Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭Michael O Toole

Danye wrote: »
    Sorry gangstergossip this isn't a personal attack on you but how do you know all this?? Where are you getting it from? Genuine question?

Did you read it in the paper??

That certain man from Tallaght is supposedly still in cahoots with the Kinihan crew even after they killed his best friend! The murdered mans brother & son remained friendly and associated with the Kinihans after his murder also. Surely if the Kinihan mob murdered him they'd know more than the bloody papers and not associate with them?

Again, I'll repeat my point again, if it's that widely known the inner working of an international crime outfit, why / how are these reporters stories not consistent?

Just as an example, for David Byrnes funeral one well known crime reporter who works for UTV tweeted saying 19 limos had left the Byrne household in Crumlin to make its way to the church. Another Sunday World reporter said 11 limos left and a Daily Star reporter said 9 limos left the house. How could they get a simple thing like that wrong?

They make stories up to sell papers and make money not caring who they hurt in the process.

I counted them from the air, in fairness.

why are they giving him a heads up, if he's not in hiding before he will be now.

It amazing the gardai are always able to find the when they need to serve them with a GIM for their safety.

They never served a GIM on him. Not once. One was dropped off at his house, but that is it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭Bicky bicky

Am I missing something here????

How long have you been here Micheal??

Didn't see any of them posts your replying to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

They never served a GIM on him. Not once. One was dropped off at his house, but that is it.

Bit of topic maybe ?

Can you explain or give your opinion Michael why it seems Irish crime journalists are way of in there coverage of this Gangwar ? Most what has been written so far has been complete bull**** and I be embarrassed to be known as crime investigative journalist here.

And why was the very factual of what actually happened being put out by saorsean blocked and one of your comrades actually went to an MD of facebook private house to get him blocked ?

I know you have to sell newspapers but come on now Michael...all said with respect to you and nothing personal :)

Newspapers from 2011

Hi. I work for The Star. We do have back issues. Pm me what you need. At the very least, I can get you pdfs of pages. Michael

3 years, 4 months in News & Media by Michael O Toole 2 Replies 382 Views
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=502713

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,125 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

seerscryer wrote: »
    Yes like pgp! I believe that Dutch police if they capture a suspect with this tech they have a box with them and put the unit into the box before the suspect can erase data! The box is to prevent a signal reachin the unit so that it cannot be remotely wiped!
    I can just imagine the passphrases - 'Jonner92' 'acab2016' etc. :)

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Bollix. The police don't just 'drop one off' in your letterbox. It has to be signed by the copper who delivered it,and whoever recieves it. And when I say the person who received it,i mean the person that answers the door,whether it be the intended target or not. A garda info warning basically goes like this. #1 never create a routine, if you already have a routine, change it.#2 'if you have trees or bushes on your property, trim them' look under your car before you make a trip, thats about it.The rest is just common sense. I recieved one in 2008,it was three a4 pages held together with a staple.Nothing more.

Bit of topic maybe ?

Can you explain or give your opinion Michael why it seems Irish crime journalists are way of in there coverage of this Gangwar ? Most what has been written so far has been complete bull**** and I be embarrassed to be known as crime investigative journalist here.

And why was the very factual of what actually happened being put out by saorsean blocked and one of your comrades actually went to an MD of facebook private house to get him blocked ?

I know you have to sell newspapers but come on now Michael...all said with respect to you and nothing personal :)

Newspapers from 2011

Hi. I work for The Star. We do have back issues. Pm me what you need. At the very least, I can get you pdfs of pages. Michael

3 years, 4 months in News & Media by Michael O Toole 2 Replies 382 Views
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=502713

I just came across the thread and thought I'd reply. i don't think too much that has been written is inaccurate, though.

You can be embarrassed to be a crime reporter all you want. I'm not, so fair play.

Am I missing something here????

How long have you been here Micheal??

Didn't see any of them posts your replying to.

You would or wouldn't be surprised who reads these threads, from dissos ,monks, costas, garda, and Enda.

I just came across the thread and thought I'd reply. i don't think too much that has been written is inaccurate, though.

You can be embarrassed to be a crime reporter all you want. I'm not, so fair play.

Can we have your factual take on it Micheal?
    Did you get tipped off or are you here whole Time

You would or wouldn't be surprised who reads these threads, from dissos ,monks, costas, garda, and Enda.

I knew jounos, gardai and gangsters didn't want to mention ira.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭seerscryer

This guy is the biggest player the hutches have but hes under constant surveillance by the gardai hes the main suspect in the dons murder and also the murder of paul kavanagh among others, most of the criminal underworld in dublin would be terrified to hear hes after them hes not your average gun for hire prob the most professional to come out of irish crime
    Id say he has far too much heat from Gardai to do anything, and also needs to be in hiding himself
    Maybe he'll get a 20 year sentence on the dangerous driving charge!
    I think that the news papers and the stories have created an image or a perception of this guy as a larger than life Tarantino-esque character! When in actual fact he is a tablet head that cannot go a day without having his weed and pills to operate! He was arrested with Patrick Hutch junior but released!

Can we have you factual take on it Micheal?

On the feud? I don't see an end to it at all, even in the medium term. It's too personal for the Hutchs and, probably, for David Byrne's people. So it will go on for years. The Kinahans are using gillies and don't give a crap what happens to them.

I think that the news papers and the stories have created an image or a perception of this guy as a larger than life Tarantino-esque character! When in actual fact he is a tablet head that cannot go a day without having his weed and pills to operate! He was arrested with Patrick Hutch junior but released!

Seerscryer you don't like that man no?
    Why did you lock your Twitter were you told to?

I knew jounos, gardai and gangsters didn't want to mention ira.

They can read to :pac:;)

On the feud? I don't see an end to it at all, even in the medium term. It's too personal for the Hutchs and, probably, for David Byrne's people. So it will go on for years. The Kinahans are using gillies and don't give a crap what happens to them.

On how it started Micheal hutchs or Kinahans started this?the full story you have!

O we here in this thread know it's too personal now worse feud or personal dispute this country has seem and it's only going to get worse!

Do you believe a former detective is in Kinahans pocket??do you know his name?

You say what has been written is fairly accurate yet everyone who has an interest in this knows where and why it really started, yet that is never mentioned, why is that ?

Also the hutches are by some media(not necessary you)put down as like robin hood types who only helped there community and we all know that's a load of bollix, If they had of succeeded in there plan they be as bad if not worse than the costas. Why is there a good and bad being put out there when there both the same. Drug dealers, gangsters and criminals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 671 ✭✭✭Benteke

This feud has thought me one thing that I never really took much notice off before, The journos don't have a scooby about what is going on, A lot happened over the weekend that has not even been mentioned by the media and now I or others are not allowed to post what happened because we don't have a link from the media who are wrong to prove our claims

Needlessly to say you have to take what the media say with a pinch of salt in fact I would pretty much give it a miss if you want the truth

Benteke wrote: »
    This feud has thought me one thing that I never really took much notice off before, The journos don't have a scooby about what is going on, A lot happened over the weekend that has not even been mentioned by the media and now I or others are not allowed to post what happened because we don't have a link from the media who are wrong to prove our claims

Needlessly to say you have to take what the media say with a pinch of salt in fact I would pretty much give it a miss if you want the truth

In fairness there is a media black out since before fox bail application basically because of all the interest

Not just talking about last few days, I know the reason for the media black out since the weekend but I'm talking about in general since this feud began, The media is out of touch about what is really happening

The crime media in this country have been a joke since this started, Suppose there is know really independent investigative journos left, Bring back magill :D

Magill was an Irish politics and current affairs magazine founded by Vincent Browne and others in 1977. Magill was widely perceived as groundbreaking, specialising in in-depth investigative articles and colourful reportage by journalists such as Eamonn McCann (who wrote its anonymous Wigmore column) and Gene Kerrigan...https://www.google.ie/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjRmN7w84nNAhXCOxoKHVJ2ByEQFggbMAA&url=https%3A%2F%2Fen.wikipedia.org%2Fwiki%2FMagill&usg=AFQjCNFMukX1ePinsYUrpe_GOtqFpLsLWw&sig2=P9EE-54kw-d1rwSz8aJrHw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭seerscryer

Seerscryer you don't like that man no?
    Why did you lock your Twitter were you told to?
    I don't like or dislike him! It's not about good or evil, happy or sad! It is about telling the truth or the version I believe! Why did I close my my Twitter account? Because I can! Because I want to create an aura of mystery because I feel inadequate! My tricycle got a puncture! The cat ate my homework! Me Ma didn't wake me! Dat bed was too lumpy! I seen a flash of light and feel off my horse on the road to Damascus! It wasn't me it was the one-armed man! That's a horse of a different kettle of fish! Who's bleedin asking? Take your pick!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 454 ✭✭Peter Anthony

Some do know more than they let on, but they are very limited in what they can say from Gardai and other sources. What happened at the weekend, is this concerning Tossy Fox? My memory of days and dates is failing me!

The crime media in this country have been a joke since this started, Suppose there is know really independent investigative journos left, Bring back magill :D

Magill was an Irish politics and current affairs magazine founded by Vincent Browne and others in 1977. Magill was widely perceived as groundbreaking, specialising in in-depth investigative articles and colourful reportage by journalists such as Eamonn McCann (who wrote its anonymous Wigmore column) and Gene Kerrigan...https://www.google.ie/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjRmN7w84nNAhXCOxoKHVJ2ByEQFggbMAA&url=https%3A%2F%2Fen.wikipedia.org%2Fwiki%2FMagill&usg=AFQjCNFMukX1ePinsYUrpe_GOtqFpLsLWw&sig2=P9EE-54kw-d1rwSz8aJrHw

I should have come on this thread ages ago. I've been on it for an hour and already I've found several people with in depth, secret, knowledge of the feud - as well as media experts.

I'll have to get the rest of the lads to join.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,856 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Yeah. What happened at the weekend that's not being reported on?

I don't like or dislike him! It's not about good or evil, happy or sad! It is about telling the truth or the version I believe! Why did I close my my Twitter account? Because I can! Because I want to create an aura of mystery because I feel inadequate! My tricycle got a puncture! The cat ate my homework! Me Ma didn't wake me! Dat bed was too lumpy! I seen a flash of light and feel off my horse on the road to Damascus! It wasn't me it was the one-armed man! That's a horse of a different kettle of fish! Who's bleedin asking? Take your pick!

I going for your tricycle got a puncture.:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 256 ✭✭coniosumadre

I should have come on this thread ages ago. I've been on it for an hour and already I've found several people with in depth, secret, knowledge of the feud - as well as media experts.

I'll have to get the rest of the lads to join.
    And you never even got to read all the deleted posts!

humberklog wrote: »

I really can't say cause it will get the thread closed

Some do know more than they let on, but they are very limited in what they can say from Gardai and other sources. What happened at the weekend, is this concerning Tossy Fox? My memory of days and dates is failing me!

Yep

humberklog wrote: »

I really can't say cause it will get the thread closed
    We've gotten around things like this before. A little pointer in the right direction!

Yep
    Well now he's got only 1 facebook page which I find a little strange.