Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you part 8191.1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭keano25

Not being able to sleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

TA'd that because I live on my own I have to deal with the giant man eating spiders that are so big you can hear them running across the floor...
    The irritation of having to live with someone else would almost be worth it just so I wouldn't have to deal with these...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭mud

TG1 wrote: »
    TA'd that because I live on my own I have to deal with the giant man eating spiders that are so big you can hear them running across the floor...
    The irritation of having to live with someone else would almost be worth it just so I wouldn't have to deal with these...

Same! Although I must say I have vastly improved. I'm now able to put a glass over the offender and feck it out the door.

TA that it's snowing and I'm too cold to sleep but don't want to leave the heater on while I'm semi-conscious. Ugh.

mud wrote: »
    Same! Although I must say I have vastly improved. I'm now able to put a glass over the offender and feck it out the door.

TA that it's snowing and I'm too cold to sleep but don't want to leave the heater on while I'm semi-conscious. Ugh.

I had to get out of my bed to turn on my heater... In the three steps over and three steps back to my bed I think I might have got frostbite... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭mud

I had to get out of my bed to turn on my heater... In the three steps over and three steps back to my bed I think I might have got frostbite... :(

I feel ya. Think I may risk leaving the heater on low. I need to get some sleep. My feckin' legs won't warm up though. I genuinely have a Wee Willie Winky style hat on my head and am contemplating raiding the spare room for the (damp) duvet. Worst.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,660 ✭✭✭armaghlad

TA'd with people in the north who refer to Derry City as "Derry/Londonderry"... it's almost as bad as those that have taken to calling it "Londonderry/Derry".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,035 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

That its not possible to post pictures on certain Boards.ie threads :/

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

It is snowing. And when I was up the mountain earlier the roads were tretcherous.
    But down below there is no snow/ice on the main roads - they are just wet. But still some people are driving at a pace that is slower than walking.

If you are that nervous about driving on a wet main road then you would be better off walking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,352 ✭✭✭SAMTALK

People who spit on the ground just as you're walking past :mad:

SAMTALK wrote: »
    People who spit on the ground just as you're walking past :mad:

Never ever go to china.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

armaghlad wrote: »
    TA'd with people in the north who refer to Derry City as "Derry/Londonderry"... it's almost as bad as those that have taken to calling it "Londonderry/Derry".

I can beat that: Dingle/An Daingean/Daingean Uí Chúis.

Three feckin' names they want. Three!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

TA'd at the shít weather, it's March ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,352 ✭✭✭SAMTALK

Menas wrote: »
    Never ever go to china.

What is it with people doing this?? Disgusting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 676 ✭✭✭turnikett1

People who put cheese into EVERYTHING. Putting cheese into something does not automatically make it better. For example I bought a tub of houmous, I checked the ingredients for the craic and lo and behold... "30% cheese"! I also have a friend who grates cheese into her soup. Just no no no... I love cheese big time but there is a time and a place for it.

What's next? Cheesy tea? Cheesy fried rice? Cheesy stew!? Lord save us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,021 ✭✭✭endofrainbow

Drivers who don't understand the concept of pedestrian crossings.

There are 6/7 crossings in the grounds of St. James's - maybe they think ah well at least you're close to the hospital in case I knock you down.

Hope you like the taste of hospital food you a**wipes......

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

New pair of runners to break in for running. Took them out for their maiden voyage today. My feeties are ouchies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Time is moving incredibly slow today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Boards isn't working right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,210 ✭✭✭Calypso27

TA'd that I just found a nice porn video to watch and it tells me to update my adobe flashplayer :mad: :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Calypso27 wrote: »
    TA'd that I just found a nice porn video to watch and it tells me to update my adobe flashplayer :mad: :pac:

Send on the link :p

On the subject of Porn....I clicked on a link earlier and a big message from my employer popped up on my browser advising me that looking at porn is against company policy blah blah blah....
    But the site I clicked on was not a porn site...and I only accidentally clicked on it (it was an advert for some poker site)...and now the IT lads will be putting me to the top of their 'audit' list.
    The hassle!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,210 ✭✭✭Calypso27

kfallon wrote: »
    Send on the link :p

Will do ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Old bags who expect you to step out in front of an articulated lorry to make way for them on a narrow footpath. I was walking home this evening and this ancient wan gave me a filthy look when I paused to let the truck pass before being cordial and stepping down onto the road to let her pass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Menas wrote: »
    On the subject of Porn....I clicked on a link earlier and a big message from my employer popped up on my browser advising me that looking at porn is against company policy blah blah blah....
    But the site I clicked on was not a porn site...and I only accidentally clicked on it (it was an advert for some poker site)...and now the IT lads will be putting me to the top of their 'audit' list.
    The hassle!

Are you sure it wasn't a "poke her" site...:D

A most awful happening has occurred.

I was very poor before Christmas and let my health insurance payments lapse. Yesterday I decided to do something about it. Turns out I have to serve a five year waiting period again :(

Sad and afraid.

selous wrote: »
    Are you sure it wasn't a "poke her" site...:D

Jesus, if it was a 'poke him' site they would have a field day telling my wife!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

mud wrote: »

Sometimes the glass over it doesn't work....:eek:

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 78,103 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Cracked heels, when the cuts start to bleed. Ouch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Calypso27 wrote: »
    ust found a nice porn video to watch

I get TA'd that this always takes far longer than it should.

selous wrote: »
    Sometimes the glass over it doesn't work....:eek:

:eek: oh well, it's not like I needed to sleep in the next year anyway....

My TA for the day is people who don't put a divider down before plonking their shopping on the conveyor belt right behind someone else's shopping.