Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

Simons a total spanner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

Fair play to Jack. He has a right to call them out. Starting to dislike Sam, she needs to own her decisions and not make excuses and stop being a sheep behind Marc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

God he's such a twat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭redappple

Anyone else notice that anytime Showbiz 'cries' he always covers his face??? Talk about crocodile tears . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

I like Simon. He's not two-faced. It's a game and he's playing it. It was horrible to watch him be victimised like that. His crocodile tears at the dinner table had me laughing hysterically! Nicks face too... It was hilarious.

Nick is definitely going to win. He was priceless in tonight's episode.

Love Marc. I think all the housemates like him too. Wouldn't be surprised if he came second.

Ah come on, if Simon isn't two faced, I don't know who is!!! haha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭ballinasloex

Love it! Think marc is a feeek ;o

He's nice to everyone though!

Whoever he nominated, they all would have called him two faced. The poor guy can't win

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 374 ✭✭Jjiipp79

This is one boring as sh*t bunch. It is hard to watch really.

BB is dull!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Jjiipp79 wrote: »
    This is one boring as sh*t bunch. It is hard to watch really.

BB is dull!
    Em, no its not! Duh!!!

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    He's nice to everyone though!

Whoever he nominated, they all would have called him two faced. The poor guy can't win

just because he is trying to be nice in front of people doesn't make him not two faced. He is faking being upset and playing the victim with the fake crying and the "I'll go home if you want me to" cr*p! Not a chance he was going to leave. His reasons for choosing Eileen made no sense as he is only a couple of years younger (and even that im dubious about!) And his "showbiz" face has completely slipped and he is just another camp insecure strange man!

deco nate wrote: »
    Em, no its not! Duh!!!

I suppose simple things entertain simple minds!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Jjiipp79 wrote: »
    I suppose simple things entertain simple minds!!!
    touche! And yet you are watching it... BURN !!

He is faking being upset and playing the victim with the fake crying and the "I'll go home if you want me to" cr*p! Not a chance he was going to leave. His reasons for choosing Eileen made no sense!

Am I the only person that found all of the above to be hilarious?? His crying was comedy gold. He's the funniest guy in there!

deco nate wrote: »
    touche! And yet you are watching it... BURN !!

Lmao...... I am!!!!!

Deco I like you.

Am I the only person that found all of the above to be hilarious?? His crying was comedy gold. He's the funniest guy in there!

It was hilariously pathetic! But he was trying to convince them it was real! The man isn't funny, i dont think. He is a camp , sensitive, insecure, a tad arrogant and very moany! Which is the complete opposite (apart from the camp bit) of what he is trying to portray himself to be with his showbiz cr*p!! Thats what is funny!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭Melisandre121

For those of you that like Simon, clearly you haven't checked out #abusedbysimongross on Twitter..

I find him so fake and detestable. Oh and his fake crying was absolutely hilarious, literally no tears were even shed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,631 ✭✭✭batistuta9

BB told us Aaron was a model for CK.
    BB told us Eileen was in a porno.
    BB told us Harry was a glamour model.
    BB told us Jade was a model.
    BB told us Sam performed for the Queen.
    BB told us Christian is a musician.
    BB told us Marc is a reality TV star.

I don't think these people were hand picked, only Marc IMO but he arrived at the end. I genuinely believe they are all so desperate for fame and publicity that they auditioned themselves.

I don't think it's scripted tbh.

That's just my opinion though. If only we had proof :)

mightn't have been hand picked but it definitely looks as they had a preference towards those types. the papers be full of what/who they're anyway not really top secret stuff

& marc, there was an interview with emma before it started, talking about housemates, irish ones specifically & she mentioned that people would know them, not a household name but some people would recognise them - had to be marc she meant. they must've had him lined up to move in at some stage all along

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Sam is.

At least Showbiz owned his decisions. Sam first denied she had anything to do with nominating Eileen (lie) then she nominated Jack because Marc more or less told her to. She then blamed that nomination on Showbiz, when it was actually Marc who brought up the gambling thing. She got away with her little lies too while Showbiz got all the slack. She's far sneakier than him, imo. Giving it all "Aw my lovely little Cardiff boy Joel, I love him" then nominating him too!

I don't like her at all.

Sam is.

At least Showbiz owned his decisions. Sam first denied she had anything to do with nominating Eileen (lie) then she nominated Jack because Marc more or less told her to. She then blamed that nomination on Showbiz, when it was actually Marc who brought up the gambling thing. She got away with her little lies too while Showbiz got all the slack. She's far sneakier than him, imo. Giving it all "Aw my lovely little Cardiff boy Joel, I love him" then nominating him too!

I don't like her at all.

Yeah, I pointed out about Sam earlier. She seems to be a pushover and was easily manipulated by Marc earlier on but then she wouldnt take any responsibility and pushed all the blame on to Simon. I don't know if sneaky is the right word for her, I would say she is a bit of a coward and seems to be trying too hard to be friendly with everyone and trying to cover herself in the face of confrontation.
    In fairness there are a lot of people like her and people in the house will figure her out soon enough but I think she is still a decent person, and housemates will recognise that, from what I have seen compared to the likes of Simon (who is a known real life fraudster) and Marc, who is just a gobsh1te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Marc has the charisma to get his own way, and did it via Sam and got Jack nominated, to get his immunity removed.
    Marc must have been so delighted when Jack was nominated and it all kicked off. The reason given was just awful. which made it all the better.
    The same for Eileen, as she put it. she is coffin dodging based on the reason given... :pac:
    Joel basically took it in his stride.
    Simon is Simon, we know he isn't the nicest person, but tries to put on the persona of being a nice person, his crying is really bad acting, the voice and lack of tears give it away, he goes from a crying voice to a perfectly composed voice like a light switch.
    Jack is like the incredible Hulk, if he was painted green he would look the part when angry. I will go back to Marc here, and say he knew if Jack was nominated, that Jack would take it bad.
    I think this is the gameplan, make Jack angry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Am wondering about the repeat clip that was shown of Jade and Nick talking about Nick's budding relationship with Harry. Jade says "I like her. She's nice!" In the BBBOTS version, she's shown rolling her eyes to to side. Was that photoshopped to give this effect, do you think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭Melisandre121

I'm actually really surprised Jade is taking Nick and Harry so well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭ja1986

Eyepatch wrote: »
    Am wondering about the repeat clip that was shown of Jade and Nick talking about Nick's budding relationship with Harry. Jade says "I like her. She's nice!" In the BBBOTS version, she's shown rolling her eyes to to side. Was that photoshopped to give this effect, do you think?

They slowed down the play of the scene on bbots for the dramatics of it. She may have done it on the original show but it may not have been so obvious to us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

Joels face when the lads were doing the strip was absolutely priceless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I'm actually really surprised Jade is taking Nick and Harry so well?

Me too, but I think, secretly, she's not happy about it, I think Jade wants Nick to want her, I think she wants all the lads to want her, but none of them are interested.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

Since the arrival of the new housemates - Marc in particular - Jade is now actually starting to think more logically. She has taken a massive step back and letting the confrontations take over.

She knows that before their arrival she was most likely to be evicted, or at the least nominated by the others. Now all of that is forgotten and they have common enemies.

If she plays it right she might end up going a long way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,310 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

When Simon was fake crying in front of the group last night I was praying someone would run over and roar showbizzzzzzzzzz!!!! Right in his face.

Marc missed a trick there :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

mdwexford wrote: »
    When Simon was fake crying in front of the group last night I was praying someone would run over and roar showbizzzzzzzzzz!!!! Right in his face.

That gave me a laugh :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

mdwexford wrote: »

Marc did the right thing, he was so involved in all of it. Basically had told Eileen it wasn't him that nominated her, she suspected Simon. This took all the negative attention away from Marc, not to mention Marc got Sam to nominate Jack, and again more negative attention removed as Sam was in the firing line.
    Marc just had to sit back and enjoy the fireworks as Simon faked cried, Marc thought to himself, 'this ain't bad for me'.