Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish flag raised over Stormont

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 51,497 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Anyone any pics of the Irish flag flying above Stormont?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Tiocfaidh ár lá

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Alice1 wrote: »
    Nope, it's green next to the flagpole - Irish flag
    Orange next to the flagpole - Ivory coast

What does backwards mean to you????

What's the other fleg? Bet it's Paddy Power...

• Registered Users Posts: 665 ✭✭✭WhiteMan32

Goshen wrote: »
    Does nobody else think this is hilarious?

Oh Happy Day........ :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭partyguinness

Wait until they hear the Wolf Tones CD in the PA system....:D

Surely they've suffered enough

Would love to have been part of the gang that did it..craic would have been mighty...:)

I like the ability to breath independently a bit too much... I'll pass

• Registered Users Posts: 159 ✭✭CantonasCollar

Has anyone ever been arrested for flag burning incitement on bonfire night?

Would doubt it but who would you arrest, no one would admit to it, and there would likely be a riot.

This appears to have been done by contactors, you can be sure there is cctv and the company will want to be seen to have dealt with it for fear of losing future business with the assembly and the negative PR.

To be honest being prosecuted may not be the worst of their problems, some loyalist lunatic night be their biggest problem.

efb wrote: »
    I like the ability to breath independently a bit too much... I'll pass

Ah..where is your sense of adventure...:)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,907 ✭✭✭trashcan

circadian wrote: »
    I hope someone is recording Frazer finding out about this. It'd be the best 'reactions' type video.

Surely someones gonna do a "Hitler reacts" video ??:D

• Registered Users Posts: 665 ✭✭✭WhiteMan32

Anyone any pics of the Irish flag flying above Stormont?

See file attachment

• Registered Users Posts: 3,984 ✭✭✭mikeym

Might aswell take back the North, it was ours to begin with :D

mikeym wrote: »
    Might aswell take back the North, it was ours to begin with :D

Sell it to Denis O'Brien

• Registered Users Posts: 1 CiaranMac76

Check out this satirical page from Norn Iron, have a good read and you should eventually find the origin of Fleg. Pay close attention to the comments as this page is most definitely not on the side of the Fleggers, Wullie Frazer and Jamie Bryson, If you haven't heard of the second guy, I'm really sorry for introducing you to him. It is satirical and not sectarian.

Oh I can't add links, first post.

Add BELFASTLAD to the end of the facebook address or search for LAD, It'll say community.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Arsemageddon

Would doubt it but who would you arrest, no one would admit to it, and there would likely be a riot.

This appears to have been done by contactors, you can be sure there is cctv and the company will want to be seen to have dealt with it for fear of losing future business with the assembly and the negative PR.

To be honest being prosecuted may not be the worst of their problems, some loyalist lunatic night be their biggest problem.

Jaysus, you worry a lot don't ya?

• Registered Users Posts: 159 ✭✭CantonasCollar

Jaysus, you worry a lot don't ya?

I keep the worrying for actual problems, not this nonsense.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,691 ✭✭✭✭blueser

"A nation once again" blasting out over the PA system. That'd kill wee Peter off altogether.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

What a pathetic bunch of people Unionist are, getting all worked up over a feckin flag christ what a waste of police resources.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 68 ✭✭I am the Res

What a pathetic bunch of people Unionist are, getting all worked up over a feckin flag christ what a waste of police resources.

It`s a Fleg and don`t mention Christ , things are bad enough without getting the Protestant Fundamentalists worked up !

• Registered Users Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭bear1