If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Big Brother UK 2016 [** Mod Warning in Post 1 **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Love Jeremy kyle show. That Tina malone is turning it in to an even worse version . Is she right in the head . It's a game show. Has she a personal aversion to jason. Why is she on her high horse about single mothers and money. Maybe she should try and be new English prime minister. Her mouth is size of blackwall tunnel. It's a bloody game show. !!!!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Oh Tina malone. Shut up. Re audition now as an extra fir shameless

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Took a wander over to the digital spy forum and it seems like Jason's decision was a popular one. And there is a lot of dislike for Tina Malone. :D
    This makes me even happier after tonight's episode :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,027 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

That was exceptional, will watch again.
    Jason now up there with Rex Newmark in my list of BB gameplaying heroes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

In a vote to save, I predict Sam, Laura and Ryan will go. I think Alex will get enough of the Liverpool / female vote to survive.

Ha - Rex was brilliant. Dexter was another one who played the game like a boss :)

In a vote to save, I predict Sam, Laura and Ryan will go. I think Alex will get enough of the Liverpool / female vote to survive.
    Oh I don't think so. Unless they are voting for body type. he's a creep. The way he petted eve head tonight.. . Eugh!

Ah, rex was class, lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Monife

I do hope he voiced the same sentiment about Jackson, who also left his young child at home.

He hasn't and that just proves he's a sneaky, sexist arseh*ole because he nominated Laura for the Marco shenanigans but not Marco and now he evicts Lateysha for leaving her kid at home but not Jackson.

Always women that are picked on. Double standards!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

In fairness, Jackson has said that he only gets to see his kids once every two weeks so he's only missed like 3 visits whereas Lateysha is sole carer for her kid. And her kid is A LOT younger than Jacksons. She missed her babies first steps ffs!

Monife wrote: »
    He hasn't and that just proves he's a sneaky, sexist arseh*ole because he nominated Laura for the Marco shenanigans but not Marco and now he evicts Lateysha for leaving her kid at home but not Jackson.

Always women that are picked on. Double standards!

Exactly - I've noticed Lateysha gets all the flack about leaving her young child 'at home', but not a word is said about Jackson, also a single parent, leaving his young child 'at home'.

It bothers me a bit, that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Vomiting inducing show...you would swear there was something more special about Lateysha than any of the others.

deco nate wrote: »
    Oh I don't think so. Unless they are voting for body type. he's a creep. The way he petted eve head tonight.. . Eugh!

Oh, I hope he goes, but I've seen enough of this show to know how good looking men coast to the final on their looks alone.

He won't win, but I do think he will make the final.

Exactly - I've noticed Lateysha gets all the flack about leaving her young child 'at home', but not a word is said about Jackson, also a single parent, leaving his young child 'at home'.

I criticised both when BB showed the videos of their children to them and they were crying their eyes out.
    We were all suppose to be feeling for them, when both had chosen to to leave their children.
    Next day on C5 during the day they said, there was not a dry eye in the house when those videos were shown.

I agree that Lateysha should not be targeted as Jackson is in the same position, and he was worse as he was embarrassed letting Georgina know.

He doesn't have sole custody of his kid so....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 Adam Brennan

I still respect Jason as he didn't sugarcoat his reasons, he stated them upfront. With that being said, I certainly don't want him to win anymore. I'd love to see Hughie win, one of our own!

Lateysha is saying Jackson was a liar about the money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,940 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

RobertKK wrote: »
    Lateysha is saying Jackson was a liar about the money.

Yeah and I'm glad for that. Hopefully that sinks in with the voting British public

He doesn't have sole custody of his kid so....

Lateysha may have shared custody with her child's father. We don't know the situation.
    Even if she is the sole carer, it doesn't mean her child isn't being cared for brilliantly by her grandparents for the duration of the show, or that a woman should be prohibited from doing the same things a man in a similar situation would be able to do without criticism. I do think double standards exist where it comes to parenting and I get rather annoyed when women and men are held to different standards on matters like this.

In all honesty, I probably would not be able to leave my kids for an extended period of time like that, but if I did, I know they would be cared for well by their dad / grandparents and if there was a chance I could make €100K, I would be very tempted.

Just my opinion :)

Lateysha may have shared custody with her child's father. We don't know the situation.
    Even if she is the sole carer, it doesn't mean her child isn't being cared for brilliantly by her grandparents for the duration of the show, or that a woman should be prohibited from doing the same things a man in a similar situation would be able to do without criticism. I do think double standards exist where it comes to parenting and I get rather annoyed when women and men are held to different standards on matters like this.

In all honesty, I probably would not be able to leave my kids for an extended period of time like that, but if I did, I know they would be cared for well by their dad / grandparents and if there was a chance I could make €100K, I would be very tempted.

Just my opinion :)

That's fair enough, but imo someone that has been on a reality show for 3 years and has had an agent, how the fook can you be penny less?(ie club appearances, at least a grand a show)
    She is one of the few.
    Yet she still wants the easy money, if you have no talent.. . And can't make money off the back of a show you have been on for 3 years. Get a real job!

Edit :after year 1,a grand a week if you only do 1....104 grand in 2 years, double that for 2 a week.. ect.. at least a house after it.

That's fair enough, but imo someone that has been on a reality show for 3 years and has had an agent, how the fook can you be penny less?(ie club appearances, at least a grand a show)
    She is one of the few.
    Yet she still wants the easy money, if you have no talent.. . And can't make money off the back of a show you have been on for 3 years. Get a real job!

It's the Kardashian generation innit? An honest day's work is just too banal for some I guess.

Saying that, if I could earn 100K for a few weeks work, I'd probably jump on that like Marco on a breathing female. Beats staring at a computer screen 9 to 5....:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,006 ✭✭✭Ann22

Feck! I was sure Lateysha was going to be a finalist. I don't like Jason - he's so insincere and gas a coldness about him. I think he has a dark and nasty side and suspect he is a sociopath.
    I think it's unfair these methods of eviction. It should be nominations followed by public vote to be fair. I don't see the point of it if it's not done that way? One housemate having the power to evict ...pile of s**te !

Ps for whoever said he was like Rex go and wash your mouth out!!! Haha!

Ann22 wrote: »
    Feck! I was sure Lateysha was going to be a finalist. I don't like Jason - he's so insincere and gas a coldness about him. I think he has a dark and nasty side and suspect he is a sociopath.
    I think it's unfair these methods of eviction. It should be nominations followed by public vote to be fair. I don't see the point of it if it's not done that way? One housemate having the power to evict ...pile of s**te !

Ps for whoever said he was like Rex go and wash your mouth out!!! Haha!
    So... what you just said is you wanted the bedroom coven to get rid of all that provided most of the entertainment, and let a no mark to win yet again. Just like yer one last year, you know the girl next door.. .. that was earning minimum wage, that drove a BMW, and had holidays in Abu Dhabi. Yea? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,006 ✭✭✭Ann22

deco nate wrote:
    So... what you just said is you wanted the bedroom coven to get rid of all that provided most of the entertainment, and let a no mark to win yet again. Just like yer one last year, you know the girl next door.. .. that was earning minimum wage, that drove a BMW, and had holidays in Abu Dhabi. Yea?

I'm not saying I particularly wanted Lateysha to win. I just thought she was defo going to make the final and she seemed a decent enough skin. Shes a typical character who appeals to the British public who I think for the most part to be half wits. I really did not want yer one last year to win either.
    I do like Hughie. I think he's being himself and most of the time I find him endearing. Wish he'd stop losing his temper tho' and making them slurpy noises under the duvet with that Ryan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Having just watched the episode,I can't remember a better one that we've witness in this series. I really hope Jason,can go on to win it now,just so I can witness more of the same saltiness that was on display tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭waffleman

That was top drawer

Jason cold as ice world champion game player

Latesha thinkin she was safe as houses

The state of those housemates tryin to be the one that sticks up for Latesha the most for the cameras. Ryan is a tit.

You'd nearly think there are new rules this year that state if you have a baby you're more entitled to play a game than anyone else

Great tv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭waffleman

Andy to Jason after that task :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭littelady

Jason was tactical, latesha has the votes coming in on the back of the valleys and her instagram followers also noone else would have voted her out she was liked by all. She would have made it to the end. I actually do believe jackson he may share he did swear on his sons ! Which I dont think he would do lightly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭littelady

Sam spent the whole of last night with his mouth wide open with a shocked look.....did he wake from his coma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

littelady wrote: »
    Sam spent the whole of last night with his mouth wide open with a shocked look.....did he wake from his coma

He fixed his mushroom hairstyle also, although I think that's automatic.