Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I dream of joe duffy getting walloped in the face by a dolphin. How many holidays does this clown get? Its a disgrace joe😒

I said earlier this year Joe has more holidays than the Dáil. I was joking at the time, now it seems I'm prophetic...so to speak.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Is Dusty ok?
    He's been infected with politicatus correctinitus. It's critical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

I said earlier this year Joe has more holidays than the Dáil. I was joking at the time, now it seems I'm prophetic...so to speak.

Which one is the bigger waste of money: A haggard old institution that does not listen to the people or the Dáil?

snubbleste wrote: »
    He's been infected with politicatus correctinitus. It's critical.

I'd say it's more a dose of Willlobbius Foranyoldthing Forcash.

Aw! Tiddums!

Aboooooooooooooose for a roscommon politician

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

sligojoek wrote: »
    I couldn't hear rhe radio properly.
    That's what happens when you feck it outa the window.

Bored already. FFS.

Frank Feighan
    Land
    (1) McDonaghs, Boyle: business letting;
    (2) Blackwood Mews, Sligo: letting;
    (3) Buttermarket, Sligo;
    (4) Market Yard, Sligo;
    (5) Market Yard, Sligo: letting;
    (6) Erris Bay, Boyle: letting;
    (7) Madach Gardens, Budapest: letting;
    (8) Royal Canal Park, Dublin: letting;
    (9) Shannon Haven, Dromod: letting;
    (10) Slí na Sruthan, Ballintubber: letting;
    (11) Sikh Restaurant, Boyle: letting;
    (12) One acre site, Erris Bay.

Bored already. FFS.

That's the hangover from Monday and Tuesday.

snubbleste wrote: »
    Frank Feighan
    Land
    (1) McDonaghs, Boyle: business letting;
    (2) Blackwood Mews, Sligo: letting;
    (3) Buttermarket, Sligo;
    (4) Market Yard, Sligo;
    (5) Market Yard, Sligo: letting;
    (6) Erris Bay, Boyle: letting;
    (7) Madach Gardens, Budapest: letting;
    (8) Royal Canal Park, Dublin: letting;
    (9) Shannon Haven, Dromod: letting;
    (10) Slí na Sruthan, Ballintubber: letting;
    (11) Sikh Restaurant, Boyle: letting;
    (12) One acre site, Erris Bay.

You should try running 12 houses on a TD's salary. It's not easy you know. You should try it sometime.

Flukey wrote: »
    That's the hangover from Monday and Tuesday.

I need to start drinking during Lahv Lahn to ease the pain.

"the social media people"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Who's this moany c*nt?

Shut the f*ck up. Will ye ever go and f*ck off ye aul b*llix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Why does this eejit think people are so pissed off with politicians. :rolleyes:

Who's this moany c*nt?

Philip Boucher Hayes, he's covering for Joe.

I hear ye.

Ive been driven to drink particularly during some funny Friday fiascos

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Why does this eejit think people are so pissed off with politicians. :rolleyes:

Two words:
    1. Bertie
    2. Ahern

Who's this moany c*nt?
    He's an FFer - sure we're not as bad as d'other crowd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Frank F will be OK. 16 years a TD should be worth well over €50K per annum. Which he gets now, as he's over 50 years of age (52).

He'll also get some cash to "help ease himself back into normal work" which is worth near €20K plus various other add ons.

Just keep an eye on this space to see if he gets a couple of cushy appointments to some Quango for making way for a younger female candidate (Cllr. Maura Hopkins, age 30).

Frankie was promised the Ceann Comhairle position so there must be some pay out for him.

You should try running 12 houses on a TD's salary. It's not easy you know. You should try it sometime.

That's nobel prize for economics material.

Do you know of anything strong enough to do it?

c o r r u p t
    there is is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"I've been everywhere, man."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Where in The World

Joe's missing out on all those nameplaces
    Pap uuh aah nieuw gyuinnes

I can be bought.

I have no problem with corruption. Just don't get caught

Where in The World

pc world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,562 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

This man is an strong medication, if he thinks we are more corrupt than 90% of those mentioned.

I'd imagine he's also on drugs if he thinks he actually worked in all those countries !!

Flukey wrote: »
    Do you know of anything strong enough to do it?

21 Year Old Redbreast should do it. Or the 12 Year Old Redbreast Cask Strength @ 59.9% ABV would be a good start.