Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 339 ✭✭frankythefish

Will someone please put a sign on the doors indicating how to open. Everyone struggles. Everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,153 ✭✭✭Passenger

Will someone please put a sign on the doors indicating how to open. Everyone struggles. Everyone.

How many seasons is it on now and the door is still a challenge?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Bad start to a date,when they can't even pull a door

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭ligerdub

"I'm fluid".............leave mate. This won't end well.

For two reasons

1. She used the term "fluid" rather than bisexual, that's a classic modern attention seeker.
    2. She's probably gay.

These are 2 giant red flags and merits him going no further along the line where something of any significance develops. Not worth it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,430 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Cork man's habitual blinking is very annoying. Date is going down like a lead balloon so far.

And why did the young one identify herself as 'fluid' when surely bisexual would have been sufficient? These new-age terminologies would confuse ya :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,426 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

And why did the young one identify herself as 'fluid' when surely bisexual would have been sufficient? These new-age terminologies would confuse ya :D

Soon you will need a phrase book as a reference to know what's what, it's all gone way over my head :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

"Part time model"

Aka I did promotion work once in Abercrombie and Fitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭SimpleDimples

I think there's something wrong with me!!

I'm more interested in the food than the single men on this. :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Donegal Cork should have their own sitcom

This poor lad is like a character from d'un believibles, I'd say he is a nice guy, he's just awkward as funk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,923 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

I think she’s taking the fluid. Jesus Christ.
    Why on earth pair 2 people from opposite ends of the country? No hope of it working out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 339 ✭✭frankythefish

Liked the Cork lad, really honest about been nervous etc, which was obvious in any case. Struggled with conversation which lead to some ackward, and some rather funny, moments

The matrie'd strikes me as someone that would spend his time hanging around Lillies waiting to find someone to roofie, such a sleazy git.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,262 ✭✭✭Damien360

Someone wrap that guitar round his head

Fake glasses man and weird eyebrows girl are an odd mix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

Damien360 wrote: »
    Fake glasses man and weird eyebrows girl are an odd mix

Yeh they are weird pairing . Funnily enough I was just thinking they're generally very good at matching people in terms of physical attractiveness or similarity the majority of the time , like the two gay lads that are on now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭Username exists

The state of the trousers, holy jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,093 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Yer man reminds me of christy Moore years ago.

Lol has a boy ever rejected a girl on this show ? I don't recall it ever happening and every time at the interview it feels like a without question yes from the lad and then hold your breath for the yes or no from the woman haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,430 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Kerry girl is lovely....rooting for her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Annoying gays are annoying

ricero wrote: »
    Annoying gays are annoying

Agree , can't even take in anything they're saying because they're just so over the top

Is it a prerequisite to have tattoos on this show. Some are lovely but why so many ?

I'm also going to open a trouser and sock shop based just outside that location. Captive market.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,779 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

That last couple - Mr Beard and Ms Hotfart - are the dates that make the show. Not enough of them on the Irish version cos too many early 20s dates

The beard guy and ginger woman are such a cute couple 💕

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,304 ✭✭✭naughtysmurf

What did the guy with the beard say after the girl explained what she was looking for re kids, I didn't catch it, she said it wasn't a deal-breaker?

He'd had a vasectomy.

I thought he said he hadn't had sex before :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mystic86

wakka12 wrote: »
    Lol has a boy ever rejected a girl on this show ? I don't recall it ever happening and every time at the interview it feels like a without question yes from the lad and then hold your breath for the yes or no from the woman haha