Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭Padraig1888

JC01 wrote: »
    "The RA" are up to their proverbials in drugs and to think otherwise shows a complete lack of knowledge on the subject. Only the most ignorant of "republican" fantasists still cling to the holier-than-thou crap that a dissident would end up ina ditch for dealing.

Funny there is no convictions for republicans for drug related offences. Maybe extorting the scum dealing them, but dealing themselves - no chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

A huge amount of dissident republicans are involved in drug-related crime. That's a fact. It's not for us to prove that they aren't, when we know they are by the wealth of evidence out there.. The burden of proof is on you to prove that they aren't Peter Anthony.

I think it's the other way around chiefy, the burden of proof lies with you

Off ya go, should be handy enough. There's a wealth of evidence I'm sure, that's evidence though not Paul Reynolds and Jim Cusacks opinion :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,660 ✭✭✭armaghlad

yeah but they only shot drug dealers that wouldnt pay them protection money.
    That's true to an extent. Others were shot for simply being drug dealers and not heeding to warnings

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 454 ✭✭Peter Anthony

Funny there is no convictions for republicans for drug related offences. Maybe extorting the scum dealing them, but dealing themselves - no chance.

Indeed, if they were up to eyes in drug dealing and smuggling, some of them would have conviction for such offenses. Thats all I said. The Herald is not gospel far too many people believe these newspapers. Far from a wealth of evidence there is no evidence.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Simon2015

Funny there is no convictions for republicans for drug related offences.

"Republicans" have been importing drugs into Ireland since at least the late 1970s.

How do you think they funded the IRA ?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_McCann_%28drugs_trafficker%29

Simon2015 wrote: »
    "Republicans" have been importing drugs into Ireland since at least the late 1970s.

How do you think they funded the IRA ?

Thats what you have? Jesus wept

I guess with the big money they were making off the drugs they just carried out all those bank robberies and kidnappings in the 70s and 80s to keep their hand in. :rolleyes:

Bambi wrote: »
    Thats what you have? Jesus wept

I guess with the big money they were making off the drugs they just carried out all those bank robberies and kidnappings in the 70s and 80s to keep their hand in. :rolleyes:

In order to buy drugs you first need capital. Thats why Criminals/Republicans also do other crimes to get the money they need to buy the drugs.

"Republican" James McCann was importing massive amounts of drugs into Ireland.

In order to buy drugs you first need capital. Thats why Criminals/Republicans also do other crimes to get the money they need to buy the drugs.

"Republican" James McCann was importing massive amounts of drugs into Ireland.

Yeah you keep linking that wikipedia article about a weed smugler who's not a provo and was'nt convicted for smuggling any amount of drugs into Ireland.

It's all good shtuff

Bambi wrote: »
    Yeah you keep linking that wikipedia article about a weed smugler who's not a provo and was'nt convicted for smuggling any amount of drugs into Ireland.

It's all good shtuff

He's no more a provo than Gerry Adams is :pac:

I really have to laugh at people who say Republicans are not involved drugs.

In the area I grew up in the INLA have been been selling drugs for the last 20 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭Capone79

Can we all just agree some of the Kinahan gang has to be killed next!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Breaston Plants

Anyone know if Hutch and Kinahan are still in Dublin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,994 ✭✭✭6541

Anyone know if Hutch and Kinahan are still in Dublin
    Why, you looking for them ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,994 ✭✭✭6541

Anyone know if Hutch and Kinahan are still in Dublin
    Why, you looking for them ?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Capone79 wrote: »

MOD
    No.
    Even if this is a joke, we will not agree that someone needs to be murdered and that type of discussion is not tolerated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Capone79 wrote: »

What you think this is ? a game on TV, a video of goodfellas where every goes home later and have a few beers....

Real people are being killed here, people with mothers fathers brothers sisters children, what about this lad

Martin O'Rourke who was shot instead of the intended target, not because he looked anything like the guy, but because he wore the same jacket. Can you understand that? Imagine getting shot to death for wearing the same item of clothing or a beanie hat or a certain type of runners because the intended target wore them? 8 bullets pumped into your head and body at 12.30 during the day next door to a school and crèche just before the children were leaving the crèche and had to be brought out and shielded from the scene, curious to know what was going on because of the ambulances and Gardaí everywhere.

We're talking about 3 and 4 year olds here.

Does anything like that ever happen in your beautiful street ? Suppose with a username like yours you love it all don't ya ? once it don't come to your area ? don't worry it be along to the other areas sooner than you think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭Samaris

Anyone know if Hutch and Kinahan are still in Dublin?

I believe the Kinahan leader is based in Spain (Christy Kinahan). Dunno about the Hutch leader.

Tho' can anyone tell me, why -can't- these guys be arrested on suspicion at least? I mean, the papers seem happy to print the names of the leaders ("the Monk" and C.K.), it's a bit of a case of the dogs in the street know at least who these guys are...anyone know what the legalities of it are? A lack of proof?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭LDN_Irish

Full disclosure: I'm slightly republican (slightly as in I don't care enough now that Catholics/Nationalists have equal rights in the North) and sympathise with but don't vote for Sinn Fein, I'm certainly not a dissident.

Here's 3 "facts" that "everyone knows" that make no sense at all when put together.

1: the guards know when the dissidents sneeze, they're that riddled with informers.

2: "everyone knows" the dissidents are up to their necks in drug dealing and drug smuggling.

3: There are no dissidents in prison or up on changes for drug dealing or drug snuggling.

Like the Provos before them, they must be the best drug dealers and smugglers the world has ever seen. Better even than Escobar because he actually got caught.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Breaston Plants

Samaris wrote: »
    I believe the Kinahan leader is based in Spain (Christy Kinahan). Dunno about the Hutch leader.

Tho' can anyone tell me, why -can't- these guys be arrested on suspicion at least? I mean, the papers seem happy to print the names of the leaders ("the Monk" and C.K.), it's a bit of a case of the dogs in the street know at least who these guys are...anyone know what the legalities of it are? A lack of proof?

That's why I was asking were they still in the country, I thought the cops would have them pulled in by now.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,876 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Samaris wrote: »

Criminals love to play games with the guards (Just watch "The General" and you will see the types of things they would do to waste the guards time) so picking them up on "Suspicion" wouldn't be viable because in a few hours they would be back out on the streets, then when the guards pick them up again for "Suspicion" the suspects will start with the "Harassment" card.

LDN_Irish wrote: »
    Full disclosure: I'm slightly republican (slightly as in I don't care enough now that Catholics/Nationalists have equal rights in the North) and sympathise with but don't vote for Sinn Fein, I'm certainly not a dissident.

Here's 3 "facts" that "everyone knows" that make no sense at all when put together.

1: the guards know when the dissidents sneeze, they're that riddled with informers.

2: "everyone knows" the dissidents are up to their necks in drug dealing and drug smuggling.

3: There are no dissidents in prison or up on changes for drug dealing or drug snuggling.

Like the Provos before them, they must be the best drug dealers and smugglers the world has ever seen. Better even than Escobar because he actually got caught.

Lots of INLA people have been caught with drugs.

I use to live in area where the INLA openly sold drugs.

Are you saying the INLA are not Republicans because they are involved in drugs ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭Capone79

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    MOD
    No.
    Even if this is a joke, we will not agree that someone needs to be murdered and that type of discussion is not tolerated.

Apologies, I'm just sick of one side being battered. I hate bullies.All this prob wouldn't have happened if Gary Hutch wasn't murdered by his so called associates!

LDN_Irish wrote: »

See the reason being number two is balls, as you alluded to.

Are you saying the INLA are not Republicans because they are involved in drugs ?

Who out of the INLA was caught selling drugs?

Up north they even worked with Loyalists when it came to drugs.

http://www.newsletter.co.uk/news/northern-ireland-news/billy-wright-and-inla-carved-up-drugs-market-1-1846064

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭gangstergossip

david irvine claimed that claimed been the main word thats just like getting a story off willie frazer and taking it as gospel.

And for the people asking abour where christy kinahan is hes not in spain has not been in long time hasnt been in ireland in longer he dont even want anything to do with this feud hes not happy it even started he left daniel in control of the business and moved to dubai where hes retired from the drug business and managing his massive property portfolio his son is the one calling the shots on the drug front now

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

I was reading much the same too so kinda getting confused at Christy getting lumped in as though he's pulling the strings. Isn't he in Dubai?

Does anyone know where the kinihan's went to school? I'd have imagined they'd have received the best of the best in terms of education (I'm just assuming that).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 454 ✭✭Peter Anthony

The Irish National Liberation Army has no involvement in the drug trades. We have taken action against those who use the name of the INLA as a cover for their own rotten drug dealing and will do so in the future if necessary.

In the North West of Ireland two individuals who had never any connection with our movement were warned to desist from their activities and were subsequently dealt with. One had set up a so called “I.N.L.A. gang” as a cover for drug dealing and intimidation and recruited a number of impressionable young people. The other had used the name “Irish National Liberation Army” in connection with his drug dealing activities and extorted money from a number of families in the Limavady area.

In a number of areas we have, in conjunction with local communities, closed down a number of drug gangs preying on working class communities. We don’t turn a blind eye to drug dealing in areas in return for a percentage cut, for to do so would be to condone the drugs trade.
    But we recognise that the drug problem is a complex issue and that it requires a multi agency approach in order to hold that problem at bay. The Irish National Liberation Army recognise that it cannot solve the drug problem. That can only be done by a united community response against the dealers.

However the use by British state agencies of those same drug dealers as informers, touts and provocateurs against republicanism means that the drug culture will continue to poison working class communities.
    Where evidence is given to us of serious accusations against our members we investigate. If our membership deviates from our policy they are dealt with. But it is worth pointing out that no past or current member has been convicted for drug offences while a member of the movement.

However we do take accusations seriously and as a result of evidence presented to us are currently investigating activities of people associated with us in a major Irish city. As a result pending the outcome of those enquires we have stood down a number of people.
    http://www.irsp.ie/news/?p=8

The old saying "never believe anything until it has been officially denied" rings true here.

It's interesting that the INLA disown their members once they are caught with drugs you think they would at least try claim they are "innocent".

If the INLA are not involved in drug dealing then neither is Slab Murphy involved in fuel smuggling;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

david irvine claimed that claimed been the main word thats just like getting a story off willie frazer and taking it as gospel.

And for the people asking abour where christy kinahan is hes not in spain has not been in long time hasnt been in ireland in longer he dont even want anything to do with this feud hes not happy it even started he left daniel in control of the business and moved to dubai where hes retired from the drug business and managing his massive property portfolio his son is the one calling the shots on the drug front now

True and Hutch is back in Lazarote. But wen did Ck leave it to Daniel, before or after all the stuff with Gary?