Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW 8 match day thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,340 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

km79 wrote: »
    walcott Sanchez double up becoming tempting
    very very tempting

Already there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

6 of my front 7 have scored this week :eek:
    11 goals between them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

My defence has scored a grand total of 4 points.

But who cares cos I'm on 102? :D:D:D Beautiful gameweek.

Just as a matter of interest, does anyone knows what happens if you play your 'all out attack' chip and one of your midfielders (Mahrez) doesn't play? Will Browning sub in or will I be stuck with 10 men? (Yes, it was a wasted chip but I don't care.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭Colking

Lads, we all know Walcott is excellent. We just need to convince Wenger to start him consistently.

You cannot be sweating on your 8.6m Midfielder to start every week. Just ask your cardiologist and they'll tell you no ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,029 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Colking wrote: »
    Lads, we all know Walcott is excellent. We just need to convince Wenger to start him consistently.

You cannot be sweating on your 8.6m Midfielder to start every week. Just ask your cardiologist and they'll tell you no ;)

If Walcott could score he would start a lot more, for the chances he gets, he's very poor at finishing.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Nib wrote: »
    United fan that owns Sanchez and have just broke the 100 mark.

I don't know what to think.

Same here :-D 4 Martial goals now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Ton up :D. Pedro to Sanchez -4 paying off in spades after I admit my WC error

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,097 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Just as a matter of interest, does anyone knows what happens if you play your 'all out attack' chip and one of your midfielders (Mahrez) doesn't play? Will Browning sub in or will I be stuck with 10 men? (Yes, it was a wasted chip but I don't care.)

http://fantasy.premierleague.com/rules/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Walcott sanchez and ayew a nice half of football.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

My defence this week: Myhill 3, Kolarov 2, Darmian -1 and Gomez/Targett 0.

4 points and I'm on 100.

Crazy week!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

The Gomes penalty save was my only decent defensive contribution. Last couple of weeks have been slim pickings for defenders.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

Depay and Darmian off
    Fellaini and Valencia on

I need another goal for Sanchez and Martial to score to hit 100, also Darmian needs to be taken off because i'm getting negative points from him :(.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,735 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Thank **** Darmian was taken off. Less minus points to worry about now:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,391 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Oh wow, more goals in this for Arsenal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

F1ngers wrote: »

"The chip is still played. If you use your All Out Attack chip to select a 2-5-3 formation and a midfielder or forward doesn't play then the bonus is lost, the chip isn't returned."

Per the rules. I'm probably being dopey, but like does Browning sub in or not? :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

"The chip is still played. If you use your All Out Attack chip to select a 2-5-3 formation and a midfielder or forward doesn't play then the bonus is lost, the chip isn't returned."

Per the rules. I'm probably being dopey, but like does Browning sub in or not? :o
    Yes, he does.

Browning in Mahrez out and the chip is gone

Coquelin booked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭Benimar

Had exactly 100 points with Darmian to play. FFS!!!!!

Rooney booked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Had 2.0 in the bank.
    Dunno why I was hanging on to Depay for so long, but that sealed it.
    Depay out, de Bruyne in.

Darmian out next week.

Up to 60 points now with 2 off th bench, 6 more in bps to come from Captain Sanchez, Cech could come off th bench for 6 or 7 more and Sanchez and Martial could do a bit yet in th Second half.

Could break 80 yet, even without captaining Kun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Cech save point confirmed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,245 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Come on Gomis, give me a parting gift

Had 2.0 in the bank.
    Dunno why I was hanging on to Depay for so long, but that sealed it.
    Depay out, de Bruyne in.

Darmian out next week.

Up to 60 points now with 2 off th bench, 6 more in bps to come from Captain Sanchez, Cech could come off th bench for 6 or 7 more and Sanchez and Martial could do a bit yet in th Second half.

Could break 80 yet, even without captaining Kun

There is a chap in my league that doesn't even have Aguero, and could hit 80 points this GW - he has a chap called Kermorgant starting up front. a lot of people like him were punished this weekend, his time will come (hopefully)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Paully D wrote: »
    Was it Busts here who benched Pedro for Ayew? Extremely brave and ultimately very good decision. Fair play.

Nope. The jammy bugger benched Ayew who will sub in for Mahrez.

#jammycasual. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

More goals alexis please. I need cheering up having 10 players this week and only a pathetic 92 points.

Naughton missed for personal reasons apparently. This was a bad week for me to be carrying 2 duds on my bench in yaya and gomez.

Walcott out of the bps after 60 min update

Spurs 2-2 eriksen again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 CazSpeak

Had 96 points yest, was feeling good with 4 still to play today....not feeling so good that I switched Cech for DeGea 😕