Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie PW Draft 2016 discussion thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,025 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

ShagNastii wrote: »
    Ah yeah give him all three.

The only thing they really have going for them is their posse-ness.

Whatever about Hawk without Animal, but Pete Gas without Blonde guy???

Rodney always reminded me of a rat, while pete just reminds me of Sal frol the Impractical Jokers.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,956 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

The MSP had the most awesome theme music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭aaaaaaaahhhhhh

Who in the bluest of blue hells would trade The Rock for a fruity pebble??? Hope you got a plan Necrominus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

Delighted to pick up Ronda :) Had a brainwave yesterday and she is gonna be vital for AEPW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,542 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Delighted to get Tyson on board he's a personal favourite of mine

Damn I guess we will have to wait for that Mike Tyson Cold Stone feud :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

Tyson is so much fun to write for. He's the name I was waiting to be drafted before posting my preview so will try to get that up soon.

Also as I haven't been on since last night that was a hell of a lot to take in on the Picks thread.

EDIT: I think a lot of us would have loved to get Donald this year, look forward to what you do TSC.

Oh thank God.

BH put the idea of Trump into my head a few weeks back, and I was basically writing and drafting round him as the center piece of my stuff. Thrilled to get him :D

AdolescentEvergreenElephantbeetle.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

That's pick of the draft right there lads. Will be brilliant.

I've posted my Preview HERE. As always any feedback is welcome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,711 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

I pick joey abs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

The Donald was the guy I referred to when I spoke about one red-hot celeb pick this year. The guy will be all over the news this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,025 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Great pick in Trump, one who I always imagined would go first (either him or Rousey). I thought he'd be a great pick but I had no idea how to use him so good luck TSC, look forward to it

Ive made this years first banner.

5974e0845991ad08eb4736fb77c30cac.jpg

as you can see so far theres no Nakamura on here. Have an idea for him but its not set in stone if the right offer comes about

Had a look at the evaluation thread.

Stereomaniac -
    Looking forward to the first show and you're starting off with a strong main event which I like. I also like Charlotte having the gold as I think she's doing a good job with it on WWE TV currently.

brianregan09 -
    I like the ECW feel of this and it's good to see Goldberg being built strong. It's cool seeing Raven getting a big push on your show too. Heyman will be great on this show I can tell.

Necrominus -
    I loved how you put over Andre very strong on your battle royal. I think he will be one of my favourite characters this year. I also like where you're going with Corporate Kane and the 'Bring Kane Back' bit. I was actually planning a similar idea for Finn Balor this year so I'm a bit disappointed you got there ahead of me!

A Brad Maddox Guy -
    I enjoyed the references to last year. I always feel that is a nice touch. I'm looking forward to the resolution of the title controversy. It should be great for Pillman to play off of.

I hope to have my show overview up in the near future but I want to make mention of something first in case people are wondering why I forgot to mention someone...

Edge Traded

edge_ssb.jpg

Monday Night Grappling tonight announces that it has to come to terms on the trade of the 11-time World Heavyweight Champion Edge.

Our trading partner has asked us to give them time to reformulate their plans before announcing who shall be heading the other direction, and we have acceded to this request given that we acknowledge there is still significant Draft picks to be made.

We are assured that arrangements will be finalised soon and we simply publicize this now to avoid confusion. We assure our loyal fans that we are confident the plans we have in place will more than make up for this loss, and we aim to continue our tradition of starting the new season of Monday Night Grappling in style.

It goes without saying that Monday Night Grappling wishes Edge all the best in his future endeavours.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

I am confused by the last pick, was the celeb picked or the former major monday night player drafted.

Stereo can you please clarify who you've picked as you've mentioned two names?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,165 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

That went waay over my head when I saw said draft pick! It didn't even register that neither had been picked at all - must be the tiredness kicking in!!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

In a shocking moment for me I just got the below email, out of nowhere, from ViperNeedsSomeLove@OrtonsWorld.ie :
    Whats this **** man, your damn GM keeps fobbing me off when I try to talk to him so have to go above his head. I know you took over another guys company like an opportunistic snake, which I respect, but I never signed for you and demand my contract be renegotiated.

I wouldn't be sending this mail if you respected my boy Rick Flair like you should have. I still can't believe you decided to trade him for Eddie Guerrero.

Which brings me back to my contract, I need compensation and danger money for working with this guy. Its not safe for me to leave anything in the locker room as stuff keeps getting stolen, ever time I work a house show match with your boy he cheats and your refs never see it.

So either add a zero to my contract or send me somewhere I will be respected like a 12 Time World Champ should be.

Jaysus lads, I am not sure if this guy is worth the trouble.

If anyone has a plan on mind that would suit ol Randle I am open to offers.

But they need to be good ones, there is every chance Eddie sent the email to get Randy in trouble. :P

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,103 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Between the earthquake here last night , the start of CNY and me boarding a plane to Thailand literally this second I haven't gotten to reply to a few messages about eligibility and the like (sorry) but as said a day or so back if your unsure on any issue please check with LTSC during the next week or so as although I should be able to post up new round draws I'd say I won't be online outside of an hour or two (assuming my hotels wifi is good) max each day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

My pick includes a picture, so I would have thought it was fairly self-explanatory. Anyway I have deleted the other name I mentioned in the post in case anyone got upset about that. Apologies for any confusion that was caused and I hope I wasn't holding up the process.

Must offer thanks, Bounty, for taking over this year.

I've had a whale of a time this morning working on graphics for show one, and getting to participate has really made me excited for the draft again :) So thanks again, you're doing a great job :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Sorry lads, never got a PM, pick will be up shortly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,711 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Happy with my pic. Next please

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,165 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Damn. Had a plan for Arnie, but figured he'd never slip as far as me. Back to the drawing board...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

Apologies to mrkiscool. I completely forgot to send a private message, I was half asleep there.

Still a few hours to go yet but its looking like we might have our first missed deadline. Hopefully Brian can get on soon. So whats everyones thoughts so far? Have ye got your plans set in stone or are you trying to make a big trade like BH?

He was online at 6 o'clock, did he get a PM PTH?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Sorry lads didn't get a pm at all have my pick up now and will send on pm too

No need for an apology man. Not many ppl around at the weekend anyway. Considering it was near midnight when PTH put up his pick I'd say he just forgot to PM you. Great pick BTW.