If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

UFC 194: McGregor vs Aldo ***READ POST #1 BEFORE POSTING***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭py2006

McGregor via Decision
    Has any fighter ever NOT made a weigh in like this??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭GFT

McGregor via Decision
    Rogan is high as **** haha. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭cloudatlas

Aldo via Decision
    Depp wrote: »
    theres 20000 irish out there and thats one example, get a grip will ya!

You're obviously not watching the Holly Holm Q&A plenty more scum bags where they came from. Get a grip yourself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Gaygooner

Aldo via Decision
    I hope Aldo wins comfortably

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

McGregor via Submission
    GFT wrote: »
    Rogan is high as **** haha. :D

Is he never not? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

Aldo via Submission
    The weigh in girl in red is a graaaaand thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭RedemptionZ

Aldo via Decision
    xtal191 wrote: »

Jaysus McGregor looks like the kind of lad you see walking down Abbey St. up to no good!

McGregor via Decision
    Lights On wrote: »
    Is he never not? :pac:

He's usually quite alright at these things. He's on with Joey Diaz later so I'm guessing Diaz gave him a pot cookie from his stash.

McGregor via Submission
    He's usually quite alright at these things. He's on with Joey Diaz later so I'm guessing Diaz gave him a pot cookie from his stash.

Rule number 1: Never eat anything Joey Diaz gives you :D

Aldo via Decision
    Andre 3000 wrote: »
    The weigh in girl in red is a graaaaand thing

Have you ever seen an .ugly presentation team?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭moneyman

From that small clip, Conor doesn't look quite as ghostly as he has at other weigh-ins. Will be interesting to see him up closer.

Aldo via Decision
    Jaysus McGregor looks like the kind of lad you see walking down Abbey St. up to no good!

Got any yokes bud???

McGregor via Decision
    Lights On wrote: »
    Rule number 1: Never eat anything Joey Diaz gives you :D

Exactly, that poor bastard he does his podcasts with has been duped so many times. Funny as ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

McGregor via Decision
    Exactly, that poor bastard he does his podcasts with has been duped so many times. Funny as ****.

he gets some going over god love him :D...hilarious enough now

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

py2006 wrote: »
    Has any fighter ever NOT made a weigh in like this??

Fighters miss weight from time to time, but we are talking a small amount so they give the fighter is given an hour to lose it. If they dont they get fined 20% of the show money (which is given to the opponent) and they make some sort of arrangement on what weight they will actually fight at. If its a title fight though then it usually becomes a non title fight though as a result. Normally its the non title fights that end up having guys not on weight due to a bad camp or an injury stopping them preparing properly, although you have the odd guy like Kevin Gastulem who was just ridiculous, he came in once 9 pounds over.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭ComfortKid

Gaygooner wrote:
    I hope Aldo wins comfortably

Ah, so you'll be giving him the win even if he's on the ground getting pounded for 5 rounds.

McGregor via Submission
    Irish crowd giving Urijah a great response :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭ComfortKid

Why is Faber getting such a good reception from the Paddy's?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭py2006

McGregor via Decision
    why he popular with the Irish fans?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

McGregor via Decision
    ComfortKid wrote: »

hes a legend to be fair! two boys are best friends aswel sure

McGregor via Submission

Down to TUF I'd say, he came off great in it. Was the makings of a bromance between himself and Conor!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭kev1234

Aldo via Decision
    Great to see Faber get a good reception, seemed like a genuinely nice guy on TUF.

McGregor via Decision
    Found it hard not to like Faber during the ultimate fighter. Guy carries himself well and is a very good fighter. Used to think he was a douche but I have been proven wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭Duff

McGregor via Decision
    O'Faber loves the craic!

Aldo via Decision

TUF and the banter with McGregor I'd say. Plus he's a legend, seems like a proper nice guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,780 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

Aldo via Decision
    I can't wait for this, i'm in the nice position of not caring who wins, i don't like McGregor personally and it would be funny to see the hype train derail. at the same time it's nice to see an Irish lad do well, i respect how far McGergor has gone and don't begrudge him his success even if i dislike him if he wins fair play to him. Just hoping for a great fight and may the best man win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

Aldo via Submission

Aldo via Decision
    How is Romero that bleedin huge and ripped at 38?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭JohnnyChimpo

How is Romero that bleedin huge and ripped at 38?

Must be all that taking his vitamins and saying his prayers every night before bed

Aldo via Decision
    Ah, so you'll be giving him the win even if he's on the ground getting pounded for 5 rounds.

1fight I get it wrong and this is the **** I get??? There were so few punches thrown in that fight it was difficult to judge rounds. I don't know how mma is scored and won't attempt to