Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Game week 28 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,250 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

No Morono? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

Varela starts! Now let's hope it's one of my better punts this year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,440 ✭✭✭✭km79

Looks more like the Swansea manager didn't fancy his chances so put out half the reserves

Yes looks like he has written this game off........well done Sanchez captainers :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Moreno out of favour??

He's a defender who is terrible at defending so it's about time.

I have a good feeling about tonight
    There i said it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Payet looks good tonight lads, I had him in and Alli benched, then last minute got rid of him for Willian, but was able to change that before the deadline so Alli was back in and Willian benched, now Alli doesn't start! All that messing makes me think I should have just left Payet in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

A certain much talked about cult legend of the boards may have picked up an injury in training and misses out for Newcastle after all that discussion :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭patmac

MOTD beckons so will see ye around midnight last time I did this it worked out spectacularly with my highest score of the season, the time before it was my lowest, would settle for a 'not too bad' this time.On 32 from 5 with 6 to go,Cech, Bellerin,Toby, Arnie, Payet and Kane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭shineon23

A certain much talked about cult legend of the boards may have picked up an injury in training and misses out for Newcastle after all that discussion

My first thought was: 'I hope Steven Taylor is okay!'

Probably only a cult legend to me though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Mert, Wolly, Arnie (c), Payet, Sanchez, Aguero and Kane. Excitied for tonight! For football reasons, not FSA reasons, I swear :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Have Payet to sub in if Alli doesn't come on.... unfortunately Payet scoring means Alli will almost certainly come on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,808 ✭✭✭✭siblers

patmac wrote: »
    MOTD beckons so will see ye around midnight last time I did this it worked out spectacularly with my highest score of the season, the time before it was my lowest, would settle for a 'not too bad' this time.On 32 from 5 with 6 to go,Cech, Bellerin,Toby, Arnie, Payet and Kane.

Gonna do this too, i've zero willpower so could be a struggle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Hoping Wijnaldum recaptures his early season form tonight.

ElTel wrote: »
    Don't have Siggy atm but he must be injured otherwise it's just crazy.

I noticed there were 5-6 changes so my first thoughts are that he's accepted defeat and keeping players for the game against Norwich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Please please stay quiet Mesut :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

spock. wrote: »
    Have Payet to sub in if Alli doesn't come on.... unfortunately Payet scoring means Alli will almost certainly come on.

Probably depends on scoreline, he won't risk aggravating the injury ahead of NLD unless needed

A clean sheet from wolly would be nice along with all Sanchez Aguero and Kane's goals

Sanchez looks lively, hopefully that will translate into points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Sanchez looks lively, hopefully that will translate into points.

The bastard had better not. I've had so much hope in him and he's done nothing. Finally got annoyed enough to switch him out for Ozil!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

Operation bench Payet off to a flyer. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Payet assist feck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

Payet assist, you beauty :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,250 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Good man Dimitri.

Alder cleanie gone :(
    Payet assist :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Benched Alder so this is good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

km79 wrote: »
    Alder cleanie gone :(
    Payet assist :(

This.

One week punts that don't work......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

SANCHEZ IS AWFUL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,250 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

And feck, Antonio goal. League leader has him coming off the bench.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

Sanchez hits the post from an Ozil assist.

Sanchez hits post.