Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"Irish people"
    is there a subtext?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,110 ✭✭✭✭neris

catch a few of these little scrotes and a drive up the dublin mountains

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I still don't know why she's calling the council unless the place is a council estate that she bought a house on?

council renting private houses on the estate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,344 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

harry_luft-300x300.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

eviltwin wrote: »
    Cause everyone in a working class area gets their nice stuff off the back of a van :rolleyes:

I was in Dubalin town last Saturday and as I walked from the Ha'penny Bridge to the Henry Street area I was offered a set of Kitchen knives in their box that had obviously just been lifted from some shop or other. The young chap was speaking with a very strong Dubalin accent and was fluent in Dubalinese so unfortunately he lost me. He had at least a dozen boxes of these stacked on the footpath and was asking almost everyone did they want them.

I still don't know why she's calling the council unless the place is a council estate that she bought a house on?
    She means that the kids are Council tenants/RAS/HAP etc.

I was in Dubalin town last Saturday and as I walked from the Ha'penny Bridge to the Henry Street area I was offered a set of Kitchen knives in their box that had obviously just been lifted from some shop or other. The young chap was speaking with a very strong Dubalin accent and was fluent in Dubalinese so unfortunately he lost me. He had at least a dozen boxes of these stacked on the footpath and was asking almost everyone did they want them.

dont let joe hear you say that. hed think it was some entraprenuerial genius

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Gone be the day when the oul thieves had to carry a 30kg tv out of a house on a robbery, they worked for their money.

Ah yeah, tis tough doin' an honest days burglin' these days, so it iz.

Eh the crime figures are massaged down to fractions!

GDY151

What about if ERU were installed in the house and some valuables left in open sight in the house, if they shot to kill who would pay for the bullets they used to kill the vermin?

Huh, that's what I said caller

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Fiddling the stats ... ah this old chestnut ...

"Let's take this random sample of 1000 people from say - FoxRock!!!"

Who's been murdered and getting away?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Ha it must've been his brothers who were in Navan last weekend, 3 lads in suits jumped out of a van and went round cars in a car park offering these fine knives, that i was lucky to get offered at such a bargain price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Lugs Brannigan

BlueFlu Lite
    There is no cure

GDY151

A good violin story will get them off almost all charges, mention a broken home, drugs, alcohol your out the next day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,304 ✭✭✭bigroad

If she lived in foxrock the gardai would be around very quickly and the scrotes moved on .
    Its all about donations to the garda social fund.

We also respected priests and nuns caller

had the knives white handles by any chance?

Well if instead of seeing the burglaries all around you madam, why don't you get away from your curtains and pick up the phone and dial 999?

We still don't know where Susan lives

the only time you will see a rapid response is if one of their own are getting attacked

snubbleste wrote: »
    We still don't know where Susan lives

It doesn't matter. She has nothing left worth robbing anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

We could deport the scum to places like Chad, Libya, Syria, and take in an equivalent number of 'fugees, who are likely better people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

The local Garda Station was closed but these chaps look happy with their new patrol car..

GARDA-RENAULT-4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,021 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    We could deport the scum to places like Chad, Libya, Syria, and take in an equivalent number of 'fugees, who are likely better people.

or to Mayo. Something might be done then. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Bandwagon time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,304 ✭✭✭bigroad

In fairness the guards bring these thugs before the courts and the judge lets them out with 95 convictions.
    It keeps the legal circle in their champagne lifestyle.

Dan Jaman wrote: »

well the fugees are more likely to want to work but the law wont allow them to work. then youd have colm ogorman and his ilk up in arms that these poor young scum neglected teens from broken homes are been victimised