Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,416 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

Just called to a spot where slurry is been spread.
    Complete covers, surrounds, inner gates removed & pallets sitting over the points.
    Is there not enough space or bad habit by the contractor?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

What width are the gates? And are they straightforward with no immediate turns

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Well for some

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭Farmer_3650

Bullocks wrote: »
    What did ye think of Leo on prime time ? I must say I like him , a hundred times more likeable than Enda or Simon

He is not more likeable than Enda imo. Enda could go to any country around the world and he got on well with every prime minister/president around the world. I can't see the same happening with Leo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

He is not more likeable than Enda imo. Enda could go to any country around the world and he got on well with every prime minister/president around the world. I can't see the same happening with Leo

I'm thinking the opposite , that speech Kenny gave over in the US before he left was woegus I thought

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

_Brian wrote: »

Is that a RangeRover you're pulling it with Brian ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Early to say yet, lets see how we get on...

Not sure I was very impressed with him in 10 Downing Street. But he was grand with Trudeau...

Kenny was ok, he could get on well with someone. But in a very bland kinda way...

ganmo wrote: »
    What width are the gates? And are they straightforward with no immediate turns
    One in centre of passage & other outside.
    A contractor we had years ago, first thing was to remove all access points, frames & all, but when he had gone they were left where he had put them.
    Current guy doesn't take off frame & has everything the way it was & safe before he leaves.

Only 300 posts left in 7, that flew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Anyone watching the hurling? Gone to extra time now

whelan2 wrote: »
    Anyone watching the hurling? Gone to extra time now

What station

Sky

Sky
    Let us know how it goes

Waterford winning at half time of extra time

Waterford winning by 6 points now

Waterford winning at half time of extra time

Come on the Deise

You Kilkenny folk could do with a holiday during summer time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Miracle needed for Kilkenny now.:rolleyes:

kilkenny 2-22
    Waterford 4-23
    Well deserved win

kilkenny 2-22
    Waterford 4-23
    Well deserved win

Say it's along time since the Kats were out in July

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Say it's along time since the Kats were out in July

Shake them up abit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Surely Cody will retire now.

Bullocks wrote: »
    Is that a RangeRover you're pulling it with Brian ?

Gosh no, VW Tiguan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Gosh no, VW Tiguan

Big enough go lawn to be cutting Brian...

Where are ye off to?

Kenny was ok, he could get on well with someone. But in a very bland kinda way...

Ya but to talk to him, you can relate to what he is saying. I met him a few times. After all he is a culchie too :D

Big enough go lawn to be cutting Brian...

Where are ye off to?

Kilkeel, Co Down,
    Bit of rambling in the mourns today.
    294qwzd.jpg

fngvm.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭ELP

Kilkeel, Co Down,
    Bit of rambling in the mourns today.
    294qwzd.jpg

fngvm.jpg

Are you going to try Cunningham's butcher's for something to eat while your in Kilkeel? I heard a lot of good reports about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Right, that's all the bales done! Just the one field left and we're going to try and get square bales of hay from it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Surely Cody will retire now.
    god no! he'll end up being buried under the sideline of nolan park shouting instructions!