Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Double-Gameweek 37 Matchday Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

He's on for two baps as well god damnit, such a good match ruined by that pen

just 1 lallana and puncheon ahead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

He's on for two baps as well god damnit, such a good match ruined by that pen

Who, mig?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,299 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Why have I still got Sterling...absolute dirt again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

just 1 lallana and puncheon ahead

Ya, I forgot about Lallana. Still well pissed with that

Top 10k average is 18.7(-1.3) with 4.5 players played so I'm ahead of the curve at least with my 19 from 4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Delighted with that penalty save for Mignolet. I had given up on getting anything from Migs or Sterling so that was a nice bonus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

PVA, PVA, PVA!!

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,050 ✭✭✭remoteboy

23 from 5 pre baps. Puncheon first sub so hoping Hazard misses the coach.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

I should be on 29(-8) after baps.
    11 to play.

Goalkeeper is a wash so far this GW, three out of the top four choices (other is Ospina yet to play) in the top 10k all delivering 6+ points. At least Vardy over Skrtel gained me a point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Top 10k average is 18.7(-1.3) with 4.5 players played so I'm ahead of the curve at least with my 19 from 4

Another feckin shocker of a day. Stupid game. Would be nice if Hazard did get a rest now may as well rest Aguero too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,487 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

27 from 5 with some bonus to come for Phillips, operation finish in the top 10k in full swing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Tomagotchye

16 from 5. I benched Puncheon again to my bane. Cursed.

Giroud is my captain so hopefully a hat-trick from him tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,424 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

7 (-4) from 4. Not good at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,491 ✭✭✭✭km79

12 from 4 and sold mig for ospina..........I'm only playing to stay inside top 100 k anyway
    my wife's team had a great day 24 from 4 ( kept mignolet) and halved the gap to leader in money league to 10 points. wife has sanchez captain rival doss not have Sanchez at all but has ozil captain .......

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

29 from 6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

21 from 3. Happy days. :)

Main rival captained Rambo. I bought Rambo but captained Sanchez. He doesn't have Sanchez. A big performance from Sanchez, then, will be a thing of beauty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭Smartguy

18 from 4, mig has rescued my day.

I have Morgan as sub so would be happy also if hazard does not play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

23 from 5 that mig save was worth 7 pts to me and has spared my wife from me being in a dreadful mood for the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,484 ✭✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

35 after bps.

Benteke, Chadli, Bolasie and Pantilimon doing the job.

5 to go.

Augero (c), Terry, Sanchez, Silva and Lescott

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

17 from 4.
    Benteke, Schmeichel, Defoe and Cleverley.m

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

iroced wrote: »
    Well with Mignolet bound to concede now I'm off to enjoy the nice weather. See ya lads!
    Heard the result on the car radio (bloody journalists couldn't stop talking about Gerrard last game bla bla bla - FFS talk about the French championship!). And was like "yah I told them and I fuppin' knew it... Mig was such a disappointment!".

Now just depressively checked the BBC live text hoping for some miracle (like a Mig assist for the Pool goal...eh what? Krul got one earlier didn't he? :p) and saw this
    :(
    90:00 +0:27 Goal!
    Goal! Liverpool 1, Crystal Palace 3. Glenn Murray (Crystal Palace) left footed shot from the centre of the box to the centre of the goal following a set piece situation.
    And this
    90:00 +0:25 Penalty saved! Glenn Murray (Crystal Palace) fails to capitalise on this great opportunity, right footed shot saved in the centre of the goal.
    Jumped so high in delight that I hit the ceiling :pac: :rolleyes: :pac:...

This game is such a rollercoaster of emotions...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,359 ✭✭✭G1032

21(-4) from 6. My gut told me Gerrard was in for a good haul so I took the -4 to get him in. I was well wide of the mark with my prediction!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭skippy15

spock. wrote: »
    I should be on 29(-8) after baps.
    11 to play.

Ye 24 -4 with 11 to play
    double sunderland defence doing the job even tho mig on bench

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

18 points, thank you Mignolet. Tomorrow and Wednesday will define the success of the GW, but happy enough with the start anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

G1032 wrote: »
    21(-4) from 6. My gut told me Gerrard was in for a good haul so I took the -4 to get him in. I was well wide of the mark with my prediction!

Thankfully something held me back from the Gerrrard move at 11.29.

Bolasie 2nd sub is only mildly annoying. And then only cause the only reason I hadn't sold him 3 weeks ago was he was cheap and I had thought if I needed him to play against Liverpool it might've been a decent option. But with Palace having seemed to have given up I completely ignored him. Beware the bogey side!

28 from 5 seems nicely above average. Fffix predicts around 4,374.

Delighted to check in there and find out about Migs the hero! Second time he's saved a pens when in my team (gw1 last year).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Had a little thought about you FHFC when I saw that Bolasie got 2 assists... At least you didn't go for your Gerrard punt.

Like you Mig saved me a peno for the second time ;). As I said about Silva & Agüero last week, he really owed me that one too :p.

So. 25 from 4. If Kane was not on the beach it would have been a fantastic start. Great start anyway. Hope it continues so that my top 10k finish becomes a reality.

Small green from 1747 to 1705 with a 1.3m GW rank; the two Arsenal matches will both crucial and infuriating I'm sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

34 from 5.

17k -> 12k

Now to keep Sanchez quiet somehow :o PVA is playing the role of captain and hero well so far :cool:

34 from 5.

17k -> 12k

Now to keep Sanchez quiet somehow :o PVA is playing the role of captain and hero well so far :cool:

I'd celebrate (internally) almost as hard as you if PVA scores against Arsenal and I'm an Arsenal supporter :o