underactive thyroid, a long commute and a stressful family situation. I have little or no time to exercise. I am now a size 14-16 and look like the person the model was bodyshaming. It's tough but it's life. I would never have judged anyone for their shape at any stage of my life (apart from myself).

She should be fully pixelated, face and all but I think it was important to include the photo to show how crappy a thing it was for yer wan to do. Reposting the unedited photo is not on.

Emme wrote: »
    Karma might well catch up with her in a decade or two. She's a model in perfect shape now but who knows what life will throw at her in future.

Exactly! Would she like people laughing at her and taking photos of her in, say, 20 or 30 years times when she's not in the shape she's in now? Some people would appear to think they are immune from aging.

I like one of the tweets "she's the kind of ugly that photoshop can't fix". A pretty woman filled with ugliness.

What a cheap and nasty thing to do to someone, and she absolutely is the kind of person she's claiming she isn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Greenduck

This makes me so sad on so many levels. I think what resonated with me most is the fact that there are some women out there that genuinely think like that. That think other women's bodies are a laughing matter and something to be disgusted by. When did this happen?

We often hear that the media put us under pressure to look a certain way or that men like curves, skinniness, big breasts etc but I beginning to think in reality ; women are women's worst enemy when it comes to appearance and their figure.

I saw a post by a fitness blogger recently who had gained some weight. Her post summed it up perfectly. She said 'tenner bets you didn't look at my smile first, you looked at me and saw I had put on weight'. I absolutely hate to say it, but it was the first thing I noticed.

This snap this model made, may have been a mistake but it really does show that this mentality does exist and is showing no signs of slowing down no matter how many 'love your skin' campaigns there are.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Greenduck wrote: »
    We often hear that the media put us under pressure to look a certain way or that men like curves, skinniness, big breasts etc but I beginning to think in reality ; women are women's worst enemy when it comes to appearance and their figure.
    Reminds me of this: http://www.theatlantic.com/health/archive/2013/11/the-evolution-of-bitchiness/281657/
    LynnGrace wrote: »
    I can't fathom how it would even cross anyone's mind to do this. I really can't.

The creepiness of taking a photo of someone else, in this scenario, in the first place, to me, is just beyond words. Shudder!

Agreed. Not a word that gets used about women often, but she's a creep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 Carrotcrunch

I was so sad to see this, and her apology was so half-arsed and empty. The poor lady who she did this to, it's so mean. It lacked any kindness or decency, it was purely a "I'm beautiful, nothing else matters" statement. Clearly hasn't got half a brain and beauty and youth don't last forever. Just gross, I'm so mad at that.

I wonder how she would feel if someone did what she did to her mother or her granny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 Carrotcrunch

I wonder how she would feel if someone did what she did to her mother or her granny.

Hopefully she's learned her lesson. She's young and everyone makes mistakes but there was something so thoughtless and cruel about this which makes me think she's lived off her beauty her whole life and never "had" to be nice to or about people. People like her who make me terrified to go to the gym!! When actually I reckon everyone is in the same boat in the gym - just get it done and get out lol

Hopefully she's learned her lesson. She's young and everyone makes mistakes

It surprised me to learn that she's not very early 20s, she's actually 29! Far too old to be carrying on in such an immature fashion.

It's about 60 in Playboy Bunny years ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,624 ✭✭✭✭meeeeh

There is a reason why there are no cameras in toilets or changing rooms in shops, gyms and so on. Everyone is entitled to privacy and everyone should have the expectation of other people respecting their privacy in changing rooms. Frankly it doesn't matter if woman on the picture was fat, old or a stunner, that moron didn't even think she shouldn't plaster someone else's photo all over the net without their permission.

That being said I haven't seen the original image and I have no desire to. It's just perpetuating the whole tasteless affair. There was no need to republish the image, I would assume than an average reader is able to conclude from the text that bunny's actions were incredibly stupid and mean. In a way media is doing exactly the same as the bunny, they are just exploiting that woman again for their own purposes. And while it doesn't overly matter to someone in Ireland that woman has a family, friends, people she works with that know very well who she is.

It always amuses me me how people are afraid of governments snooping into their private affairs. They should be a lot more worried about selfcentred morons with phone cameras and twitter/snapchat/whatever account. And the media that is eager to milk it in the name of self righteous indignation.

it was purely a "I'm beautiful, nothing else matters" statement.

That's part of it, for sure, which is just totally classless. She should be gracious and grateful about being blessed with good looks and realise that the vast majority of us aren't so lucky! Most of us are in the presentable enough-looking camp. :pac: And one day, she will be too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭milli milli

This story makes me so sad. As the last poster said, she could have been gracious and grateful for her looks but instead she did something so nasty and mean-spirited.
    If she has any self-awareness, then hopefully she will learn from this and be somewhat kinder to people in future.

I just read that she is hiring Michael Jackson's defence lawyer! It would be really interesting to hear how he could turn this situation around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Parchment

I am shocked at the posts in this thread where people admit to being "fattist" and being disgusted/hating seeing others naked bodies in changing rooms.

I cant imagine harbouring such hatred for others bodies, it says a lot about the person who feels that way.

Why care if someone else is underweight or overweight? its nothing to do with you. Having thoughts like that makes you a very ugly person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,047 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I took it as more of a dislike rather than a hatred.

Mars Bar wrote: »
    I took it as more of a dislike rather than a hatred.

Why would you dislike someone because they are fat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,995 ✭✭✭✭fits

I used to have a sort of discomfort around naked people in changing rooms. It disappeared about 4 days after I moved to Finland and had the sauna experience (gender segregated). Now I think its good to habitually see people of all ages, shapes and sizes naked, especially for youngsters. An antidote to the images we are blasted with in the media.

fits wrote: »
    I used to have a sort of discomfort around naked people in changing rooms. It disappeared about 4 days after I moved to Finland and had the sauna experience (gender segregated). Now I think its good to habitually see people of all ages, shapes and sizes naked, especially for youngsters. An antidote to the images we are blasted with in the media.

I love Finland and I love their attitude to nudity. Edit: I had an eating disorder and was in Finland just after I was fully weight restored - I was still carrying that bloaty/fat tummy anorexia sufferers can get after weight restoration and walking into a sauna naked was so liberating for me. Nobody cared, everyone was there for the sauna experience nothing else. Seeing all the different body shapes and types is reassuring.

I think many Irish people carry a catholic-guilt style fear/disgust about the naked body. Changing rooms are places where nudity is expected and if an adult has an issue with that they need to take a look at why they feel that way and not project the problem onto the person who is naked.

Parchment wrote: »
    I think many Irish people carry a catholic-guilt style fear/disgust about the naked body. Changing rooms are places where nudity is expected and if an adult has an issue with that they need to take a look at why they feel that way and not project the problem onto the person who is naked.

The church used to teach that even looking at your own body in a mirror was sinful. You know, the body that God created in his own image and was amazing and all that. :rolleyes: So every time you caught an accidental glimpse of your breast when putting on your bra, you had to trot off to confession to confess to the sin of having impure thoughts and do penance for it.

Bonkers. And they wonder why breastfeeding all but died out of a generation.

Sapphire wrote: »
    The church used to teach that even looking at your own body in a mirror was sinful. You know, the body that God created in his own image and was amazing and all that. :rolleyes: So every time you caught an accidental glimpse of your breast when putting on your bra, you had to trot off to confession to confess to the sin of having impure thoughts and do penance for it.

Bonkers. And they wonder why breastfeeding all but died out of a generation.

Ten hail marys per body part seen!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,662 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

Parchment wrote: »
    I am shocked at the posts in this thread where people admit to being "fattist" and being disgusted/hating seeing others naked bodies in changing rooms.

I cant imagine harbouring such hatred for others bodies, it says a lot about the person who feels that way.

Well, yes, that's the way it works with opinions :confused:. All opinions say a lot about the person who holds them. Not all opinions are good or positive, and that's normal.
    Why care if someone else is underweight or overweight? its nothing to do with you. Having thoughts like that makes you a very ugly person.

You realise you're judging someone for judging someone, right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 Niamhy_Li

I must admit i'm still a bit self conscious about the whole walking around completely naked in changing room gyms I've only done it a handful of times. A neighbor of mine goes to the same gym as me a lovely woman in her early 40's and she has no problem doing it she once walked down to other the end of the changing room and had a full blown conversation with me for 10 minutes while standing completely in the nude the whole time, i'll be honest in saying I didn't know were to be looking at times but I had to giggle at other peoples reaction as if what she was doing was illegal by being naked.