If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015/16 ( Mod Note linked in OP 29/12)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Very quiet here compared to during the week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭boodiebhoy

Jaafa wrote: »
    Why? With Rosicky, wilshere, ox, walcott and welbeck all back by then how would we even fit a new attacking option in the squad? There's no way all those players will be injured again at the same time after Jan.

Given our recent history - actually not just recent - how likely is that they will all be back and we won't have anyone else out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,433 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Outstanding result.

Was it last season Montero ripped us apart?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Same team for Wed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

CSqasRCWEAEokp_.jpg

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 7,649 Mod ✭✭✭✭Irish Aris

Very quiet here compared to during the week

As it is usually the case after bad results.

To be honest, after the first half performance (one of the worst in the season), I was willing to settle for a draw.
    But the lads proved me wrong in the second half. Very solid, the shop closed correctly and having scored first meant we could play the counter attack.

I am lost for words for the 2nd half Ozil, another brilliant performance.
    Quite satisfied with Campbell, worked really hard, and took the goal nicely.
    Kudos to Cech too.
    The only negative was the high line in the back. You can't possibly play it with Mert in. We were rather lucky that Gomis completely messed it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,732 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Couldn't really tell due to a choppy stream but did Cech take Gomis out before Bellerin came in to clear the ball or did Gomis just flop to the ground?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Soups123

Missed the game had my young lads game then my own.

Super result I'd have called a 1-0 a league winning result! Looking forward to MOTD.

Delighted for Campbell, fair play to Arsene for putting him in. Years gone by he'd have went safer with Flamini or something.

One more league game until the break and s few bodies back. Beat Spurs snd w've a great run of games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,067 ✭✭✭AnimalRights

Couldn't really tell due to a choppy stream but did Cech take Gomis out before Bellerin came in to clear the ball or did Gomis just flop to the ground?

Jeez my stream was terrible too, midweek it was fantastic.
    Bellerin cleared it after a lung busting run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭erkifino

Well in Bellerin. Up there with Ledley King nicking it from Robben's toe...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭emergingstar

I haven't seen one of those how many points have we got from corresponding fixtures to last season

This leads me to believe that we must be up on them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

I haven't seen one of those how many points have we got from corresponding fixtures to last season

This leads me to believe that we must be up on them

I think we were level prior to today, so that puts us 3 points clear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Great day today. Can't wait for MOTD.

Ain't nobody

Like koscielny

Ain't nobody

Makes me feel this way....!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Na na na, na na na na, na na na na, GIROUD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭wonga77

Great result today over what has been a real bogey team for us, added to that Chelsea and Utd dropping points, such a pity that City scored a second but maybe that was asking a bit much

efb wrote: »
    Na na na, na na na na, na na na na, GIROUD

You're not as sh*t as you look, sh*t as you look, Giiiroooud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Soups123

Irish Aris wrote: »
    As it is usually the case after bad results.

To be honest, after the first half performance (one of the worst in the season), I was willing to settle for a draw.
    But the lads proved me wrong in the second half. Very solid, the shop closed correctly and having scored first meant we could play the counter attack.

I am lost for words for the 2nd half Ozil, another brilliant performance.
    Quite satisfied with Campbell, worked really hard, and took the goal nicely.
    Kudos to Cech too.
    The only negative was the high line in the back. You can't possibly play it with Mert in. We were rather lucky that Gomis completely messed it up.

In fairness the Gomid chance it was Kos who played him on he was too left and too deep

Glad Campbell proved me wrong today. Looking forward to MOTD.

The perfect day: Chelsea lose, Arsenal win, All Blacks win.

When's Rambo back, anyone know?

Jesus, I hope we can hold it together till we get himself and Theo back. Going okay so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

Delighted for Campbell. Proving a lot of us wrong

no your not, Ive been calling for 12 months for Campbell to get a decent chance.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=97139068
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=93642337
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=93683074
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=93384212
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=91930836

getting loaned out, periodic appearances etc was not giving him a fair chance
    I think a run of a few games will show him to be of value as a key squad member.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,129 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

no your not, Ive been calling for 12 months for Campbell to get a decent chance.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=97139068
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=93642337
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=93683074
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=93384212
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=91930836

getting loaned out, periodic appearances etc was not giving him a fair chance
    I think a run of a few games will show him to be of value as a key squad member.
    So because you've been calling for Campbell to get a run for a while not that means that AB can't be happy that he's proven a few of us who didn't have the same faith, wrong? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,896 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Didn't really see the game today, but good reports from Joel Campbell's camp! In fairness, I had no faith in him, but his work rate was THE most required skill-set today. Let's face it. Aaron has been industrious, but offered little else offensively, Ox was poor on both counts... This guy has his chance, took it well. I look forward to seeing more of him now. Well done Joel.

Ain't nobody......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Ain't nobody......

Like Koscielny....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,487 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Is this going to be the year ye finally get it together? Would be amusing for all the Wenger out brigade :)

If it can't be us I always rather it be ye.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."