Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Gameweek 35 Match day Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,197 ✭✭✭✭dahat

If Sterling had scored that sitter and Hendo took the peno and scored then I had Skrtel + Hendo assist with goals from Sterling and Hendo but sitting here with 10 from 5, could have been so much different.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

43 points with Myhill on the bench :( have Fabianski starting. Still have Ivanovic, Fabregas, Hazard, Kane and Aguero(C) to play!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭POKERKING

4points from five players, anyone beat that? I've just lost all my leagues due to this week, fml...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

thunderdog wrote:
    Nice one. While we are on the topic what us our highest gw boards rank for the season so far? Might start a new thread to find out. I reckon someone on here must have hit top 100?

I had a gw rank of 208 in gw2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

thunderdog wrote: »
    Nice one. While we are on the topic what us our highest gw boards rank for the season so far? Might start a new thread to find out. I reckon someone on here must have hit top 100?

About this time 2 years ago when Bale was in his pomp I think I either had a GW rank of something like 98/99 or 178. Think it was a DGW where Spurs and Chelsea was one of the extra games.

I might try and find it among my posts somenight I can't sleep :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,516 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Up to almost exactly 9k OR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Hackers

On the upper side of what I was expecting so delighted with that obviously! Will be hoping to improve further on that by Monday night.

Whatever happens from here on in it's been one of those perfect fantasy league days for me....another couple of hours to enjoy and then it's back to normality as could easily end up in the 2million + club next week!
    KevIRL wrote: »
    Hackers = 512 gw rank. Wpwp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

11 points from 4 Defoe my hero, still in the top 1k. Praying that Kun can out score Haz tomorrow.
    Snooker is something else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Fffix prediction 4,930

Actual 4,921

Well played lads.

Top 5k, I've missed ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Wow, only down 250 places overall and clinging onto top 3k. I'm at least one Arsenal player down on most though so it will take an Aguero and Silva show tomorrow to get a green.

FHFC wrote: »
    Fffix prediction 4,930

Actual 4,921

Well played lads.

Top 5k, I've missed ye.

Thinking about top 1k yet;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,663 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

not even checking my points or placing tonight. Going to leave it all till tomorrow night after the Chelsea game.

Gone from 42k to 27k.

If Sergio were to outperform Hazard by a goal or 2 tomorrow and Kane and Giroud remained quiet then I could have quite a run at cracking 10k with the right transfers. If only I didn't arse about from December to March!

Obviously a lot to happen tomorrow and I'll end up back down by 40k most likely but can't a man dream :pac:

FHFC wrote: »
    Fffix prediction 4,930

Actual 4,921

Well played lads.

Top 5k, I've missed ye.

The same week you start work with your Director of Football.

Coincidence I think not :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

12 from 4. :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,197 ✭✭✭✭dahat

21k to 24k, feel like I escaped with that little a drop.

Up against it in H2h his in FSA League 1 though.

The same week you start work with your Director of Football.

Coincidence I think not :D

Some conflicts of interest for you tomorrow and Monday I fear. Hazard and Ramsey are the key to my sustained success and to your own downfall.

I'll give ya Aguero matching Haz but I want a Ramsey show and nothing from Alexis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,653 ✭✭✭basillarkin

Down to 1750 overall I'll take that considering I've only 12points from 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,483 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

Have my head in my hands watching Sterlings miss on MOTD. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,530 ✭✭✭✭km79

up to 118k .
    Ivan fab haz(captain) kane and aguero to go
    hope to break into top 100k tomorrow night but prob won't wait there after Monday!

Up to 1,575 overall, highest this season and of all seasons playing this. Top 1k finish a possibility now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,262 ✭✭✭harpstilidie

Hackers wrote: »
    Up to 1,575 overall, highest this season and of all seasons playing this. Top 1k finish a possibility now!

Fair play. 3rd place has been slipping away from me these past few GW's. Can't seem to stop the slide. Liverpool players and Remy have been terrible decisions. Won't make it up now I don't think.

I wouldn't lose faith in your position. I have gone from 11th to 1st in one mini league with only 5 players today!

Anything is possible in this game!!!
    Fair play. 3rd place has been slipping away from me these past few GW's. Can't seem to stop the slide. Liverpool players and Remy have been terrible decisions. Won't make it up now I don't think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Haha Myhill with 1000 pts on my bench :rolleyes:... It's not even funny anymore...

So I'm prepared to watch Sanchez fail (and why not get sent off or injured) tomorrow and should have listened to the Tekkers crew ysterday. Looks like Vardy -> Benteke was THE transfer to make this week.

Oh and Agüero will probably score an own goal and miss a pen too. At this point everything is expectable :rolleyes:...

By the way. 13 from 5 so far and back outside top20k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Who the hell just appeared in the pay league with a score of 63...

Myhill... 17
    Coutinho... 13
    morgan... 12
    Schlupp... 6

Out of no where!!!

You forgot Benteke...13 :-)
    Chesty08 wrote: »
    Who the hell just appeared in the pay league with a score of 63...

Myhill... 17
    Coutinho... 13
    morgan... 12
    Schlupp... 6

Out of no where!!!

Bloody hell hackers, you're after throwing the cat among the pigeons all over the place with that score, my second place in boards pay seemed solid enough when I had a look at the chasing pack last night.
    Bet you're still pissed off with Sterling though:P

Actually forgot about you when predicting the rankings yesterday. :o

5th place has Myhill to come off the bench so you'll be 5th with me 6th only 8 points back. Still 33 from the podium but I put in a good finish to sneak third on the final day of the season last year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Just remembered that I have no players playing in the Spurs-City game today :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Missing Links

Hackers wrote: »
    On the upper side of what I was expecting so delighted with that obviously! Will be hoping to improve further on that by Monday night.

Whatever happens from here on in it's been one of those perfect fantasy league days for me....another couple of hours to enjoy and then it's back to normality as could easily end up in the 2million + club next week!

Got a shock when I looked at the Bohs leaderboard this morning.Initial reaction was that there had been some sort of overnight coup d'etat.Great score..fair play.