Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Insurance to BHP Converter

• Registered Users Posts: 299 ✭✭Vowel Movement

€8.33 per bhp
    120 wild stallions under the bonnet

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭pheelay

millington wrote: »
    No point using price/bhp as a ratio it's totally irrelevant.

irrelevant, but it's funny :)

For me:
    Policy 1: 3.30€/bhp
    Policy 2: 3.01€/bhp

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭Ogogo

pheelay wrote: »
    irrelevant, but it's funny :)

For me:
    Policy 1: 3.30€/bhp
    Policy 2: 3.01€/bhp

In the same spirit;

€1.69/bhp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

'bout €10/bhp for me... :(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,074 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

€5.55 so it could be worse lads... :o

11.8 quid per horsey for me.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭rebel.ranter

184bhp sounds like a BMW e46 330d or e39 530d.

For me costs are:

Policy 1: €1.99/bhp, but there is 507 of them
    Policy 2: €2.00/bhp only 150 of them
    Policy 3: €1.32/bhp, 262 of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭vintagevrs

How many miles per year do you do op? Sounds like you want to treat yourself with a nice new car which is a great place to be, but if your millage isn't high, I would look at the petrol options available.

• Registered Users Posts: 101 ✭✭Superwofy

€15.78 on a measly 1.4l.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,861 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

Yeah but you're ancient :P

You're not too far behind ya auld hoor ya :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Nate--IRL--

Roughly €10 /hp on a Honda feckin Jazz

Nate

€3.20/HP Fully Comp, 187hp BMW 5 Series M sport. 26 NCB 5+ years, no points...

When I got my full license at 17 my premium was €20.33/HP 3rd Party, 59hp Golf MK3.