Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Good news everyone! The Boards.ie Subscription service is live. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,716 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Oh look no response on your glass houses comment...

Keyboard warrior? Afraid to say boo to anyone? You post 6 posts about stalking a normal girl who you saw on tv for about 10 minutes...fawning like a beta virgin who never had contact with a girl before. If anyones afraid to say anything to anyone its you... Id imagine youd be the one who wouldnt say boo if you went on your drive to Sligo :pac:

As I said, keyboard warrior. I have no interest in having "internet beef" with some nobody from the internet I'll never meet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

This thread has took a weird turn!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

She probably wouldn’t look twice at any of ye so ye needn’t bother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,835 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

The girls were sound tonight.....the lads less so...bar the lad from Galway he seemed nice pity he seemed nervous

gmisk wrote: »
    The girls were sound tonight.....the lads less so...bar the lad from Galway he seemed nice pity he seemed nervous

To be fair the crutches might have added to that. Thought he was brilliant though. Real genuine decent man. Anti-Glen if you like

By the way, Glens date was a beaut. She dodged a bullet with that 'C U next Tuesday'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭deadanonymau5

JeffKenna wrote: »
    God the judgement...glass houses etc!
    Glass houses? You quote the wrong person?
    Youre the worst of them...weirdo.
    Lol...gotta love the keyboard warriors who are probably afraid to say boo to anyone in real life!
    Oh look no response on your glass houses comment...

Keyboard warrior? Afraid to say boo to anyone? You post 6 posts about stalking a normal girl who you saw on tv for about 10 minutes...fawning like a beta virgin who never had contact with a girl before. If anyones afraid to say anything to anyone its you... Id imagine youd be the one who wouldnt say boo if you went on your drive to Sligo :pac:
    As I said, keyboard warrior. I have no interest in having "internet beef" with some nobody from the internet I'll never meet.

No, thats not a response to me questioning why you quoted me an posting "God the judgement...glass houses etc!"
    nobody from the internet I'll never meet

We get it you only have eyes for Gemma...
    She probably wouldn’t look twice at any of ye so ye needn’t bother.

I hope she sees Jeff coming...after some of his posts Id be concerned for her safety :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,494 ✭✭✭TheIrishGrover

I don't know why I had a look at this thread the other day: I HATE "reality" TV. I think it's contrived and creepy and I wonder how they have such large viewership numbers...... And then I see a thread like this and it's all of a sudden so clear...... Jesus, folks....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Grateful Dread

I don't know why I had a look at this thread the other day: I HATE "reality" TV. I think it's contrived and creepy and I wonder how they have such large viewership numbers...... And then I see a thread like this and it's all of a sudden so clear...... Jesus, folks....

I think you should just accept that there's a market for reality TV and move on.

The same way there's a market for superhero movies for example. Not everyone's cup of tea, but some people like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭messy tessy

the majority of us are perfectly normal thank you very much! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,268 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

I hate sci fi films but dont feel the need to click on those threads and scoff at those who do . Just move on and use your remote control and don't watch them .Its not compulsory .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,494 ✭✭✭TheIrishGrover

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    I hate sci fi films but dont feel the need to click on those threads and scoff at those who do . Just move on and use your remote control and don't watch them .Its not compulsory .

Fair enough. You are right. I was just commenting on some of the stalker posts. Feel free to delete my post if others offended

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Grateful Dread

Fair enough. You are right. I was just commenting on some of the stalker posts. Feel free to delete my post if others offended

Yeah that was creepy.

I guess we'd know where to look if she goes missing...:pac:

Am i the only one who found it kinda funny? Like I don't think for one minute that the lads were actually planning a road trip. Fair enough it got a lil weird when someone mentioned her linkedin too, but again I thought it was just lads taking the p!ss. deadanonymau5 then came in all guns blazing as if his beloved had actually been kidnapped. That was when it turned really weird!

tenor.gif?itemid=5322351

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭fatknacker

Eurgh, how can anyone say that eyebrows fella is attractive? He looks like a chubby cheeked 5 year old who's been messing with his mam's make-up case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭deadanonymau5

fatknacker wrote: »
    Eurgh, how can anyone say that eyebrows fella is attractive? He looks like a chubby cheeked 5 year old who's been messing with his mam's make-up case.

Well said, I agree

And who exactly are you? The lord saviour coming to cleanse the world of their sins? :rolleyes:

Are you getting nailed to a cross next Friday and resurrecting on the third day?

fatknacker wrote: »

And he's a gaping asshole. Lets not forget the most pertinent fact here.

wakka12 wrote: »
    Why is everyone so obsessed with the girl? She just looks like a normal girl to me

Honestly, she has a tidy frame, lovely face, lovely smile and actually seemed a genuinely beautiful person compared to the so called fake instagram 'babes' that are whoring every mb of the net for attention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,641 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

I'm obviously the only one that far preferred the woman from Seattle. :D Came across as really attractive, interesting and quirky.

Was saying to my wife as we watched it there's something not right about that Cork lad. Maybe it was badly edited, but he seemed to actually want to humiliate her for not giving him enough affirmation. Bit creepy.

I'm obviously the only one that far preferred the woman from Seattle. :D Came across as really attractive, interesting and quirky.

Was saying to my wife as we watched it there's something not right about that Cork lad. Maybe it was badly edited, but he seemed to actually want to humiliate her for not giving him enough affirmation. Bit creepy.

Its a little phenomenon called meglomania (aka egomania). Found in alot of today's western youth sadly. Causes of such phenomenon may include being spoilt by parents trying to overcompensate for not being there enough for them in their formative years and not teaching them the basic elements of repsect for another human being. See also my post about the dumb shallow instagram stunnas above.

Must say fair play to the program editors for having that little dig at him right at the end. The pompous twat deserved it. Im sure her current boyfriend is laughing that some twat turned her down. Shes a stunner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,230 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Oh my God, the Kways...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,665 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Her language is full on.
    Not very attractive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,453 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Lol, she doesn't hold back with the description of her job :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,835 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I used to work on the quaaaze?!? Huh

Oh quays lol....let's see if he gets on with the horse wankerer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Greybottle

I've seen Debbie before somewhere . Just can't remember where.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,470 ✭✭✭Whereisgalway

Greybottle wrote: »

Were u date number 3 or 4 out of the 6 she had in a week, give a guy a chance ffs :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,153 ✭✭✭Passenger

Greybottle wrote: »

She has a YouTube channel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭Username exists

Some arms on yi wan who jerks off the horses. I'd say she'd destroy you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭messy tessy

The lady with her own land and horses and hens is awesome! :)

Oh awkward...