Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,384 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    What's Damien Tiernan doing in W Cork? Where's Plastic Sheeting gone?

Didn't I hear sommit about some cycle trip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Have we got PBH again today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Any idea what "hot" topics Lahv Lahn won't be covering today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

JD off all week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Utterly brilliant - my fecking caravan has its own postcode.

The letters for my gaff and caravan arrived today, offcially telling me what my super-dooper new postcodes are.
    They couldn't even get my name right.

Ah FFS….PBH again.

Joe is single-handedly keeping the Irish Travel Agents Association afloat with all his holidays.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

RTE Player not working again?

Banged up abroad, Brendan O'Carroll to the rescue

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    The letters for my gaff and caravan arrived today, offcially telling me what my super-dooper new postcodes are.
    They couldn't even get my name right.

Dear Joe Duffy,

Your house Eircode is ABC 1234 and your Tinkervan's Eircode is 123 BOSS.

Thanks a thousand,
    Denis O'Brien.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Thighland. :mad:

Banged up abroad, Brendan O'Carroll to the rescue

Nope, he only covers the US, we need some other Irish "celebrity" to help in South East Asia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,412 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Westerden Union?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Another clueless adventurer!
    When will people get it in to their thick heads that before you travel to a country, that you know the rules and regs regarding visas etc.
    Irish people seem to think they can go anywhere in the world and stay as long as they like?

Maeve, Sean, Sir-ukka and whatever the other girl's name was sound like some shower of useless geebags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

"The language barrier was very complicated all together" , lol, the Thais really should speak English for all the gap year students shouldn't they ! In fairness she's hilarious

GDY151

I'm glad they didn't set off for the north pole, they would be just outside Dublin Port and they would have realized they had forgotten the food.

Oops69 wrote: »
    "The language barrier was very complicated all together" , lol, the Thais really should speak English for all the gap year students shouldn't they ! In fairness she's hilarious a moron

FYP

GDY151

There should be a test for people travelling outside their home county before they are allowed leave the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Dear Joe Duffy,

Your house Eircode is ABC 1234 and your Tinkervan's Eircode is 123 BOSS.

Thanks a thousand,
    Denis O'Brien.

Cheers, Brieny. Would you like your trees done next week? Fully insured (cough), Boss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

She should have just offered to cut their trees.

I thought she was 18-22 but if she hasn't seen her parents in 13 years she must be AT LEAST 30……..what a muppet.

GDY151

If I was the father I would have stayed in bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

'Mammy it's not like Ireland, you can't ring Joe Duffy'

they should have sent the LE Eithne to pick up the girlos

Irish mammy: Put me on to them, I'll sort them out.

I'd love to have heard that call.

GDY151

The Thais must have been fairly pissed off trying to understand these idiots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Steady on there. Philip , back to the south Dublin stiff upper lip now please .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,557 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Ah sh*t, I thought they'd be talking about New Horizons ... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I was like
    Sorrcha was like
    I was like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

Maeve, Sean, Sir-ukka and whatever the other girl's name was sound like some shower of useless geebags.

Maybe I'm getting old but I can't stand these type of people!