Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you part 8191.1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Graces7 wrote: »
    Nothing to report!

I take that back; off the the bathroom AGAIN.. sigh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 935 ✭✭✭Whitewinged

people who buy new clothes for wearing on the PLANE for the their holidays

I do this :) I also plan what I'm going to wear for every day. I pack and repack my bag about 50 times before I go too which drives oh insane but I just get really excited. TA I don't think I'll be going on a holiday this year :(

Anyway I'm getting ready now to go out for dinner this evening and I'm just doing my makeup and I have one perfect liquid eyeliner wing....the other one, not so perfect! Why can't I just for once get the two of them right the first time? Asked oh and he didn't even look at it and said "yea it's grand"! It's really isn't that bad but I can't leave it, I'm going to go do some damage control on it now. I'm sticking to pencil eyeliner from now on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭nicki11

Cold, and the weathers gloomy :(

People who complain that somethings only in subtitles, so what you said you liked the film, do you think people in Asia like watching stuff in English all the time (from Hollywood) :mad:

New years resolutions seriously f*** off, I don't care if your giving up cheese if you want to lose weight lose weight but don't blame Christmas and don't act like its a huge sacrifice, you ate all the cheese no one else had any :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,395 ✭✭✭Cina

Going €0.01 over when refueling.

You just know the clerk is laughing at you on the inside when they tell you the cost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,121 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

GREAT..... back to normal grinching here. I love it!

Sorry I should of course be trivially annoyed about something, but I'm finding it hard to find things to biatch about, people are FAR TOO NICE, and I obey!

Normal service is slowly returning though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Cina wrote: »
    Going €0.01 over when refueling.

You just know the clerk is laughing at you on the inside when they tell you the cost.

Ooooooh I hate this so much! If you are paying cash you'd get away without handing over the cent, but I'm usually paying by card :(

Today is such a meh day. By the time 2pm came around it felt like evening time, no lift in the day at all. I feel really flat after Christmas. I'm sick of eating, but can't stop at the same time. The plastic marbles out of Hungry Hippos are wrecking my head, rolling off in all directions. And for once I can think of so many New Years resolutions I need to make a list. It's been suggested that I add to stop cursing like a sailor, FFS that's just not achievable!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭penana

Silly, but it drives me mad when I hear someone say, "I need to find an ATM machine" because what's really being said is, "I need to find an Automated Teller Machine machine." Redundancy reigns! lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭whatismyname

Graces7 wrote: »
    Nothing to report!

TA that Graces7 had nothing to report :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

Bought my kids iPhones and iPad this year... 16 year old son delighted with his iPhone. 10 year old daughter delighted with her iPad ... My 12 year old boys iPhone started acting erratically within an hour of using it. Screen jumping and not responding... Shadows and lines on the screen.

Cursing myself for buying a refurb... Shop is offering a year guarantee... But not being open till Tuesday is making it heartbreaking trying to explain to a 12 year old that his main xmas present is basically unusable till then.

People misusing the word 'literally'.

Feck. Off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

Feck. Off.

Yeah I agree. It literally makes my blood boil. Grrrrrr!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Feck. Off.

And using it wrong too! "It literally took my breath away!" - no it didn't :rolleyes:

kfallon wrote: »
    And using it wrong too! "It literally took my breath away!" - no it didn't :rolleyes:

That's literally the type of thing I meant, and I literally mean that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 135 ✭✭LittleMuppet

TA'd that I can't have a drink over the Christmas. Himself had an eye injury so can't drive. What adds insult to injury is that he doesn't drink anyway. I know I could have a drink at home but its just not the same as having a drink (or 5) with family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

That's literally the type of thing I meant, and I literally mean that.

I am literally imagining this in Chris Traeger's voice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

My poxy tablet charger only extends a short distance, so I have to sit in an awkward position to both use it and charge it at the same time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭Diamond Doll

It's nearly 3am and I'm not even in the slightest bit sleepy. :( I've had problems with insomnia in the past but not in a long time. Thank feck I don't have much on tomorrow.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 422 ✭✭LeeLooLee

When it's raining and someone is coming towards you on a narrow/busy pavement with an umbrella and doesn't make even the slightest effort to tilt or lift the umbrella to avoid hitting you in the face with it. So ignorant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,042 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

It's nearly 3am and I'm not even in the slightest bit sleepy. :( I've had problems with insomnia in the past but not in a long time. Thank feck I don't have much on tomorrow.

I find not being in work for a few days throws my sleep pattern off completely. I tend to stay up late when I normally hit the hay early on work nights :-/

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

Each Christmas I have about a week off. I can never decide whether to do feck all or alternatively get a few jobs done that I need to do.

Either way I go back to work thinking I didn't spend them the way I should...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

everlast75 wrote: »
    Each Christmas I have about a week off. I can never decide whether to do feck all or alternatively get a few jobs done that I need to do.

Either way I go back to work thinking I didn't spend them the way I should...
    Im the exact same literally:pac:but I even feel that way after the weekend.I get through the week in work by promising myself that i will do this that and the other at the weekend and end up usually doing none of it and then kicking myself(not literally) on the Monday. Glad someone else feels the same.

After eating and drinking for Ireland yesterday I swore Id cop on today but I just went into the kitchen to make a coffee and ate a chocolate kimberley while the kettle was boiling:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

I had in impulse buy yesterday, one of those insulated warm out doorsy type jackets by Great Outdoors.
    Trouble is now the Mrs and son are holding me to my words that 'this will get me out in all weather'.

Its cold wet and windy outside....and I am practicably been forced out of the house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Menas wrote: »
    I had in impulse buy yesterday, one of those insulated warm out doorsy type jackets by Great Outdoors.
    Trouble is now the Mrs and son are holding me to my words that 'this will get me out in all weather'.

Its cold wet and windy outside....and I am practicably been forced out of the house.
    Tell them that you would love to go out but Teresa Mannion told you not to make unnecessary journeys.:P

We are operating the dishwasher a cycle behind... ie there's a queue and when one is done there's already enough to put one on...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭MikeSD

People that put an exclamation mark at the end of a sentence when they're angry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭The Randy Riverbeast

Everything I want is on sale. Usually when there's a sale it's the crap the shop wants to get rid of but now I'm seeing some decent stuff with great reviews. Unfortunately there is stuff I want to get later in the year I'm saving up for.

Really wanting to say 'Have you not heard of google?' to someone, but knowing it would be inappropriate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Really wanting to say 'Have you not heard of google?' to someone, but knowing it would be inappropriate.

Bing??

Bing??

Haha. :D

Weirdly I forgot about the search engine, and first thought was that you were referring to Bing Crosby and wondering wtf :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭Medusa22

My cat hasn't been home since last night and it isn't like him to be out for so long. It's getting dark and it's cold and wet and I really want him to come home now, that cat, he will make me prematurely grey!! :p