Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DGW 37 Captain

• Registered Users Posts: 9,655 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Just took a hit to bring in Payet and Carroll.

TC chip active and currently on Big Andy....feels like I've just given authorisation to launch a nuclear attack.

Main rival in crappy work league (I'm currently a whopping 7 points ahead) has Payet and will probably bring in Carroll. I suspect he'll TC Payet based on previous form

The head is saying Payet but some other less rational and logical organs are shouting Carroll

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Well this just about sums up the mood in Prodston Towers tonight over the TC and PVA....

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 10,746 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Took a -4 @ the moment and have Carroll & Payet (TC) might go -8 will see.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,294 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Carroll. TC. Bang!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Treble captain active lads.. Who would Ye put it on?

Hazard
    Carroll
    Payet
    Defoe
    Smalling
    Robles
    Pva

• Registered Users Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Will Robles play the two games?

I have the Mig as well.

Have TC on Payet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

MrMac84 wrote: »

Hazard
    Carroll
    Payet
    Defoe
    Smalling
    Robles
    Pva

Payet for me

• Registered Users Posts: 42,084 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Well this just about sums up the mood in Prodston Towers tonight over the TC and PVA....

giphy.gif

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 42,084 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Will Robles play the two games?

I have the Mig as well.

Have TC on Payet

I think he will. Howard will get the last game as a farewell so Robles should be safe for the 2 away games.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭mightyreds

I pulled TC on Carroll I dunno it feels mad

giphy.gif

Your nuts!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,742 ✭✭✭smokingman

TC Noble just for the craic
    <insert don't give a toss anymore gif here...>

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

smokingman wrote: »
    <insert don't give a toss anymore gif here...>

That's not a bad punt.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

MrMac84 wrote: »

Hazard
    Carroll
    Payet
    Defoe
    Smalling
    Robles
    Pva

Payet the safe option Hazard or Carroll for a bit of a gamble.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

It's been on Hazard all week and I'm not changing it.

jimmii wrote: »
    Payet the safe option Hazard or Carroll for a bit of a gamble.

I went payet. I brought in Carroll as the fela I'm chasing has him and couldn't afford not too have him incase, and brought in hazard too which is a big enough punt as it stands I was thinking

• Registered Users Posts: 742 ✭✭✭ItsChecoTime

TC Defoe, big differential hope he bags a few

• Registered Users Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Running Balance

smokingman wrote:

I m thinking the same thing as TC. he will def play both games and hopeful west ham win a few penos that ll he finish

• Registered Users Posts: 748 ✭✭✭Irish94

De Gea, Valencia, Moreno, Payet, Barkley, Fabregas, Martial and Sturridge.

Who do I pick for triple captain?

With the way this season has gone, Valencia could be the best option!

TC on Big Andy with vc on Reid.

Edit - I can only see two clean sheets for west ham this week so really tempted to TC Reid as he's such a threat from set pieces but I think the general forum consensus is don't captain a defender.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭NoviGlitzko

If big Andy was gauranteed to start both games I'd go with him over Payet. Anyone know his chances for both games?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

Very tempted to TC Costa.. could be a gamble that could work out v well

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

thewools wrote: »
    Very tempted to TC Costa.. could be a gamble that could work out v well

As a former owner, he's a bit of a pain as he's a magnet for cards and not getting BPs.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,307 ✭✭✭DarraghF197

TC on Big Andy with vc on Reid.

Edit - I can only see two clean sheets for west ham this week so really tempted to TC Reid as he's such a threat from set pieces but I think the general forum consensus is don't captain a defender.

Adrian will be out with a calf injury so that makes clean sheets a little less likely. I'd prefer the potential of an explosive performance from a forward instead clean sheets for my TC.

Have it on Payet, but it just doesn't sit right! Tempted to switch it to Andy.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

As a former owner, he's a bit of a pain as he's a magnet for cards and not getting BPs.

I'd not feeling the Andy Carroll love.. I have Rashford, Costa and Kane up front..

I think Kane can do damage in the next two games so he is there to stay..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Antibac

Irish94 wrote: »

Payet or DeGea?

Liverpool/Utd players except DeGea,are rotation risks & Everton seem to have clocked off

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Hour and a bit to decide between Carroll and Payet. Struggling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Irish94 wrote:

Has to Payet from that lot.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Aenaes

Payet is almost guaranteed to start both games, I'm not sure the same can be said of Carroll. That's what has me captaining Payet.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Aenaes wrote: »
    Payet is almost guaranteed to start both games, I'm not sure the same can be said of Carroll. That's what has me captaining Payet.

I'm leaning towards that myself. Chances are any Carroll headed goals will be assisted by payet anyway.