Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Hang up on the friggin caller!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

I'd like to take up the cudgels.............. and bate PBH across the head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

snubbleste wrote: »
    She came out of a womb actually.

I always suspected she was made in a laboratory.

bad line bad line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

And just in time…the guy coming to clean my drains is here (not a euphemism). I'll be back before 3….maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

The chislers are probably delighted 6am-12....no thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

If it was a Funny Fryday after the first bottle I'd have smashed it and cut my carotid artery with some of the broken glass.

As it's not, the only way to finish that delicious booze fest would be to go all skanger and have 10 Fat Frogs*.

*note: I've never had a Fat Frog.

03a.jpg

If you hurry, you might get them in her shop before she closes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Phone line breaking up... Thank Fook

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,007 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

it's alright missus, we'll just run the road around you

Wire%20Pool.jpg

An ad break was never greeted with such anticipation

Nearly a half-hour free advert for her business. Not bad.

Jaysus, the drain man doesn't need my "help". lol.

What did I miss? Nothing I assume?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Oh no, please don't keep us posted

Because they are friggin soldiers!

Guns don't kill people....robbers do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Olivia........................ As mind-numbingly boring as PBH himself

All soldiers have two arms..unless

Soldiers with no guns is like a pub with no beer.

Because they are friggin soldiers!

Do they want us to come out in our skins and throw stones...Fluther, Plough & the Stars if I remember correctly

Guns don't kill people Philip, rappers do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Another burning issue of the day :rolleyes:

An ad break was never greeted with such anticipation

We know you listen to LiveLine regularly, so you must have a very short memory.

Cloud Cuckoo Land called, and wants their escaper back.

Joe does retired Gardaí, so Philip is trying retired soldiers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Do they want us to come out in our skins and throw stones...Fluther, Plough & the Stars if I remember correctly

Productions of Shadow of a Gunman will be banned if Olivia gets her way.

Id know a sailor straight away...cheeky

Flukey wrote: »
    We know you listen to LiveLine regularly, so you must have a very short memory.
    tumblr_inline_n7hpsd0IQz1qbxntw.gif

dvcireland wrote: »
    did her local suppliers get a mention?

No. They all deliver to her by bike.

"baddies"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

Soldiers with guns? Appalling.

This is how 1916 should be commemorated

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ol5Dfs7jqFI