Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Match Thread: Monaghan v Tyrone, Saturday 4pm *MOD WARNING #178*

• Registered Users Posts: 19,701 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

elefant wrote: »
    How has the ref left him on? You could see the umpire told him he punched the Monaghan player there. Should have been put off, cowardly belt.

like i said early - the ref when told from linesmen/umpires just gives a yellow card.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭gaffer91

Cavanagh diving all day long, shocking to see.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,653 ✭✭✭elefant

Ace2007 wrote: »
    I see Cavanagh fell to the ground like he was shot

He's the most cynical player in the GAA imo. Constantly complaining, wasting time, playacting etc.

Fair play to him though, he does what he needs to help Tyrone win. Anyone would love a player like that on their team.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,654 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

Tyrone football is the pits, we have Sean the great pretender Cavanaugh talking a few weeks ago about sledging, wonder what he was saying to McManus there?

Typical Tyrone double standards.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

That's disgusting behaviour by Tyrone's Tiernan McCann,why am,I not surprised.

O look Tyrone play acting - lets' see how many Tyrone loves in here think that was a rad.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

**** off with this ****.....diving is bull****

he should be suspended for the rest of the championship

• Registered Users Posts: 17,731 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Tyrone are just a horrible horrible team.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

Tyrone are disgusting.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,971 ✭✭✭threeball

Jesus Christ that's the worst dive I've ever seen. Prick should get a 6 months ban

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Ulster football really is disgusting to watch. So many horrible characters.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,122 ✭✭✭c montgomery

kilns wrote: »
    Tyrone are a cancer on the GAA

Dirty shower of unsporting basterds if you ask me!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Tyrone showing that there the kings of sledging,to add to there lovely nature.

Really classy bunch.

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭Hibbeler

Tyrone deserved to win today they were the better team but my god are they hard to like!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,101 ✭✭✭klairondavis

Hard to warm to either team.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,089 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

This game seems to be petering out, Mongahan were disappointing, Tyrone have made it this far with little talk about them, they'll be underdogs against Kerry, and given the history between the two teams they'll definitely fancy their chances.

Don't blame Hughes for lashing out there.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

The only way to stop this shíte is to stop the clock.

• Registered Users Posts: 563 ✭✭✭Junior D

McCann should be ashamed of himself

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

In fairness, his hair looks like it took ages to do.

A two-match intercounty ban would make him cop on.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,874 ✭✭✭timmyntc

both a shocking dive and a terrible refereeing decision

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

In fairness, his hair looks like it took ages to do.

Should have used dax

• Registered Users Posts: 2,654 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

he got sent off for tossing yer mans hair :)

What's the rules on being sent off - is it one match ban - like will that tyrone defender be playing the next day?

Ace2007 wrote: »
    What's the rules on being sent off - is it one match ban - like will that tyrone defender be playing the next day?
    He got two yellows so he'll be playing. Straight red is an automatic one match ban.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Ulster football is disgusting.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,757 ✭✭✭corny

Pleased for Mattie Donnelly. Two good points and the lad ran himself into the ground. Great performance.

Tiernan McCann is an outright Knacker

This game is an embarrassment to the GAA. Such a pity it's on Sky where the whole world can see it.

May Kerry eat these fcukers alive

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Marty is going to need a new book after this game