Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Season 2 Results

• Registered Users Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭giffney1991

PerrinV2 wrote: »

The punishment will be far higher than that.
    Winning by 58 points is.....I'll take out what I was gonna say and just say not good :mad:

I simmed the half and just happened! Sure look, I'll just have you killed on your holidays...I assumed that's one of the perks

• Registered Users Posts: 3,359 ✭✭✭davetherave

Gutted, lost to the Rams 26-21.

First quarter was scoreless. Second quarter was scoreless until the two minute warning. Then they got TDs and a kick to make it 17-0 at halftime. That Wilson lad threw a few interceptions....

Jimmy got a score in the third that made it 17-7.

In the fourth the Rams got a FG to make it 20-7. Was sure that I was out of it at that stage when I then returned the kick 97 yards for a TD with Lockette. 20-14

They scored again when my Free safety stopped and stood still and looked at the ball whizzing over his head while the man entered his zone, passed through his zone and was going deep. YOU CAN SEE THE FU€KER BALLWATCHING!!! and then I was was sure that I was out. They went for two and didn't convert. 26-14

Then on my next play I got a 77 yard pass one play score. Lockette on a deep slant across the middle caught the ball when the flag on the play marker hopped up. I figured that it was probably holding on the o-line but kept running and sure enough he outran his man, turned upfield and was gone for six. The penalty was holding on the defense. The kick after was good and that made it 26-21 with 5:02 to play.

Prior to this by my calculations Todd Gurley had rushed for 20 yards in the 1st half including 3 for zero, or negative yards. The Rams running backs picked up 41 yards and ran out 5 minutes of the clock and I could do nothing to stop them. It's simple football tatics, send more defenders than they have blockers and they shouldn't be able to run up the middle right.......
    Stupid madden cpu 4th quarter comebacks (even though they were winning :o )

Jimmy is still topping the Receiving Leader Boards though.... that has to count for something right?

Kick return for TD - xboxdvr.com/gamer/DaftDave41/video/14961064

There was this happier moment from the first fixture this year though
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/DaftDave41/video/14961113 I was estatic, Perrin not so much :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Beat the chargers, so sick of cpu, i had forgot how much it really drains my interest in playing in this league, i get them to 3rd and long, no problem, then we get an unbelievable throw by a QB who couldnt hit a barn door before this, followed by an unbelievable catch by guys with catching attributes in the mid 70's surrounded by 2 or 3 of my backs for 30-50 yards gains.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,986 ✭✭✭tripperman

Beat the chargers, so sick of cpu, i had forgot how much it really drains my interest in playing in this league, i get them to 3rd and long, no problem, then we get an unbelievable throw by a QB who couldnt hit a barn door before this, followed by an unbelievable catch by guys with catching attributes in the mid 70's surrounded by 2 or 3 of my backs for 30-50 yards gains.

In Phillip River's we believe

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,330 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Rams get smashed by the Panthers...that is all.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Rams get smashed by the Panthers...that is all.

Ah, not really.

Two fumbles on consecutive kick returns, one of which was scooped straight back for a TD makes it seem worse. Plus the Foles fumble returned for a TD as well.

Was just really a game of fumbles! We had five or six of them :pac:

An enjoyable match though.

Panthers beat Vikings 21-14.

Good game, giffney. Enjoyed the defensive battle! Can probably count yourself unlucky with that one, all things considered.

Panthers 0 @ packers 27

this was a very unexpected win for the packers, honestly after the soul crushing defeat rock inflicted on me the night before in the pfl, I had wrote a message before the game on the Xbox app on the phone for knex to congratulate him and wish him well in the next round,

The this was a good game of football just lady luck had intervened and gone against knex, his first two snaps on offence set the tone a false start and a holding call, Panthers got to the packers redzone only to get picked three times and get tackled before a td or a 1st down was secured on a fourth down attempt late on, lacy moved the chain's well and allowed Rodgers time in the pocket to go 15-18 and 241 yards for 3tds, the real score should be 21-27 great game knex best of luck next season

So many small things infuriated me about that game. I once had Cobb double covered in man with safety and corner, knowing what you were doing, and moved a DE out in the flat, so essentially triple covered, and he made the catch.

The INT by Matthews made no sense to me either, but that's the way it goes. Another INT from the deflection that they dived under the rebound and somehow grabbed, seemed far too miraculous too, although it did look sweet. I got too rash in the Red Zone anyway, so can't have many complaints. There was one slant that smacked right off Benjamin's chest in the end zone, and bounced about two yards off him. That baffled me a bit :pac:

Well deserved, I would have to say, though. Those drag routes were a pain in the hole, and when Lacy just doesn't go down without three men, it makes it difficult to commit to stopping them. Couple of times I thought I had Lacy sewn up in the back field, only for him to bounce away and keep on trucking.

Best of luck!

Congrats Trip,unlucky Knex.
    tripperman wrote: »
    Panthers 0 @ packers 27

this was a very unexpected win for the packers, honestly after the soul crushing defeat rock inflicted on me the night before in the pfl, I had wrote a message before the game on the Xbox app on the phone for knex to congratulate him and wish him well in the next round,

The this was a good game of football just lady luck had intervened and gone against knex, his first two snaps on offence set the tone a false start and a holding call, Panthers got to the packers redzone only to get picked three times and get tackled before a td or a 1st down was secured on a fourth down attempt late on, lacy moved the chain's well and allowed Rodgers time in the pocket to go 15-18 and 241 yards for 3tds, the real score should be 21-27 great game knex best of luck next season
    Oh you snake!!!

Rams 28 Cowboys 14

Man this was a tight game so much that is was 14-14 going into the final quarter when 2 turnover swung the game.

Rams started well opening with a TD.
    Rams defence force Romo to a 3rd and 9,Romo decides to go long to Bryant..
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/16421438

7-7 all

2nd quarter very defensive until Cowboys went on a late drive,Rams get them to 3rd and 20 with 40 seconds left,Romo goes long to Witten..
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/16421453
    With all their timeouts remaining Rams were expecting to at a min to give up a FG or at worst a TD but Cowboys do neither and let time expire(perhaps due to the ramblings of the Rams Coach distractingthe Cowboys coach :pac:)

Rams take the lead after Cook is left open for a TD
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/16422493

Wittem if a bit faster would have shortly taken this to house on the Cowboys next after a blown coverage but would settle for a 49 yard gain.
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/16422520
    2 plays later and its a TD for the Boys.
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/16422562

Foles once again asking alot of his Wr's on the Rams next drive.
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/16422564

Essentially the game turned in the 4th quarter when the Rams got 2 picks,one being a pick 6(which I didn't record right) and another by Pullard
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/16422565
    which left the Cowboys with too much to do.

GG and chat Padraic,I wasn't feeling too confident after the 1st after the way Byrant and Witten were catching the ball,I think you would have won had Williams been there instead of Masey as Romo was throwing well.

Rams 33 Packers 7

Rams open scoring with a TD but miss Pat attempt
    Packers hit back when Rodgers hit Finley for a TD.
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/16437068

Pretty much the next play,Gurley runs up the middle,breaks a tackle and goes home for a 71 yard Td.
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/16437069

Unfortunately for the pack Rodgers would get picked on his next 2 drives,both leading to scores for the Rams
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/16437072

On the second there was alot of 1v1 battles in the game and Rams DB's kept punching the ball out all game.

GG Trip,pity we couldn't chat during,probably would have psyched me out.
    I was lucky my Db's keep knocking the ball outts your recievers hands.

Rams 33 Packers 7

Rams open scoring with a TD but miss Pat attempt
    Packers hit back when Rodgers hit Finley for a TD.
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/16437068

Pretty much the next play,Gurley runs up the middle,breaks a tackle and goes home for a 71 yard Td.
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/16437069

Unfortunately for the pack Rodgers would get picked on his next 2 drives,both leading to scores for the Rams
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/16437072

On the second there was alot of 1v1 battles in the game and Rams DB's kept punching the ball out all game.

GG Trip,pity we couldn't chat during,probably would have psyched me out.
    I was lucky my Db's keep knocking the ball outts your recievers hands.

Well played perrin you were unstoppable in this one, told you I wasn't going to win this one as I had to much good luck in the last few games for it to continue, don't do mind games perrin, only say what I honestly think will happen and some times play along for the laugh, yeah mics were odd all I could hear from yours was a loud Buzz, so listened to iPod instead

Rams 17 Panthers 3

Ultra shirt report.
    A tale of 2 defenses really except when the Rams turned the ball over they had possession inside the Panthers half,wheras when the Panthers got the ball they had to start on their 1 yard line twice.
    Olsen and Benjamin were the stars for the Panthers,for the Rams their defense.

GG Knex,gluk with the rest

Lost to the titans 10-9.
    Disappointing result. Neither team did great things on offence. I started the scoring 3-0, then they made it 7-3, 7-6, then i went ahead 9-7. I dumbled the ball inside of the two minute warning. The titans recovered and got a field goal to win it.

It was a big difference to what happened last gameweek against the Niners. Won that one 31-7ish. Still it's a good start to the season and now all I can do is wait for it to go pear shaped and become bitter and vengeful again :pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,640 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Really enjoying playing with the cardinals, the QB is a joy to use and the o-line is damn impressive

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Really enjoying playing with the cardinals, the QB is a joy to use and the o-line is damn impressive

I had them in season 1, enjoyed them until i had to choose what league to keep playing, i like the Falcons now, Julio Jones is great as is my favourite TE in my madden franchise career, Coby ''the beast'' Fleener.

Beat the Buccs earlier, just like most cpu games, im cruising along until they rack up a few 60-80 yards TD's

Lost to the CPU Saints. I was robbed.

They got a field goal, then I got a safety. We both got a converted TD in the second. I went ahead 12-10 with a field goal inside the two minute warning. They move down the field bringing the clock down from 1:54 to 0:30 with a 2nd and Goal on my three yard line. They run the ball, I force the fumble, I recover it. Happy days I'll just fullback run my way to victory. The booth decides to review and he is ruled down before the fumble. Grand they have the ball, they'll go for the kick and I'll have 30 seconds and two timeouts to get in field goal range. Fecking clock is still running because the offence recovered the ball, they kick it over and I'm there trying to figure out why the game is over instead of giving me the playcall for the kick return. :o

Rams 20 Vikings 13

Its was a game of interceptions.
    Vikings went 10-0 up before the Rams got a few turnovers to get back into the game and manage to hold on.

Pick by Ayers
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19781311

Pick by Olgetree
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19781383

TD by Mason
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19781399

Pick by Reid
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19781413

Britt Catch
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19782846

Rams Fumble but recover it
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19782865

Vikings Pick
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19782883
    (My Reciever got hit just as I threw it,nothing I could do :( )

Olgetree Pick
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19782907

Vikings Pick
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19782924
    ( Poor throw by the QB)

McDonald Pick to end the game
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19782950

Also the 1st pick of the game by the Vikings
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19782970
    (I hit the wrong button and threw into triple coverage)

GG Giff

Panthers 17
    Cowboys 10

Panthers sneak by Dallas in overtime, in a hard fought defensive battle. To put some context on it, the score was 3-3 with 7 mins remaining in the 4th quarter!

Panthers got the ball to start, and after a two or three series, were forced to punt.

Think Padraic put 3 points on the board after a long first drive, before each team forcing a punt on consecutive drives. Que Panthers with the ball, on their own 4 yard line, and right before the 2 min warning.

Panthers get all the way to Cowboy's 1 yard line with 4 seconds remaining, opt to run, but can't get it over the line with time expiring before Coach Kolo Toure can call the time out.

3rd quarter was another defensive showing, and the fourth only lit up at the end, with Panthers punching the ball into the end zone right after the 2 min warning, to put them in the lead 10-7. I think it was in the build up to this TD that Benjamin found himself 1v1 on the outside and pulled the ball out of the DBs hands in what was the first big offensive play of the day. (If not then, it was in the overtime TD). It was one of those bull**** catches that when they happen against you, you shake your head and go, "FFS".

Padraic then went on an insane drive, with a nice 4th down play in the mix, and got the equalizing TD with only a handful of seconds left on the clock.

Overtime, and Panthers win the toss. Think Cowboys had them on 3rd and 14, after a great 2nd down play, only for Benjamin to go over the middle and pull down the ball in a pocket of space, bringing the Panthers into the opposition side of the field.

Couple of plays later, Benjamin again, who had some drops before the 4th quarter, comes in towards the middle on a dig route, grabs the ball, spin move and a juke, and he's running into the end zone in a play that had more than its share of good fortune for the Panthers.

Really unlucky, Padraic, I have to say. Could easily have won that game, and I feel that ridiculous Benjamin catch was the only thing to swing the game in my favour, so you can definitely feel a bit aggrieved there!

Definitely one of the more enjoyable Madden games I've had actually, I have to say. Helps get that madden bug to bite again for next year!

Rams 33
    Panthers 21

Tight game back and forth,some crazy catchs in the 1st half and some picks.
    Also both teams fumbled on their first drives which were recovered by the opposing team.
    Rams Pick
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19925236

Quick catch and TD
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19925250

Quick gets a very lucky second TD
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19925271

Benjamin with a monster catch on 3rd and 20
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19925284

Benjamin again with no time left in the 2nd quarter off a hail mary
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19925306

2nd half a very defensive affair.

Panthers took the lead in the 3rd quarter.
    With about 4mins left in the game Gurley made a great through the middle but was stopped shorton the 1.
    Panthers guessed right on the next play and the Rams lost 5 yards.
    Then disaster struck for the rams.
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19925594

So with 3mins left and the lead it was down to Cam but the Rams struck back

http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19925333
    (Possible interference on Olsen..?)

Followed by
    http://xboxdvr.com/gamer/PerrinV2/video/19925373

GG Knex and chat,some crazy catchs,as I said to you I thought you had it won after the fumble,buying all those clutch traits for the defense must have paid off.

Yeah, good game Perrin. Despite my implosion at the end, I actually thought you deserved it overall regardless.

Enjoyed the match nonetheless!