Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2015/16 Cups and other Pay Leagues/H2Hs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Renegades are up 37 points with our Moreno*3+Cech+Sanchez*3+Kane*2+Evans against
    Monreal+Clyne+Mignolet+Ozil+Giroud+Eriksen*2+Moses+Coutinho(c)(or Barkley+Dier)+Cresswell

We're in good shape to qualify for knockouts but could do with Coutinho playing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Renegades are up 37 points with our Moreno*3+Cech+Sanchez*3+Kane*2+Evans against
    Monreal+Clyne+Mignolet+Ozil+Giroud+Eriksen*2+Moses+Coutinho(c)(or Barkley+Dier)+Cresswell

We're in good shape to qualify for knockouts but could do with Coutinho playing

Renegades are through

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭Invincible

Renegades are through

Well done lad's!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

I had a very handy win over CSF in the Harps Champs league so I'll top the group.
    CSF had a mare this week

Were the Anti Ramsey's in action???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Boards FSA hanging on by our finger nails! We have a bye next week so need results to go our way to get through I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,404 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Out of the harps CL on points diff. All teams finished on 9 points in our group

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭AidySevenfold

Won my H2H in Harps CL. That puts me through as he was 2nd on a minus points difference and I hammered him.
    Didn't think I was gonna do it. Eyes on 1000 now :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,087 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

Out of harps champions league, out of boards league cup and ollies army lost in the fpl academy cup.... Not a great game week :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭AidySevenfold

Out of harps champions league, out of boards league cup and ollies army lost in the fpl academy cup.... Not a great game week :pac:

I'm not taking the blame this week :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Thats probably us outa that then is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Did Creme De La Prem lose too? I suspect we did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

iroced wrote: »
    We actually only have our fate partly in our hands. 3 teams on 6 pts but we're the only one with a defeat so far. The other 2 with 0. I can't remember what's the decider if we're tied...

The rankings so far is:
    Teams | pts | played games
    Fantasy Unleashed | 6 | 2
    The @FFPundits | 6 | 2
    FSA Crème de la Prem' | 6 | 3
    BD Infernos | 0 | 2
    AWESOME 4SOME | 0 | 3

We will have to beat FFPundits! And this is next week! Hmm... the very week I need to take a big pts hit...

FSA crème de la Prem' - The @FFPundits
    BD Infernos - Fantasy Unleashed

And we fecking DID !!!!!!

Group B
    FSA crème de la Prem' 212 v 207 The @FFPundits
    BD Infernos 248 v 237 Fantasy Unleashed
    AWESOME 4SOME 231 no match this week

Fantastic week for us. We were 3 co-leaders. We beat one of them. And the other one lost. Which means... *drumroll* WE ARE THROUGH :D !!! Well done lads. The crème is there when it matters !

We just need to have the best GW we can to try and grab first spot! The @FFPundits & Fantasy Unleashed will play eachother. We're 7 pts behind Unleashed & 15 behind Pundits. 1st place is possible.

The rankings so far is:
    Position | Teams | pts | played games | total score | H2H results & pts
    1 | FSA Crème de la Prem' | 9 | 4 | 885 | -
    2 | The @FFPundits | 6 | 3 | 900 | N/A
    3 | Fantasy Unleashed | 6 | 3 | 892 | N/A
    4 | BD Infernos | 3 | 3 | 918 | -
    5 | AWESOME 4SOME | 0 | 3 | 864 | -

And we fecking DID !!!!!!

Group B
    FSA crème de la Prem' 212 v 207 The @FFPundits
    BD Infernos 248 v 237 Fantasy Unleashed
    AWESOME 4SOME 231 no match this week

Fantastic week for us. We were 3 co-leaders. We beat one of them. And the other one lost. Which means... *drumroll* WE ARE THROUGH :D !!! Well done lads. The crème is there when it matters !

We just need to have the best GW we can to try and grab first spot! The @FFPundits & Fantasy Unleashed will play eachother. We're 7 pts behind Unleashed & 15 behind Pundits. 1st place is possible.

The rankings so far is:
    Position | Teams | pts | played games | total score | H2H results & pts
    1 | FSA Crème de la Prem' | 9 | 4 | 885 | -
    2 | The @FFPundits | 6 | 3 | 900 | N/A
    3 | Fantasy Unleashed | 6 | 3 | 892 | N/A
    4 | BD Infernos | 3 | 3 | 918 | -
    5 | AWESOME 4SOME | 0 | 3 | 864 | -

A slice of luck with that. We would have lost to anyone else in the group!

Lemlin wrote: »
    A slice of luck with that. We would have lost to anyone else in the group!

True. But if we look at it in a bit more details, they had a Clyne subbing in for Rojo with 6 pts (so a 4 pts luck here) and had 2 Agüero captainers and 1 Kane captainer (for 1 Lukaku (C)). While we had 2 Lukaku & 2 Sanchez (C). They took risks. It didn't pay off. Good for us ;). But yeah, any other teams and we'd be in trouble...

Does the knock out round happen after Xmas or when is it?

Looks like Ollies Army bow out in the Academy Team Cup with a 12 point defeat.

http://fpl-assist.co.uk/spy/academy-cup/14

We're third and even a win over second placed team next week would only out us level with them and they'd go through on points scored. They had a mental score this week of 324 averaging 81pts per team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

The Anti Ramsey's won by 3 points but contrary to what we thought we lost the first 2 games and played our last game this week. We sit on 6 points alongside the Vikings, Paidu and SRPZ. With Galacticoss bottom with nothing.

GW4:

Anti Anti-Ramsey's 226 - 223 Galacticoss
    Vikings 252 - 272 SRPZ
    Paidu 221

Table:

Team - Score - Points
    SRPZ - 946 - 6
    Vikings - 935 - 6
    Anti Ramseys - 900 - 6
    Paidu - 861 - 6
    Galacticoss - 855 - 0

GW5:
    SRPZ vs Galacticoss
    Vikings vs Paidu
    Anti Ramseys

We've played our last game in the group....

What the Anti Ramsey's need to qualify: (Assuming My understanding is correct which I'm not)

We need Galacticoss to beat SRPZ, Paidu to beat Vikings and the Anti Ramseys to outscore SRPZ and the Vikings by 47 and 36 points respectively. Unless head to head is a thing and our goose is cooked having lost to SRPZ and the Vikings.

Be grand :o

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,142 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

jimmii wrote: »
    Boards FSA hanging on by our finger nails! We have a bye next week so need results to go our way to get through I think.

From my reckoning* we're second on six points.
    First numbers are seedings.
    Squeaky bum time. :D

2: Ten minus 6 = 6pts 857
    1: Boards FSA = 6pts 851
    5: Cholo Bangladesh = 6pts 837
    3: Warriors of Wichita Falls = 3pts 1065
    4: 4 playing FPL girls = 3pts 828

We need Ten minus 6 to win and Cholo not to outscore us and a draw between Warrior of Wichita Falls and 4 playing FPL girls would be ideal.
    Failing a draw, we need 4 playing FPL girls to win and not to outscore our total.

*Open to correction though.

Lemlin wrote: »
    Does the knock out round happen after Xmas or when is it?

I'm not sure. They say here that the knock-out phase will commence on GW16 but no details about the exact timing of the games...

Straight into the knockout stages, there is a wallchart on that link that shows where teams who finish first and second go.
    Be grand :o

It goes on points scored first, then H2H.
    Match Rules
    3 Points: Win
    1 Points: Draw
    0 Points: Loss
    – In the case of a tie the total points obtained within GW11 to 15 will be used to decide the order.
    – If there is still a tie after this, the order will be placed on the result of the head to head match that was played amongst the tied teams
    – If there is still a tie after that a coin will be flipped (Extremely Unlikely)

F1ngers wrote: »
    Straight into the knockout stages, there is a wallchart on that link that shows where teams who finish first and second go.
    Yes I know. But...

Does it mean Second Round is GW16, 1/4f GW17, 1/2f GW18, final GW19 and overall final GW20?

Yes I know. But...

Does it mean Second Round is GW16, 1/4f GW17, 1/2f GW18, final GW19 and overall final GW20?
    3. The stages of the Cup are…
    Live Draw: Friday 16th October
    GW11 – GW13: Group Stages
    GW14: Round 1 (Last 32)
    GW15: Round 2 (Last 16)
    GW16: Quarter Finals
    GW17: Semi Finals
    GW18: Final
    GW19: Third Place Play Off

I don't know why the third place play-off is after the final. :confused:

http://www.fplacademy.com/fplatc/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,087 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

Bottom of my group in the Finn Harps Champions League :pac:
    The only comfort i can take from that is I was the only one with a positive points difference

Renegades and Crème confirmed as in KO stages.

Final Harps CL Fina group stage standings are out.

Managed to sneak a win this week with my 60 points so top Group 8 with 5 wins from 6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,101 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Group 5 for me.

All of us on 9, top 2 could be any one of us. I'd fancy my chances of beating my rival but will likely need a big +pts difference.

dahat wrote: »
    Group 5 for me.

All of us on 9, top 2 could be any one of us. I'd fancy my chances of beating my rival but will likely need a big +pts difference.

See link. You're through. By ONE POINT on points diff!!

Youre officially the jammiest hure in the Group stage!

Harpstilidie did you a huge favour beating the guy in third by 2 points this week.

FHFC wrote: »
    See link. You're through. By ONE POINT on points diff!!

Youre officially the jammiest hure in the Group stage!

Harpstilidie did you a huge favour beating the guy in third by 2 points this week.

Jammy my ass, I lost my first two games so to get back into the knockout stages with a little help from a fellow FSA member is a fantastic achievement.

( Yes I have had a ****ty season and this is my highlight )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

F1ngers wrote: »
    From my reckoning* we're second on six points.
    First numbers are seedings.
    Squeaky bum time. :D

2: Ten minus 6 = 6pts 857
    1: Boards FSA = 6pts 851
    5: Cholo Bangladesh = 6pts 837
    3: Warriors of Wichita Falls = 3pts 1065
    4: 4 playing FPL girls = 3pts 828

We need Ten minus 6 to win and Cholo not to outscore us and a draw between Warrior of Wichita Falls and 4 playing FPL girls would be ideal.
    Failing a draw, we need 4 playing FPL girls to win and not to outscore our total.

*Open to correction though.

Worse case scenario would be Cholo and Warriors winning but even then all we need to do is score seven more than ten minus six :pac: and score at worst four less than warriors. As long as have a decent week we need a good bit to go against us to not go through.

When are the knockout stages of the Harps CL competition?

Reckon this is my best shout of getting anything from this season.