Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just-eat.ie Discounts - No code requests

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭mooseknunkle

Apologies for being slightly off topic but whenever I need a code I just go on their live chat asking if they will give me one (asked for one for the new years festivities tonight), has worked the last 5 times, they always seem happy to give them out.
    Thanks for the tip, I just did as you suggested and Just Eat gave me a 20% discount code,
    Monkeynut wrote: »
    I just tried and they gave me 15% off thanks

Just tried it myself and got a 15% discount :D thanks for the tip

• Registered Users Posts: 6,252 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

I asked them twice for a code, no budging! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 501 ✭✭✭cazzer22

Try this code DW72-T66V

• Registered Users Posts: 5,178 ✭✭✭killbillvol2

corcaigh07 wrote: »
    I asked them twice for a code, no budging! :(

Hardly surprising. About 200 arseholes who steal codes from this thread without ever contributing to boards have been on to them pleading to save €3 to enhance their miserable lives.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭SweetCaliber

Hardly surprising. About 200 arseholes who steal codes from this thread without ever contributing to boards have been on to them pleading to save €3 to enhance their miserable lives.

Yeah had a feeling they might cop it, I'd say give it a few days and try and ask again.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,726 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Check your emails.

I got a 15% off code today that's good up till the 8th.

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭ahbell

I have a 15% code that expires midnight on 4th Jan that I won't use - free to a good home, just let others know once it's been used.

JR0K-3H0T

• Registered Users Posts: 699 ✭✭✭niallam

ahbell wrote: »
    I have a 15% code that expires midnight on 4th Jan that I won't use - free to a good home, just let others know once it's been used.

JR0K-3H0T

Used but user couldn’t post that they took it.
    Thanks for putting up anyway :)

• Registered Users Posts: 282 ✭✭Bhangraman

Apologies for being slightly off topic but whenever I need a code I just go on their live chat asking if they will give me one (asked for one for the new years festivities tonight), has worked the last 5 times, they always seem happy to give them out.

Asked on chat as suggested, and they asked me which restaurant I wanted to order from, to which I pointed to a pizza place. They the rep asked me for a 4 line poem about pizza. S/he liked it enough as I was given a 20% code :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,279 ✭✭✭The Bishop Basher

I asked and was told to contact their FB page.

I don't want a discount that badly..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭SweetCaliber

Rennaws wrote: »
    I asked and was told to contact their FB page.

I don't want a discount that badly..

I'd say the agents have a certain amount of codes they can give out every now and again, when they're gone, they're gone!

That or they monitor this thread ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 375 ✭✭oLoonatic

I'd say the agents have a certain amount of codes they can give out every now and again, when they're gone, they're gone!

That or they monitor this thread ;)

Id imagine they do. i think that's one of the reasons marvin stopped posting dicount codes.

• Registered Users Posts: 689 ✭✭✭bennyob

852W-VY8P 15% off for someone. Has to be used by tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,067 ✭✭✭MarkY91

I asked their FB for a code. They eventually vrepkeid with what looked like a generic reply with a working code. 15% off.

Feel free to put me into the stingy thread lol.

Got an email saying it's free delivery in participating restaurants till midnight Sunday.

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭lotsoftens

Saw this on the independent homepage....10% off code for today - NTT2019

National takeaway tuesday apparently....

offer valid on card orders until midnight tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 375 ✭✭oLoonatic

lotsoftens wrote: »
    Saw this on the independent homepage....10% off code for today - NTT2019

National takeaway tuesday apparently....

offer valid on card orders until midnight tonight

Yeah, i just got an email saying the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭lotsoftens

26P0-M56T 15% off for someone....has to be used on the app by tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 662 ✭✭✭epopnomis

code not working for me

• Registered Users Posts: 43,774 ✭✭✭✭Basq

^ Jaysus.. fair play to the legend who ordered a discounted spice bag at 10.30 am in the morning..

• Registered Users Posts: 12,402 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Basq wrote: »
    ^ Jaysus.. fair play to the legend who ordered a discounted spice bag at 10.30 am in the morning..

Yes but you can order now for delivery later.

• Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭claiomh solais

lotsoftens wrote: »
    26P0-M56T 15% off for someone....has to be used on the app by tomorrow.

It worked for me just there on my phone app! Cheers!

Not sure if this linked to my account only but, worth a try I suppose. 15% off.

9MYD-NXCY has to be used by midnight.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,075 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Not sure if this linked to my account only but, worth a try I suppose. 15% off.

9MYD-NXCY has to be used by midnight.

Worked for me, thanks!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭monty_python

Anymore codes lads??

• Registered Users Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Caranica

Anymore codes lads??

See thread title ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭5star02707

Not much going around lately ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,075 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

I do apologise for further bumping but yeah, even the ones I was getting with BOI rewards have dried up. Strange as I was getting 1 a week for about a month or 2 and dried up now.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,395 ✭✭✭✭zell12

• Registered Users Posts: 2,003 ✭✭✭Pipmae

JUSTEAT15 for 15% off. I saw it on a Facebook page with mostly Irish and UK members so it might just be valid in the UK. Worth a try though if you’re ordering.