Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Staying energized to workout after work

Options
2»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 12,729 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Mr_Muffin wrote: »
    This is something i sometimes have trouble with as well.

I work in construction and usually work from 8 to 6. The work itself can be very hard and I'm going all day. I do try and go to the gym after work but i am usually totally wrecked. Maybe going before work is an option?
    Ye I'm in construction and it's quite physical. All day I'm working flat out so I go at 6.30am.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,729 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

I train a specific martial arts gym. Actually the best in Europe.
    Wow I never realised you were part of Team Ryano :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭MartyMcFly84

Wow I never realised you were part of Team Ryano :pac:

Is that SBG Northside? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 291 ✭✭via4

I found that when I get home at around 5.30pm the trick is to not sit down at all. I plan my meal in advance and I eat standing up and get changed and out the door. I find the tiredness as another poster said it is more of a mental tiredness as my brain says you home relax now and I be wrecked but once I get down to the gym n get started I feel energised again. I get home just after 7pm then I don't feel guilty about relaxing then. I went this morning and it was nice to go on a sat morning there wasnt many people there and I wasn't as tired. Hope that helps a little.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,030 ✭✭✭✭Mellor