Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you part 8191.1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

KatW4 wrote: »
    It's 21:51 on a Saturday night and I'm in bed and ready to sleep. I got the most beautiful pair of boot heels today and all I want to do is go out and wear them out but I'm not getting paid for another month. I'm old and boring :(

Mind if I join you? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

It's 21:51 on a Saturday night and I'm in bed and ready to sleep. I got the most beautiful pair of boot heels today and all I want to do is go out and wear them out but I'm not getting paid for another month. I'm old and boring :(

Ah just put them on in bed sure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,754 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

On motorways at night, I find drivers going in the opposite direction are dazzling. I always dazzle back until the ignorant f@ckers dip their lights. I also hate it when people behind you put their dazzles on. It's so rude. Once they overtake me, I treat them to a bit of dazzle to get my point across

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Was at a show in UL tonight and the person in front spent most of the time videoing it rather than watching it!! Grrr

Samsgirl wrote: »
    Was at a show in UL tonight and the person in front spent most of the time videoing it rather than watching it!! Grrr

Was the show itself good?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Shannon757 wrote: »
    Was the show itself good?

It was Pat Short. Not my thing but Mr Sam enjoyed it.

TA'd because is just put my earphone jack into my ear rather than the earphone and now it's bleeding:(:o

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 78,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Shannon757 wrote: »
    TA'd because is just put my earphone jack into my ear rather than the earphone and now it's bleeding:(:o

:eek::eek: That sound serious... Is your eardrum ok?? :eek:

New Home wrote: »
    :eek::eek: That sound serious... Is your eardrum ok?? :eek:

My eardrums fine, see picture below.
    (Not my ear:pac:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

The fact that it's 2am and I'm still wide awake, thanks to my shagging neighbour. Literally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,146 ✭✭✭misstearheus

I have 50 quid somewhere in the house and I can't for the life of me remember where. ;( ;(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Trivially annoyed that I am finding it so difficult to drive especially at night. I keep thinking people are flashing their lights at me and its making me kinda anxious. However I think it's due to light sensitivity that are being caused by meds that I am on. I also feel that most people have their full lights on and not putting on their dims. But I know that's not true and it makes driving unsafe for me. A trip to the doctor is on order I think.

If the road is bumpy the direction of headlights will change like that. I notice that a lot on country roads. Took me a while to reason that out.. someone DID flash lights at me last week to warn of a Garda car parked ahead and I saw the difference. NB I am light sensitive in the extreme and hate night or early morning driving but needs must sometimes.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    On motorways at night, I find drivers going in the opposite direction are dazzling. I always dazzle back until the ignorant f@ckers dip their lights. I also hate it when people behind you put their dazzles on. It's so rude. Once they overtake me, I treat them to a bit of dazzle to get my point across

Please don't do that! Dangerous. I drive with headlights on full when there is no one ahead and slow right down when someone comes up behind me on full, Often they just do not think to dim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭Medusa22

The hangover is real :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Medusa22 wrote: »
    Try and sleep it off...hope you had a good night anyway:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

At a neighbours child's christening today....
    Annoyed that I have to attend even though I can't really afford it today.
    And secondly annoyed that I was so comfortable at home before having to get ready to go out. I'd rather be watching Friday Night Lights on Netflix.

Update... Now broke. In work. Bad hangover. Tired.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Medusa22 wrote: »

I feel your pain :(:(

I'm some dope when drunk though :-/
    It really shows I never drink

Someone please put a bomb under me and get me motivated.I have so much to do today that I dont know where to start and Im just lying here thinking about it. Get out of the bed Colser you lazy thing!:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

I had the Australian open tennis final set to record from 8am. Plan to get up around 9.30, head downstairs and watch. By forwarding through ads I'd catch up to it live. Grand job, did that the last few mornings.
    So I went for a few drinks last night with a few friends, got talking to a lad I knew from school at the bar. He's a decent lad, good job, settled down.
    So after 5 mins of chat or so, I said I was heading home early because I wanted to be up to watch the tennis in the morning.
    Conversation goes like this......
    Me : I'm heading home early, as I want to watch the men's final in the morning.
    Him : Oh right, how come it's on early in the morning?
    Me : It's the Australian Open.
    Him : I thought they'd play in the afternoon, no?
    Me : No it's at night time because it's not as hot.
    Him : But you just said you're watching it early in the morning.
    Me : (knowing now where this is going) Yes, it's on in Australia, it's on live on TV.
    Him : (becoming very confused) How are you watching a night time match in the morning, if it's live?
    Me : (trying not to embarrass him) Because it's on in Australia.
    Him : ah lad I don't know what you're on about.
    Me : I'll head on, talk to ye again.

How can someone of 33 years of age not know that it can be a different time in a country on the other side of the world?

Colser wrote: »
    Someone please put a bomb under me and get me motivated.I have so much to do today that I dont know where to start and Im just lying here thinking about it. Get out of the bed Colser you lazy thing!:(

WIsh I had the energy to help you...MUST get out of bed and light the range.. my breath is steaming the air... OK. on three GET OUT OF BED!!!!! I will if you will

Graces7 wrote: »
    WIsh I had the energy to help you...MUST get out of bed and light the range.. my breath is steaming the air... OK. on three GET OUT OF BED!!!!! I will if you will

Good woman Grace..Im getting up,quick coffee and attacking the messy bedroom right now.:pac:

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 78,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    I had the Australian open tennis final set to record from 8am. Plan to get up around 9.30, head downstairs and watch. By forwarding through ads I'd catch up to it live. Grand job, did that the last few mornings.
    So I went for a few drinks last night with a few friends, got talking to a lad I knew from school at the bar. He's a decent lad, good job, settled down.
    So after 5 mins of chat or so, I said I was heading home early because I wanted to be up to watch the tennis in the morning.
    Conversation goes like this......
    [EDIT]
    How can someone of 33 years of age not know that it can be a different time in a country on the other side of the world?

Maybe by the time you got talking to him he had already had more than 'a few'... Or he was very good at winding you up. At least, I hope so... :eek: :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

not even slightly in the mood to entertain guests today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

Robsweezie wrote: »
    not even slightly in the mood to entertain guests today.

And as a fellow introvert Rob, I can safely say I have no guests to entertain today. ;):D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

Cinema gobsh1tes! You are not sitting at home on your couch watching a film in your underpants. You are in a public screening surrounded by people who have paid good money to enjoy a great film. You're supposed to be somewhat respectful. Talking to the screen and laughing like a jackass at every hint of a joke (and it wasn't even a comedy) might be acceptable at home but if you do it in the cinema people may want to strangle you. And his laugh was weird - sort of a hooting donkey noise followed by five or six creepy sounding moans.

Oh! And when we got back to the car my OH had to pull out of the space to let me in because the driver beside us had parked so bloody close that they would have had to climb out the passenger door to get out. Gobsh1te. It was a good night though :D .

Colser wrote: »
    Good woman Grace..Im getting up,quick coffee and attacking the messy bedroom right now.:pac:

Well, wish I hadnt.. the range is in a mood and then I needed to print some letters and for some reason the ink flow will not flow.. tried 2 different cartridge and no "no ink" signal. The colour is working and I get the test page through then almost no print in black... could it be that the ink i too cold to print? It is a new printer but would feel a toal fool taking it back if it is cold. Left the printer switched in, and will change the print to a colour next! Blue is coming on fine on my email address! BUT ONE MORE THING GOES WRONG TODAY AND I WILL,,,,,overloaded the range and now it iwll not burn and I am too unwell and tired now. dratted weather too! AAAAAAAARGH!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,754 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Graces7 wrote: »
    Please don't do that! Dangerous. I drive with headlights on full when there is no one ahead and slow right down when someone comes up behind me on full, Often they just do not think to dim.

I'll teach every ignorant person to learn the difference between dip and dazzle, by giving them an annoying blast of dazzle after they overtake me. The only time I won't do that is when there are other cars in front of me or on the opposite side of the motorway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Ah just put them on in bed sure!

Duurrrty! :cool::rolleyes:;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Telling a recruitment agency that you are not interested in a job and they come back all offended like!

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I'll teach every ignorant person to learn the difference between dip and dazzle, by giving them an annoying blast of dazzle after they overtake me. The only time I won't do that is when there are other cars in front of me or on the opposite side of the motorway

Then, really, you are as bad as they are, maybe worse, as probably they had just forgotten they were on full beam.. as I have done occasionally. then been grateful and apologetic when they have flashed me..Road rage? That is how it begins! The day I never make an error is the day I attack someone else and that has not happened in over 50 years driving. NB I might well swear but that is private!