Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards FF Pay League 2015-16

• Registered Users Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭the incredible pudding

seklly wrote: »
    May as well try to defend my title this year!

Thanks for organising this Lemlin, I'll PM you to arrange payment.

I wish you similar luck to my pathetic defence :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 39,498 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

CSF wrote: »
    Maybe somebody felt charitable and thought you should go to the ball after all Lemlin!!!

Not being charitable and I've mentioned it before. But in my opinion I strongly believe Lemlin should get a free entry as a thanks for organising the whole thing. He's putting in tremendous efforts tbf

• Registered Users Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭Username here

KevIRL wrote: »
    Not being charitable and I've mentioned it before. But in my opinion I strongly believe Lemlin should get a free entry as a thanks for organising the whole thing. He's putting in tremendous efforts tbf

I agree wholeheartedly with this.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭Trimm Trabb

Likewise

• Registered Users Posts: 9,588 ✭✭✭tossy

Likewise

Ditto.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,003 ✭✭✭mirwillbeback

All of a sudden the organiser gets a free entry?

:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

All of a sudden the organiser gets a free entry?

:mad:

If Lemlin gets free entry so should you for all the stellar work over previous years.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,872 ✭✭✭✭CSF

When did this forum all stop being hardnosed hustlers!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,249 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Cheers for the good thoughts lads but if I enter, I'll pay.

The standard is fairly low with lads like Swiper entering so I'll probably end up joining in the end ;)

Our mystery number 46 has now been revealed and we had seven more payments in overnight so we now have 53 entrants. Prize fund of €1060 confirmed. If you think you've made payment a considerable time ago and it isn't below, please pm me.

60 people have pmed regarding the league and I've another 3/4 pms in my inbox that I am going to reply to now. I'd appreciate if people could try come to me over the next 48 hours rather than leaving it until the last minute. On Friday night/Saturday morning I expect to be busy readying my own team!

I'm also going to be very strict with the cut off time for registering entry. Not accusing anyone here but I've seen cash leagues in the past where people will try delaying until after the first weekend so they can see how they get on!

1. Boots234
    2. Stephenl15
    3. Alchemist33
    4. FinnHarpsBoy
    5. TaytoCrisps
    6. BikeRacer
    7. OneColdHand
    8. Spock
    9. Hackers
    10. FHFC
    11. CSF
    12. Jimmii
    13. Ziegler1988
    14. KevIRL
    15. Maximo31
    16. The incredible pudding
    17. Cdev
    18. Markx
    19. internet_user
    20. Dearg81
    21. Menoscemo
    22. Mrwillbeback
    23. Remoteboy
    24. Lassykk
    25. Hardbreaks
    26. Zarquon
    27. beeduybe
    28. McMac84
    29. FrClintPower
    30. Wamble
    31. Mike Ehrmantraut
    32. Wardie101
    33. Crumbs
    34. Dice75
    35. Swiper the Fox
    36. Joeyjoejoe43
    37. Tossy
    38. Trimm Trabb
    39. Patmac
    40. Chesty08
    41. Arnold Layne
    42. Username_here
    43. Scorpion Sting
    44. Furryhead
    45. Boba_Fett3099
    46. Necronomican
    47. Bazwin
    48. grohlisagod
    49. skyfall256
    50. Dublinhead
    51. Greedygoblin
    52. Seklly
    53. Stiffler123

Just going through the league and I've sent a quick pm to anyone in it who hasn't paid yet as a reminder.

Also, a number of people have paid but haven't actually entered the league yet. Just a reminder for them too because there's too many to send a pm to.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,641 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Lemlin wrote: »
    Just going through the league and I've sent a quick pm to anyone in it who hasn't paid yet as a reminder.

Also, a number of people have paid but haven't actually entered the league yet. Just a reminder for them too because there's too many to send a pm to.

Should be paying up today, won't join till I do plus will forward pm when I get to the bank.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,271 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

I'll join the league at the very last minute for reasons of paranoia! ;)

I assume if paid up actually entering the league code after Sat would not be a prob?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

FHFC wrote: »

For reasons of edgbaston i'm sure you mean. God help you if he finds this forum! ;)

FHFC wrote: »

I assume if paid up actually entering the league code after Sat would not be a prob?

Nope, not at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,271 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

zarquon wrote: »
    For reasons of edgbaston i'm sure you mean. God help you if he finds this forum! ;)

Wouldn't surprise me if he's around here somewhere.

He could be any of you!! Trust no one!!! Get away from me......

*jumps out of window Father Jack style*

• Registered Users Posts: 16,641 ✭✭✭✭dahat

dahat wrote: »
    Should be paying up today, won't join till I do plus will forward pm when I get to the bank.

Paid in today, wife lodged in over the counter.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

dahat wrote: »
    Paid in today, wife lodged in over the counter.

That sounds like a good position must try it ☺

• Registered Users Posts: 1,876 ✭✭✭Easy Rod

I've finally paid up. Cheers Lemlin.

• Registered Users Posts: 250 ✭✭timbel

money transferred lemlin. Looking forward to propping up the table!

Five new payments in overnight. 58 have now paid. Prize fund of €1160 guaranteed.

A familiar problem has raised its head though. I only know who 57 are. Someone sent me €20 yesterday but put the description as FPL Lemlin. If this is you, please pm me today to identify yourself thanks.

Paid Entrants:

1. Boots234
    2. Stephenl15
    3. Alchemist33
    4. FinnHarpsBoy
    5. TaytoCrisps
    6. BikeRacer
    7. OneColdHand
    8. Spock
    9. Hackers
    10. FHFC
    11. CSF
    12. Jimmii
    13. Ziegler1988
    14. KevIRL
    15. Maximo31
    17. Cdev
    18. Markx
    19. internet_user
    20. Dearg81
    21. Menoscemo
    22. Mrwillbeback
    23. Remoteboy
    24. Lassykk
    25. Hardbreaks
    26. Zarquon
    27. beeduybe
    28. McMac84
    29. FrClintPower
    30. Wamble
    31. Mike Ehrmantraut
    32. Wardie101
    33. Crumbs
    34. Dice75
    35. Swiper the Fox
    36. Joeyjoejoe43
    37. Tossy
    38. Trimm Trabb
    39. Patmac
    40. Chesty08
    41. Arnold Layne
    42. Username_here
    43. Scorpion Sting
    44. Furryhead
    45. Boba_Fett3099
    46. Necronomican
    47. Bazwin
    48. grohlisagod
    49. skyfall256
    50. Dublinhead
    51. Greedygoblin
    52. Seklly
    53. Stiffler123
    54. Mcgettigan16
    55. itsnotmyfault
    56. Jaws2
    57. Cluray
    58. ?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

I'll send you a PM for payment details later on.
    Fair play for organising it Lemlin.

Mid day update as we approach the end. We're now up to €1200 as we have 60 paid entrants.

1. Boots234
    2. Stephenl15
    3. Alchemist33
    4. FinnHarpsBoy
    5. TaytoCrisps
    6. BikeRacer
    7. OneColdHand
    8. Spock
    9. Hackers
    10. FHFC
    11. CSF
    12. Jimmii
    13. Ziegler1988
    14. KevIRL
    15. Maximo31
    17. Cdev
    18. Markx
    19. internet_user
    20. Dearg81
    21. Menoscemo
    22. Mrwillbeback
    23. Remoteboy
    24. Lassykk
    25. Hardbreaks
    26. Zarquon
    27. beeduybe
    28. McMac84
    29. FrClintPower
    30. Wamble
    31. Mike Ehrmantraut
    32. Wardie101
    33. Crumbs
    34. Dice75
    35. Swiper the Fox
    36. Joeyjoejoe43
    37. Tossy
    38. Trimm Trabb
    39. Patmac
    40. Chesty08
    41. Arnold Layne
    42. Username_here
    43. Scorpion Sting
    44. Furryhead
    45. Boba_Fett3099
    46. Necronomican
    47. Bazwin
    48. grohlisagod
    49. skyfall256
    50. Dublinhead
    51. Greedygoblin
    52. Seklly
    53. Stiffler123
    54. Mcgettigan16
    55. itsnotmyfault
    56. Jaws2
    57. Cluray
    58. Dahat
    59. Boofsteino
    60. AKDK

Loads of pms today. 90 people have now pmed expressing an interest so hopefully we can get up to the 1800e prize pot there was last year.

One hugely annoying thing is the 60 second pm rule. I'd be a lot quicker getting back to people but for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Mid day update as we approach the end. We're now up to €1200 as we have 60 paid entrants.

1. Boots234
    2. Stephenl15
    3. Alchemist33
    4. FinnHarpsBoy
    5. TaytoCrisps
    6. BikeRacer
    7. OneColdHand
    8. Spock
    9. Hackers
    10. FHFC
    11. CSF
    12. Jimmii
    13. Ziegler1988
    14. KevIRL
    15. Maximo31
    17. Cdev
    18. Markx
    19. internet_user
    20. Dearg81
    21. Menoscemo
    22. Mrwillbeback
    23. Remoteboy
    24. Lassykk
    25. Hardbreaks
    26. Zarquon
    27. beeduybe
    28. McMac84
    29. FrClintPower
    30. Wamble
    31. Mike Ehrmantraut
    32. Wardie101
    33. Crumbs
    34. Dice75
    35. Swiper the Fox
    36. Joeyjoejoe43
    37. Tossy
    38. Trimm Trabb
    39. Patmac
    40. Chesty08
    41. Arnold Layne
    42. Username_here
    43. Scorpion Sting
    44. Furryhead
    45. Boba_Fett3099
    46. Necronomican
    47. Bazwin
    48. grohlisagod
    49. skyfall256
    50. Dublinhead
    51. Greedygoblin
    52. Seklly
    53. Stiffler123
    54. Mcgettigan16
    55. itsnotmyfault
    56. Jaws2
    57. Cluray
    58. Dahat
    59. Boofsteino
    60. AKDK

Loads of pms today. 90 people have now pmed expressing an interest so hopefully we can get up to the 1800e prize pot there was last year.

One hugely annoying thing is the 60 second pm rule. I'd be a lot quicker getting back to people but for it.

You can send 5 people pms at the one time I think?

Yes but most need an individual pm because they have forgotten to include their name or their team id or some other item I need!

• Registered Users Posts: 13 park1ife

Sent payment today Lemlin. Thanks for organising!

Keep them coming lads. Loads of pms today.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭Joeyjoejoe43

Are we going with top 5 split the pot or what is the breakdown of prizes? thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 6,745 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Are we going with top 5 split the pot or what is the breakdown of prizes? thanks

:eek::eek: Do you mean evenly??
    We will need to decide on this I suppose, I don't think it's been decided yet.
    My preference would be for no monthly prizes and a very large chunk for the winner.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭Joeyjoejoe43

:eek::eek: Do you mean evenly??
    We will need to decide on this I suppose, I don't think it's been decided yet.
    My preference would be for no monthly prizes and a very large chunk for the winner.

not sure.. As Lemlin is doing all the organising and admin work, he should have the most say, but it would need to be decided by sat morning.. Maybe if Lemlin put forward a suggestion or 2 and we could see if everyone is happy enough.. I'd be happy with Top 5 and maybe 1 or 2 novelty prizes like best score on st Stephens day, most players red carded in a game week or similar for the Craic..