Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DGW 37 Captain

• 03-05-2016 7:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747
    ✭✭✭

Left out some of the TC options since it would be a huge poll

Who are you captaining? 178 votes

Payet (SWA, MUN)
    0% 0 votes
    Payet TC
    28% 50 votes
    Carroll (SWA, MUN)
    17% 31 votes
    Carroll TC
    12% 22 votes
    Defoe (CHE, EVE)
    10% 19 votes
    Defoe TC
    6% 11 votes
    PVA (CHE, EVE)
    1% 2 votes
    PVA TC
    0% 0 votes
    Hazard (sun, liv)
    1% 3 votes
    Hazard TC
    3% 7 votes
    Costa (sun, liv)
    1% 3 votes
    Martial (nor, whm)
    1% 2 votes
    Rashford (nor, whm)
    2% 5 votes
    Sturridge (WAT, CHE)
    2% 4 votes
    Sturridge TC
    2% 5 votes
    Coutinho (WAT, CHE)
    2% 4 votes
    Firmino (WAT, CHE)
    0% 0 votes
    The Andros Townsend Spacecraft Experience (avl)
    1% 2 votes
    Aguero (ARS)
    0% 1 vote
    Lukaku (lei, sun)
    0% 1 vote
    Other
    2% 4 votes
    Other TC
    1% 2 votes

Welcome!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,959 CSF
    ✭✭✭✭

Left out some of the TC options since it would be a huge poll

You left out loads ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,849 Cartman78
    ✭✭✭

Payet or Carroll probably.

I should add that I don't own either of them at the moment :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 spock.
    ✭✭✭

It's Hazard time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 Ziegler1988
    ✭✭✭

CSF wrote: »
    You left out loads ;)

20 poll options take time ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 FHFC
    ✭✭✭✭

I see one option that's really only there to ratchet up temptation on a certain forum regular.... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,752 Thepoet85
    ✭✭✭

I'm 34 points behind the leader in my ml, so going to have to tc someone. Probably gonna be Carroll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,513 Rikand
    ✭✭✭✭

Waiting till after Thursday to decide ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 Jesper
    ✭✭✭

Lot depends on Wed and Thr games.
    If Liverpool win I'd seriously consider Hazard as he will have two easy games.
    WH options are good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 alchemist33
    ✭✭✭✭

Was always going to be Payet TC but now I haven't a clue. It currently rests on Defoe. If you'd told me at the start of the season I'd be considering Jermain Defoe as triple captain, I'd have punched you in the mouth for such shytehawkery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,337 Wombatman
    ✭✭✭

Payet TC all the way

- Guaranteed starter
    - Team with something to play for
    - Two home games
    - Last game at Upton
    - Trying to nail down starting berth for Euros
    - Proven point getter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 Mr.Prodston
    ✭✭✭✭

FHFC wrote: »
    I see one option that's really only there to ratchet up temptation on a certain forum regular.... :D

I don't know what you're talking about :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,255 Lemlin
    ✭✭✭✭

TC Andy Carroll I think. I never thought I'd say those words.

✭✭✭

Lemlin wrote: »
    TC Andy Carroll I think. I never thought I'd say those words.

Same here - every time I think it's a good idea I get visions of him tripping over himself, missing an open goal whilst simultaneously headbutting Ashley Williams and getting sent off and rupturing his Achilles all within the first 10 minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,824 LostArt
    ✭✭✭

Considering Hazard! If not then probably Payet.

✭✭✭✭

Hazard wasn't even great away from home last season when he was in the form of his life. That has to be a worry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ironmonkey
    ✭✭

Cartman78 wrote: »
    Same here - every time I think it's a good idea I get visions of him tripping over himself, missing an open goal whilst simultaneously headbutting Ashley Williams and getting sent off and rupturing his Achilles all within the first 10 minutes

so funny and so tragically true sums up my thoughts perfectly
    Bravo sir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 manual_man
    ✭✭✭✭

I don't know what you're talking about :cool:

I do. PVA TC.

Done

• CSF wrote: »
    Hazard wasn't even great away from home last season when he was in the form of his life. That has to be a worry.

Ah FFS. If i do buy him it was to captain him. Raining doubt now.

✭✭✭✭

Ah FFS. If i do buy him it was to captain him. Raining doubt now.

I hope the doubt I cast saves you rather than slaughters you!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 531 Texas Jack
    ✭✭✭

Lukaku

Need the differential

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,221 Scorpion Sting
    ✭✭✭✭

Payet TC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,352 Father Hernandez
    ✭✭✭✭

Definitely Defo Defoe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 LightsStillOn
    ✭✭✭

Either Payet or Big Andy TC. Was planning on saving it for Sanchez at home to Villa but I have a feeling West Ham double is the smart move!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 IsMiseMyself
    ✭✭✭

Very tempted by Carroll TC. He has the potential to score a whopper score - arguably more so than Payet so why not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,108 2nd Row Donkey
    ✭✭✭✭

Defoe (tc)

Every relegation threatened team needs a hero. And that hero is Defoe.

• With the team news coming from Swansea it's really hard to look past Carroll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 Dubstar07
    ✭✭

With the team news coming from Swansea it's really hard to look past Carroll.

Assuming I get Andy, I think this is gona be my choice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 618 breffni bogballer
    ✭✭✭

Having to gamble,DEENEY for me,pool reserves and a poor Norwich :eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,101 Antibac
    ✭✭✭

Carroll TC'd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 508 Issac
    ✭✭✭

Antibac wrote: »
    Carroll TC'd

On the same buzz at the moment!

✭✭✭

Just took a hit to bring in Payet and Carroll.

TC chip active and currently on Big Andy....feels like I've just given authorisation to launch a nuclear attack.

Main rival in crappy work league (I'm currently a whopping 7 points ahead) has Payet and will probably bring in Carroll. I suspect he'll TC Payet based on previous form

The head is saying Payet but some other less rational and logical organs are shouting Carroll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 Mr.Prodston
    ✭✭✭✭

Well this just about sums up the mood in Prodston Towers tonight over the TC and PVA....

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,184 martingriff
    ✭✭✭✭

Took a -4 @ the moment and have Carroll & Payet (TC) might go -8 will see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 Mint Sauce
    ✭✭✭✭

Carroll. TC. Bang!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 hufpc8w3adnk65
    ✭✭✭✭

Treble captain active lads.. Who would Ye put it on?

Hazard
    Carroll
    Payet
    Defoe
    Smalling
    Robles
    Pva

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 Inspector Coptoor
    ✭✭✭

Will Robles play the two games?

I have the Mig as well.

Have TC on Payet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 clairewithani
    ✭✭✭

MrMac84 wrote: »

Hazard
    Carroll
    Payet
    Defoe
    Smalling
    Robles
    Pva

Payet for me

✭✭✭✭

Well this just about sums up the mood in Prodston Towers tonight over the TC and PVA....

giphy.gif

giphy.gif

✭✭✭✭

Will Robles play the two games?

I have the Mig as well.

Have TC on Payet

I think he will. Howard will get the last game as a farewell so Robles should be safe for the 2 away games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,824 mightyreds
    ✭✭✭

I pulled TC on Carroll I dunno it feels mad

✭✭✭✭

giphy.gif

Your nuts!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,762 smokingman
    ✭✭✭

TC Noble just for the craic
    <insert don't give a toss anymore gif here...>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 IsMiseMyself
    ✭✭✭

smokingman wrote: »
    <insert don't give a toss anymore gif here...>

That's not a bad punt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 jimmii
    ✭✭✭✭

MrMac84 wrote: »

Hazard
    Carroll
    Payet
    Defoe
    Smalling
    Robles
    Pva

Payet the safe option Hazard or Carroll for a bit of a gamble.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 spock.
    ✭✭✭

It's been on Hazard all week and I'm not changing it.

✭✭✭✭

jimmii wrote: »
    Payet the safe option Hazard or Carroll for a bit of a gamble.

I went payet. I brought in Carroll as the fela I'm chasing has him and couldn't afford not too have him incase, and brought in hazard too which is a big enough punt as it stands I was thinking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ItsChecoTime
    ✭✭✭

TC Defoe, big differential hope he bags a few

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 Running Balance
    ✭✭✭

smokingman wrote:

I m thinking the same thing as TC. he will def play both games and hopeful west ham win a few penos that ll he finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 Irish94
    ✭✭✭

De Gea, Valencia, Moreno, Payet, Barkley, Fabregas, Martial and Sturridge.

Who do I pick for triple captain?

With the way this season has gone, Valencia could be the best option!

• TC on Big Andy with vc on Reid.

Edit - I can only see two clean sheets for west ham this week so really tempted to TC Reid as he's such a threat from set pieces but I think the general forum consensus is don't captain a defender.

Welcome!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.