Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭arcticmonkeys

More of Harry please ( : and what was up with Simon, seemed fairy hell bent on Eileen getting the boot considering she was the only one who seemed excited about his return. The rest couldn't stand him apart from Chloe I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,080 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

CZ 453 wrote: »
    Don't talk about Harry like that

How bout Hairless Harry!?!
    Poor aul Nick didn't know where to look when she was in the batb

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Panthro wrote: »
    How bout Hairless Harry!?!
    Poor aul Nick didn't know where to look when she was in the batb
    Oh he knew were to look alright, he just used the mirrors ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 374 ✭✭Jjiipp79

Wow.. Mark giving BB orders to jade to get argumentative with him and she is to stupid to pick up on it!

Scripted! I think so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Oooh, Showbiz is snakey! Bit stupid too, as Eileen would never have nominated him. Sam should have kept her mouth shut and not denied having played a part in that decision; it only makes her look two faced.

Harry is so boring. When she said all she had to offer the house was tits, she wasn't joking. Gone be the days when Kinga pleasuring herself with a wine bottle was demed shocking, now some silly girl thinks getting her twat out on tv is entertaining. Yawn.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 81 ✭✭The Magnificent Falcowboys

How come we arent allowed stream episodes from the big brother website in ireland?

http://www.channel5.com/shows/big-brother/episodes/episode-21-204

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

How come we arent allowed stream episodes from the big brother website in ireland?

http://www.channel5.com/shows/big-brother/episodes/episode-21-204

Channel 5 player is only available to UK viewers - if you want to watch it here, you have to go to the TV3 player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Laneyh

no, both North Dublin. Well I think your man is from from Leixlip/Lucan but I am from Kildare so I don't want to claim him as one of our own!!

They're both from Santry.
    Marc studies in Maynooth so may live out that direction now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Laneyh

He made some jokes and two goons reacted psychoticly. Danny didn't even know what was said and he confronted Marc aggressively. Danny wasn't protecting his housemate, he was protecting his ego.

There was nothing insulting about the pregnancy joke.

True, there has been nothing funny about any of Marc's jokes either though.
    He is doing his job as agitator but comedy is not his forte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Laneyh wrote: »
    True, there has been nothing funny about any of Marc's jokes either though.
    He is doing his job as agitator but comedy is not his forte

Its your opinion that he isnt funny. He is a typical "lad" and i along with my family find what he says humerous. I dont think watching big brother and being PC will work out well for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

MarkY91 wrote: »
    Its your opinion that he isnt funny. He is a typical "lad" and i along with my family find what he says humerous. I dont think watching big brother and being PC will work out well for you.

people keep saying this yet ive never met anyone like mark. he is far from typical. such descriptions dont explain or excuse his trollish behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Old Perry wrote: »
    people keep saying this yet ive never met anyone like mark. he is far from typical. such descriptions dont explain or excuse his trollish behaviour.

I agree. He is over the top but i just find him so funny. He seems to have settled down a bit though..well in parts of the episode anyways.

They do all seem to like him so i bet his best/worst moments (depends on who you ask) are the only moments being shown on tv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

MarkY91 wrote: »
    I agree. He is over the top but i just find him so funny. He seems to have settled down a bit though..well in parts of the episode anyways.

They do all seem to like him so i bet his best/worst moments (depends on who you ask) are the only moments being shown on tv

I think he is funny to watch too,

He wouldn't be someone you would be mates with but you would laugh at him for what he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I am convinced Jack put so much more weight on in the BB house that he only has a dressing gown left to wear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

RobertKK wrote: »
    I am convinced Jack put so much more weight on in the BB house that he only has a dressing gown left to wear.

You would expect that he would have lost weight, having been for two weeks on "starvation" rations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,310 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Only caught up on all the weekend now.

Kicking Aaron out was an over reaction, a final warning would have been sufficient. Joel has been prancing round in Eileen's clothes (after Aaron went which made his complaints look even more stupid) and in some other similar outfit and asking Aaron a lot of questions about being gay and bathing with him no problem.

He should have and is well capable of being far more authoritative if he really wanted Aaron to stop. I don't believe he in any way felt as he said he did in the diary room.

Wanted Sarah and Kieron to stay, Danny and especially Chloe are boring and I don't really like them. Still think kicking out 4 out of 6 people is bull****.

Marc is a great addition to the house. He's very entertaining, I enjoyed Tallafornia though for the sleazy trash tv it was.

Showbiz isn't as happy and outgoing as he portrays I think.

Harry will be a non entity, the other woman will annoy me I reckon.

I'd set Jade on fire, she is an awful yoke. What a muppet.
    Jack is a right moaner.

Nick the bookies fav now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Pluperfect wrote: »
    He doesn't need to justify winding people up, he can do it of he wants.

Lol.He seems to think so anyways.

not looking for justification just pointing out that saying he's typical of the male sex is a bit of an insult.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

RobertKK wrote: »
    Eyepatch wrote: »
    You would expect that he would have lost weight, having been for two weeks on "starvation" rations.

I actually think he's lost some weight since he entered. If you look at the pictures of him on the first night and then last night, his face definitely looks slimmer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

Just watched catch up of Friday evening and say show. Marc has been grea and both shows were the best of the series. Great viewing and he is a smart fella. He knows he is there for a reason and is going to make something of his min of fame in the uk
    As much as they all want to hate him, they don't.. But jade walking around like she is in a catwalk is the funniest thing I've seen... as Marc said she's like an extra from Lord of the rings....

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,464 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Jade going hysterical in the diary room because Marc flashed his bits at her.. But yet she found it funny when Aaron was doing it in front of them all.

Also, Mr Showbiz crying in the diary room, that was some of the worst acting I've ever seen. It was cringe worthy. Did himself no favours there.

And he's in Theatre? He won't be winning any awards for that display imo.

The one who keeps stripping is a bit pathetic imo. I did feel a bit sorry for her when Christian called her out on the 'Tits' thing. Criiinge.

It's almost like they literally do have a time machine and they've plucked her straight from Big Brother 2002 or something :confused: it's all so 'done to death'. IMHO.

I have to admit that I find Marc amusing. The neck of him. He has really shaken the house up.

This whole script BB is so blatant it's not funny, yet some of you can't see past your noses.

So I did a little research and found:

Adjoa is a top model winner in the UK.

Aaron is a model and is well known in the celeb circles and has met and knows international superstars.

The twins have appeared in many episodes of TOWIE, and is known in the celeb circles also.

Harriet seems to be just a normal person.

Kieran had a very successful restaurant, which he sold to become a radio personality.

Sarah again just a normal person.

Harry is a glamour model and told by BB to get naked, which she did instantly!

Mark is a reality TV star and is know in celeb circles.

Nick was a butler to the stars and is not short of a bob.

Danny was on a itv2 show called girlfriends hosted by your very own BB host Emma Willis. Which Danny won. He has dated many celebs and is known well in celebs circles.

Eileen has appears in many TV shows such as eastenders, also in a video for tainted love by soft cell. And she auditioned for X factor.

Christian is a musician and knows many celebs from TOWIE corrie plus others, and has also dated many.

Jack was on deal or no deal and won £7k

Chloe again is a normal person.

Sam was on x-factor.

Showbizz he owns his own theatre company.

Jade is the self proclaimed model... If you call being at the back of a photo shot for meteor modelling then maybe she is!

I think it's clear to see that this year BB contestants are hand picked, given a rough script or blueprint to stick to and get the viewing numbers up.. This has failed and watching real ppl would be more entertaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

I think Marc has the run on them all because they are scared of what his motives are and they think he is working I tandem with BB but he could have made a great BB contestant if he had toned down the offensive comments and questions to the women.

I think the women will eventually get together and have him severely warned by BB or thrown out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

Jjiipp79 wrote: »
    This whole script BB is so blatant it's not funny, yet some of you can't see past your noses.

Aaron is a model and is well known in the celeb circles and has met and knows international superstars.

The twins have appeared in many episodes of TOWIE, and is known in the celeb circles also.

Kieran had a very successful restaurant, which he sold to become a radio personality.

Danny was on a itv2 show called girlfriends hosted by your very own BB host Emma Willis. Which Danny won. He has dated many celebs and is known well in celebs circles.

Eileen has appears in many TV shows such as eastenders, also in a video for tainted love by soft cell. And she auditioned for X factor.

Christian is a musician and knows many celebs from TOWIE corrie plus others, and has also dated many.

Sam was on x-factor.

Jade is the self proclaimed model... If you call being at the back of a photo shot for meteor modelling then maybe she is!

I think it's clear to see that this year BB contestants are hand picked, given a rough script or blueprint to stick to and get the viewing numbers up.. This has failed and watching real ppl would be more entertaining.

BB told us Aaron was a model for CK.
    BB told us Eileen was in a porno.
    BB told us Harry was a glamour model.
    BB told us Jade was a model.
    BB told us Sam performed for the Queen.
    BB told us Christian is a musician.
    BB told us Marc is a reality TV star.

I don't think these people were hand picked, only Marc IMO but he arrived at the end. I genuinely believe they are all so desperate for fame and publicity that they auditioned themselves.

I don't think it's scripted tbh.

That's just my opinion though. If only we had proof :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Sam was on x-factor.

Amazing research there, seeing as I picked most of that up from watching the launch night and a few episodes.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,519 ✭✭✭Sunny Dayz

Pluperfect wrote: »
    Marc drinking tea in the shower was amusing.

So Irish!!

Funny how you all picked up on all this!!

I've watch the show every night and hardly anyone has said anything about their lives.

So without jack saying u knew he won £7k on a game show?

You knew Adjoa won top model!?

You knew Danny won a TV game show?

And you know all this by them not saying anything! Wow you are good. Since you are so good and so well at knowing about WHATS NOT SAID, why not tell us something we don't know then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I've watch the show every night and hardly anyone has said anything about their lives.

And you know all this by them not saying anything! Wow you are good. Since you are so good and so well at knowing about WHATS NOT SAID, why not tell us something we don't know then.

I like turtles.

U knew Eileen was on x- factor even tho she never said anything.

You knew Christian know ppl from very popular TV programms.

And you know this because they never said it! Ohya now I get it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Emma mentioned Danny and that game show on an episode of BOTS. Some of the other stuff has been mentioned on the BB website I think. I know about Jack on Deal or No Deal, the twins on Towie, Kieron on some dating show. It's not a secret.

mikom wrote: »
    I like turtles.

That's a response of someone truly brain dead and just replyn for the sake of it.