Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kilkenny GAA Thread Part 2 **MOD NOTE POST 1***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭tbiggertycome

John Walsh got about 1-6 or 8 all from play out of the 2-27

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭brookville

John Walsh got about 1-6 or 8 all from play out of the 2-27

Who else featured well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭tbiggertycome

brookville wrote: »
    Who else featured well?
    That's all I've heard so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 557 ✭✭✭usualstripes

That's all I've heard so far

That's good news for the u21s. Don't know how strong tipp would have been but definitely a good result considering we have a few involved this evening and a few more injured including leahy and lyng.
    This will be a big test for us but I think we will perform well. Tipp have a strong team out but as thebiggertheycome said our team is the best that can be put out v tipp considering the circumstances and they will hopefully grow from this evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,211 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Does anyone know where we can watch this match?

Samsgirl wrote: »
    Does anyone know where we can watch this match?

If you're not in Thurles it's live eir sport 2

Is that a subscription channel?

Yes. If you pay for sky.

Cheers, thanks. My Mam is the one asking. She has Saor View and a free to air box. She said she can't find it.
    Thanks a mill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,474 ✭✭✭windy shepard henderson

Cheers, thanks. My Mam is the one asking. She has Saor View and a free to air box. She said she can't find it.
    Thanks a mill

http://cricfree.sc/premier-sports-live-stream you can watch it here , not sure if i am aloud post links though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Thanks a mill

It's not on a free to air channel. You have to have a subscription to one of the cable company providers to get the eir channels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,301 ✭✭✭✭jm08

ProudDUB wrote: »
    It's not on a free to air channel. You have to have a subscription to one of the cable company providers to get the eir channels.

Its fee with Eir Broadband.

jm08 wrote: »
    Its fee with Eir Broadband.

Yeah, I get it free too, because I am a paying Eir customer too. That is what I mean. You have to have a subscription with someone to get it. It's not on the free view platform.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

Moving Walter to the half-forward line has worked wonders for Kilkenny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,484 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

listening to it on KCLR, it sounds frantic. Tipp not having it all their own way. Poor wides could be the deciding factor of this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭JaffaP

Terrific game to watch. Draw a fair result in the end, Kilkenny's intensity was 100% better than previous league games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,484 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

delighted to hear about Kilkenny's performance, some BS talk about how Tipp were going to cruise it tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,474 ✭✭✭windy shepard henderson

delighted to hear about Kilkenny's performance, some BS talk about how Tipp were going to cruise it tonight.

cracker of a game , the talk of kilkenny finished has been blown out of the water tonight , especially on the second half performance , serious pace to the game for this time of year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭paulie gaultieri

Great game to watch thought our midfield were great - Tipp definitely closer to full strength than we were

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭mullinr2

That shut me up anyway. Said that Tipp would hammer us. That result should give the squad alot of confidence going ahead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,329 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

TJ Reid will attract all the attention understandably, but Buckley was outstanding i thought

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭Cornerback1

Listened to it KCLR also. Draw a fair result. Dug deep and came back in the 2nd half. Buckley, according to the radio was excellent as well as T.J. and Richie Hogan hit 4pts in the 2nd half.

Defence played well after a couple of early errors. I think Shane P went to wing half and Cleere played in the centre. Forwardsstoppedthe early dominance of Ronan and Padraic Maher.

Padraig Walsh and Conor O'Se played solidly in the full back line.

Great boost in preparation for the visit to Parnell Park.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭unrealtime

Great draw. Didn't think it possible. Tipp still bring out the best in us . It's rare but we hate losing to them.

Ya feckers !

We've all really enjoyed the last 6 months of writing ye off.

That's gone all to pot now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 Dr. John Zoidberg

Great draw. I really thought they'd put one on us tonight. Very happy with that performance. Great battling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 Moosey15

Happy enough with that ,only one forward hurled at all in first half ,Buckley was immense as were tj and Richie in second half .colin fennellys finishing though .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Nickindublin

Great Result. Physiologically

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭citykat

Wow. Great game. Great atmosphere for a league game in March. Championship level intensity at times. Good shows from newbies O'Shea and Cleere at the back. Buckley motm. Best game in a long time. TJ usual excellent performance. Richie made a mug out of one the 'best' full backs in the game. We're still well off our best imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭brookville

Unbelievable stuff I didn't c that coming delighted with the performance.conor of shea done well but buckley was brilliant he offers more going foward than fogarty.deegan covered huge ground if he could improve his striking he could make it.tj and hogan again fantastic and wally done very well when moved out to 11.fair play to both teams for March 15 v 15 great entertainment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 Moosey15

Still buzzing ...let there be no doubt that the expectation in tipp (and the media) was for tipp to do to us what we've done to many a team in the past ,i.e. Go for the throats and hammer home superiority.....some of the articles (particularly on social media) in recent times have been downright shameful and disrespectful and it makes tonight unusually satisfying.lots of good things but a lot to work on too ..a good place to be in march