Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TUF 23 Finale: Team Joanna v Team Claudia (Includes TUF 23 Spoilers)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Thought Matthews would offer more there his TD cost him there just couldnt grapple with Lee,bit early stoppage anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,352 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Jedrzejczyk via Submission
    Jaysus Matthews seemed to quit easy, Ref kept telling him to move and yet he didn't bother

• Registered Users Posts: 5,439 ✭✭✭The White Feather

I told you all! Lee's Belly button pinned Mathews down! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,923 ✭✭✭kearneybobs

jcd5971 wrote: »
    Stoppage waaaay too early
    Paully D wrote: »
    Good stoppage for me. Matthews was done. I think he hit his head off the canvas on the takedown which may have rattled him?
    Stoppage was a bit too early for my liking but Matthews also looked like he had given up once the hooks were in.

Ref shouting to move was terrible. He was protecting himself and wasn't giving up. He doesn't have to move at all. Just as long as he's protecting himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,846 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

good stoppage, would have come 10/15 seconds later anyway
    matthews was going nowhere so gave up

• Registered Users Posts: 5,439 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Mathews needed to move,roll or buck.

A fighter can't just cower with his hands around his head for a few minutes as he will end up taking a lot of damage. Ref was shouting at him to move and gave him time to do something but he wasn't trying to do anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Ref needs to shut up and let them work on the ground.

Fairly crap fight. Ferreira's setup for his takedowns were really nice all the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

I have it 29-28 to Ferreira

Poor viewing 29-28 Ferriera

shocksy wrote: »
    I have it 29-28 to Ferreira

Judges agree with you. Not sure how you could give a round to Smith there but sure what do I know?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Struggling to stay awake already. FFS. I knew I should have taken today off work. :(

That_Guy wrote: »
    Judges agree with you. Not sure how you could give a round to Smith there but sure what do I know?

You'd have to give the 2nd to Smith IMO, cutting elbows and big shots were the main factors of having him shade that round surely

Didn't watch a single episode of TUF 23 so I have no idea who most of these fighters are.

You'd have to give the 2nd to Smith IMO, cutting elbows and big shots were the main factors of having him shade that round surely

I see where you're coming from. They came very late after Ferreira took Smith down with ease multiple times though.

Ah, who'd be a judge eh? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭jcd5971

Stansbury here for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,374 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

That_Guy wrote: »
    Didn't watch a single episode of TUF 23 so I have no idea who most of these fighters are.

You missed the square root of feck all, believe me.

Khalil is fun to watch though, you'll see him later.

Just noticed these boys wearing non reebok shorts,nice to see colour.

martyos121 wrote:
    You missed the square root of feck all, believe me.

The only thing I got from the whole season is that Joanna has **** trash talk

And that Claudia is an absolute babe.

I know shes not a looker so its not surprising but I like Joanna as a champ because she doesnt whore herself out in the media and try sell sex.

Gamebred wrote: »
    Just noticed these boys wearing non reebok shorts,nice to see colour.

Haha not affiliated to anyone apart from UFC comical, not getting paid by Reebok :eek:

That slow-mo slobber/spit replay was disgustingly beautiful. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

Gamebred wrote: »
    I know shes not a looker so its not surprising but I like Joanna as a champ because she doesnt whore herself out in the media and try sell sex.

Couldn't give a fook about looks, but I think she's the most annoying Woman on the planet TBH.

This card is going to drag on I can feel it.

Poor fight but I have it one a piece going into third

That could be a big take down

Poor fight but I have it one a piece going into third

Ya me too, Cory gas tank empty needs a ton of luck

29-28 - Stansbury I think.

Poor fight.

That was awful, a real lack of quality on show there. Stansbury 29-28 probably but I'd say at least one judge will give him the 30-27.